We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This property is very run down. The carpet was frayed and the room had a sickly sweet odor. The shower head had another opening that hosed water over the room. No water came out of head itself. I was unable to take a shower.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

very nice hotel, large room, clean, enjoyed the stay. friendly staff and helpful. plenty of towels, soap and shampoo. would stay there again. only one small problem, with google maps, gave wrong direction to get to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank mereandpony
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

mereandpony, So wonderful to read your positive review we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time your in the area. Thank you for sharing. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The staff was friendly, provided information and very helpful. The room was basic, clean we had no bugs, it had a refrigerator, comfortable temperature. The beds were very firm but comfortable. Quiet, we had no problems, we felt safe, locks worked. Thebreakfast provided (which a lot of hotels don't provide) was warm, cooked and you could eat as much as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pepper65
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Pepper65, Your positive and detailed review is greatly appreciated, Thank you for pointing out the staffs efforts to be helpful and friendly. We are so happy you enjoyed your clean room and the amenities fit your needs and comforts. Your safety is very important to us and we are glad you felt safe. We hope you will return and enjoy... More 

Glen Rose, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Americas Best Value Inn in the past at different locations has always been average at best but this location is a little better, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The negatives were the towels were cheap, thin and some were even stained. The bed sheets were old and needed to be replaced. All in all for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan N Debra W
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Bryan, We are happy to hear from you and learn you had a good experience during your stay with us and enjoyed your comfortable clean room and friendly interaction with our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding replacing warn out towels/sheets to improve the overall guest experience. We are looking forward to your visit during the Texas Tech game and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

In horrible part of town felt very unsafe. When we got to our room it was dirty and smelly the carpet was damp and filthy. We got into bed only to have a giant cock roach crawl across the pillow. We immediately went to the office to change rooms. The clerk called the on site manager we were told "what... More 

Helpful?
Thank chansen11
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Chansen, I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. We did make a point of ordering an unscheduled visit and a thorough treatment for any insects that you may have seen within your room as well as surrounding rooms. I apologize again for this inconvenience,... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Under NO circumstances stay at this place. Pictures online looked ok and it was inexpensive...$65. We got there, checked in and upon entering the room, we found dirty towels hanging in the bathroom, pillow cases had stains, as in a blood stain and a greasy handprint...no kidding... It didn't even appear the room had been properly cleaned. Walls were dirty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Katherine, It is disheartening to hear that you left and may not return because of the lack in housekeeping service that you experienced during your recent experience with us. Our housekeeping staff is held to a standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We appreciate the time you took to... More 

Thrall
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Everything was clean and worked. Nice continental breakfast. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was seeing where to turn off Hwy 84 on to the side road to get to the motel at night.

Helpful?
Thank Q4599LVcarolw
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were met with a welcoming friendly atmosphere provided by our staff. We are sorry for the difficulty you experienced with the exit at night due to less visibility. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we are... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you are traveling in Texas and working your way south, this is a motel that gives you easy access to the highway. Parking was ample, property was clean and you had a basic breakfast included to getting your day started.

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Tony, We are happy to hear our location worked well for your planned travels with easy access to the highway. Thank you for taking the time to share and we are happy to see we met your needs of comfort. We hope you will stop to see us again when your passing through the area. More 

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Upon arrival there were people fighting in the lobby. We could not and would not check in given the unsafe environment. When we tried to cancel the booking and obtain a refund from the manager (hopefully so to be former manager) Kenny told us were overacting and that the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank gggirl2016
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

gggirl, It is disheartening to hear our hotel described as Terrible due the unusual experience when you arrived. I apologize the situation got to that point for you to feel uncomfortable, please know we take our guests safety seriously and we have addressed this with management. We thank you for taking the time to share, though these types of situations... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had to stop in Lubbock very late, around 1am, and Americas Best Value Inn had a couple rooms available. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and met all basic needs. The wifi was not good at all but the room had an updated flatscreen TV. We didn't use the pool, but there were a lot of people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katelynn91
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review

Katelynn, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable nights sleep and enjoyed the breakfast. Please come see us again the next time your traveling in the area. More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#37 of 63 in Lubbock
86 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
1.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#29 of 63 in Lubbock
507 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
3.4 km away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#25 of 63 in Lubbock
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Address: 150 Slaton Road, Lubbock, TX 79404
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Price Range: RM250 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet, nice breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles mereandpony, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located in a corridor, it was away from the parking. Noise was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepper65, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a Super 8 or something else”
 of 5 bubbles WenT777, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles Goastryder, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the hot tub! Aaahhhh”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleM18, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay