We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Marshall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Marshall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Marshall
 Click to rate
Marshall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean the people are friendly and the service was great. I went to this property because the price was right and the place was well kept. I ask the young lady about group rates as my family was getting ready for a family reunion. She told me to check the online price as if you book early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
Carrollton, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Went home for the holidays and stayed in Quality Inn. Been awhile since I actually stayed here. Did not realize all the recent upgrades (shower, a/c, carpet, bedding, chair, mirrors, lamps, etc..) this hotel has made WITHOUT increasing their prices! Still excellent customer service. Dawn really makes me feel at home. Very professional and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamante899
About Hotel's Favourite Review
qualityinnmarshall, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and such kind words. I am glad our upgrades please you. We look forward to seeing you again! ~Dawn

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never treated any guest the way my son and I was treated. First we got sick from the room it's self to find out from it's because of mold in the bathroom in the suite 206. It made all of us very sick. Then one day we get a call, that the gm and housekeeping had to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
qualityinnmarshall, Manager at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 25 December 2016

We stayed 1 night on our way back home from a Cruise. They a bunch of construction workers staying there too. I walked into the room and sat on couch. An earring poke me in the leg that was laying on the sofa cushion. Carpet was dirty with bits of paper and plastic wrap laying here and there. Microwave was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
qualityinnmarshall, Front Desk at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincere apology, It pains me to hear that you had such a horrid stay. This month all of our rooms have been getting renovated, the room you had stayed in is finally in the process as well. Please note I am not making an excuse for the uncleanliness of your room - as this is not...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Wanted to see Marshall Christmas wonderland. Hotel was great! Clean, reasonably priced, easy access to all we wanted to do. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would stay there again and recommend you try them if staying in Marshall Texas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
qualityinnmarshall, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this review

It pleases me to hear that you will come back. :) I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Booked in advance for one night, mainly for price (under $100) and location but also after I read great reviews. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Every employee I encountered was very pleasant. The lighting on this place was sufficient enough for a prison, very well lit! The breakfast was more then enough and fresh. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredithm272
qualityinnmarshall, Manager at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey , We appreciate your kind words and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay . Again thank you and we hope to see you soon ! Bobby Patel GM

Columbus, TX
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My sister in law booked this hotel for us to stay at to spend time with my niece who attends college there. The price was under $100 a night. I was skeptical- but soon that changed. Check in was fast. The rooms were super clean. I bring all my own toiletries so I didn't use theirs. The pool was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Abilene
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped over on my way home and the price was right and the room was more than adequate. The staff were very professional and nice, especially Dawn who checked me in. The breakfast was typical and filled the void.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gpug
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was nice and comfortable. Very Clean. Close to shopping and places to eat. Stayed an extra day to just rest it was that good especially when We had been on the road for 4 days. Staff and owner very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonivanst
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Traveling from Arizona to Disney World and this was day #2 stop. The hotel staff was friendly and the lobby was clean. However, the bathroom needed some serious work done to the bathtub area. You could see where they tried to patch it, but it wasn't working. The rest of the room and especially the bed was comfortable. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
qualityinnmarshall, Manager at Quality Inn Marshall, responded to this review

Thank you for filing out an online review. I will take care of all the issues. thank you for bringing it to my attention. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Bobby Patel

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
130 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marshall

Address: 4911 East End Blvd, Marshall, TX 75672 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marshall)
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Price Range: RM278 - RM446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Marshall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Marshall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No advice on rooms I was only there 1 time”
 of 5 bubbles 322cathye, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try it then comment on my page with your honest opinion.”
  • Chair Upgrade
  • Bedding Upgrade
  • Digital A/C Upgrade
  • Shower Upgrade
  • Lamp Upgrade
 of 5 bubbles Diamante899, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two stories - no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 263pattym, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any time we stay, we find that all of the rooms are good .”
 of 5 bubbles gmamafizzle, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Set back enough from the highway to be quiet in most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tweentrails, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5