We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

CancelonUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$66*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
 Click to rate
Oglesby, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyfT4890UG
Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hallway reaked of smoke, desk clerk didn't care and wouldn't move us to a room farther from smokers.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglase773
Porter, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank genesclocks
super8leaguecity, webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pictures online look nothing like the rooms. The beds are indented in and super hard like sleeping on the floor. The tv remote wouldn't work and only had a few channels. We had to switch remotes three time and still had issues. The front desk was really rude to us. The owner gave us dirty looks when we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
Super8LeagueCitytx, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Super 8 League City. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had as per the review observations. Our endeavor is to give a nice stay to all our guests but need to investigate how such a shoddy situation happened as mentioned by you. In any case we shall do a thorough...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollymH1079KP
Super8LeagueCitytx, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Sweeny
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some nicer pillows and a little more detail on cleanliness and this place would get top ratings from me. Lots of improvements going on which is nice to see and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherlG741ZI
Super8LeagueCitytx, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your thorough and kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate...

Killbuck,Oh
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Had the large Suite with 3 Queen Bed for a Family overnight. It was large enough for our group, very spacious ! Our only complaint was the breakfast, would have been nice to have some fresh fruit and yogurt. Close to walked to Cracker Barrel, close to shopping ~

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandmathreet
super8leaguecity, webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your generous words about Good location,our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities.We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well.We will take corrective actions based on your observations. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next...

Palmview Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Call in if I can check earlier but receptionist was rude but they did charge my card at 9am with out my consent arrived at hotel at 2pm I told the receptionist that I was going to pay cash because when I reserved my stay I stated that also my kids couldn't enjoy there pool time cuz it looked that...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandog2017
super8leaguecity, webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a better job of satisfying you. We’re always working to get better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthgW5688ED
super8leaguecity, webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The property was clean outside as well as inside. Room was a good size, clean, and well presented. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycustomer685
Super8LeagueCitytx, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our good size, clean, and well presented hotel. I’m glad you had a nice experienced with us. Your review was shared with the staff and was appreciated. We’ll always be here when you need us with a great guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
94 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
4.8 km away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
3.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
2.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience value when you stop in at Super 8 League City / Kemah Area hotel. Located off Interstate 45 between Houston and Galveston, our newly renovated hotel puts you within 30 minutes of city attractions and scenic coastal destinations. Downtown League City and Kemah Boardwalk are minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

Address: 102 Hobbs Rd, League City, TX 77573-3580
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Price Range: RM281 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 League City-Kemah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 League City-Kemah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 League City
Super Eight League City
League City Super 8
League City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 League City-Kemah Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
lindalU8052NJ, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 132 was perfect and NON SMOKING”
TrishTreasure, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 1st floor”
shirleyw243, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“any room at another hotel”
583jefs, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Check your beds really good.”
lindap301, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$66
Hotwire.comUS$66
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates