We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I described them earlier: - Front desk staff was rude, not attentive, socializing, cursing and cutting up with staff and other long-term guests - Broken shower: had to take a sponge bath - Front desk did not accommodate when we let them know shower did not work - Iron was broken: burned a dress shirt of mine - No light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorThomasBye
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my most sincerest apologies for all that you endured at our hotel, especially the maintenance issues and lack of customer service. These issues will be addressed to our staff and they will be coached on the proper level of customer service and...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Lewisville Texas. Definitely NOT a place I would recommend. Overpriced for what you get. Phones didn't work in room. Not even a coffee pot in the room. I will not return to Extended Stay America. We reserved a second floor room and all they had waiting for us was a first floor, handicap room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterschmuntz
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your request for a second floor room and that our customized kitchen packages were not fully explained at check in. We can assure you that we do...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Overflowing garbage can with hundreds of cigarette butts at entrance was what was waiting for my arrival. A group of guests congregate here and smoke and drink. Thet were friendly but how the Staff would allow the garbage and butts to overflow is a telling sign to the condition of this location. It needs help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for debris that was accumulated at the entrance of the property. We can assure you that the staff has taken action to make sure that trash is checked multiple times throughout the day. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with...

Newport, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for more than six months and never, for once, we felt that we were missing out something because we were not living in an apartment/house. This is definitely my place to stay, whenever I am in Dallas the next time. Rooms: Rooms were pretty good. Nice and clean to a large extent. The toiletries are adequate. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and the amenities provided such as the fully equipped kitchen in your room as well as he grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff...

Pasadena, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The floor in the room looked like it had not been vacuumed in a week. I had to clean the food crumbs off of the chair so I could sit down. There was not a fork, cup, or even a coffee pot in the room. When I called down about this I was told I could come down and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mager2n
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that there was crumbs left in your room and our housekeeping services/cookware amenities were not explained properly at check in. To uphold our company's high standards,...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Experience was one of the worst ever. We are traveling from OKC to Dallas area to catch an early morning flight. Arrived later than expected in the evening due to construction on I-35 and a wreck. Arrived at hotel at 1040 pm (office hours were posted to be until 1100pm). The employee at the front desk was rude and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendajames03
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to associate attitude. Upon further review it was noted that you stayed at our competitor property across the street and not at our facility, as we do not have late arrival lock boxes. Our Front Desk is staffed...

New Mexico
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I only stayed one night here, then moved to a lovely Marriott nearby for the rest of my trip. I have no idea how other reviewers could have rated this hotel any higher than 2 stars. It stinks. It's old and dirty. The dogs are annoying. Did I mention it stinks?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLSNewMexico
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am deeply disappointed that the room was not to your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I would like you to know that I have discussed your comments with our team. We are currently deep cleaning our rooms and doing various upgrades to ensure this issue...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Unfortunately the hotel allows dogs but does not have a dog station dispensing bags to clean up after dogs. Nor are guests even asked to pick up after their dogs. And no one on staff is doing it either. So basically as you walk around outside there are piles of dog feces on almost every inch of grass. This causes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassygirl321
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is providing bags at the front desk as well as frequently walking our property to ensure it meets our company’s high standards. We continually work...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped here hoping for a clean place to sleep for the night. When we opened the alleged non smoking room door, and the room reeked of smoke. We didn't even go all the way in the room. I went to the front desk to ask for a different room. They said they didn't have any more. They offered me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to my attention, and I would like to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you describe are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors to make sure...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

My stay was fine, very close to where i needed to go there were a few things that i liked and disliked Pros: clean rooms, staff was friendly, close to highway, good grab and go breakfast Cons: smelly room, hard mattress, some of the light were out, it would be nice if kitchen had what it need, no hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessab1990

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville

Address: 1900 Lakepointe Dr, Lewisville, TX 75057-6415
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Price Range: RM346 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lewisville
Lewisville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Lewisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorThomasBye, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the highway get better sunlight”
  • Bathroom
  • Nice and spacious bathroom with all basic toiletries
  • Bed and the adjoining table
  • Decent space to keep your clothes
  • Good number of channels on the TV. Also provide iron board.
  • A chair and a table
  • Nice and comfortable bed
  • Kitchen equipped with all the basic utensils
 of 5 bubbles Junglee_Mausi, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go some place else! I am scared I have bugs in my luggage now!”
 of 5 bubbles J7488OPnicolel, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The double room is what we had, no oven, but we didn't really need it. The facility does not have a pool or workout room, but all of that can be found very near by if you want it. The Hotel is located behind several restaurants and has black out curtains to control light. It has all you could want, including a smiling face when you walk in.”
 of 5 bubbles 240amandap, 1 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The handicap rooms are very nice; there just aren't enough with walk in showers in the handicap rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles H6249XNkarenm, 27 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay