We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Resort Lagonissi

457 reviews
Save
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (268)
Dining (38)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(11 reviews)
“west side”(4 reviews)
“private beach”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Resort Lagonissi
Special Price: Advanced Purchase 10% off
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Grand Resort Lagonissi
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
121
71
51
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
121
71
51
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomwest sideprivate beachcrystal watersfresh fishgreek restaurantend of the seasonsea viewathens citybusiness tripbeach restaurantbeautiful roomstar hotelsrestaurants and barscaptain's housebit datedclub sandwich
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I stayed in a so called Luxury Room and it was not worth the price. It had a very damp smell, there was no complimentary water on arrival. Was extremely disappointed and could not compare it to any other leading hotel of the world that...More

Thank Giselle M
Response from NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort LagonissiResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Giselle M, We would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In regards to your comment about the room kindly note...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is not really a review of the hotel itself but a comment (without going into the details) about the fantastic customer service and support that I received from Theodora in the reservations department when I had to cancel my booking due to health reasons....More

Thank EssexBoy
Response from NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort LagonissiResponded 25 September 2017

Dear EssexBoy, We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the readers of TripAdvisor website. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World we continuously strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations even at the time of the...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

I've stayed in a so called luxury room. It was small, dark and very dated. Bathroom so small two people can not fit inside. Some parts of the garden, around minigolf for example, are completely neglected. There is an abandoned building on one of the...More

Thank Anton F
Response from NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort LagonissiResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Anton F, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our resort on the website of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to your comments about the room please note that...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

I have spent three nights at this resort on a company outing. I was staying in one of the bungalows on the terrain. The bungalow I was in had a shared pool with te neighbouring bungalow and you could jump straight into the pool from...More

Thank HvL777
Response from NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort LagonissiResponded 25 September 2017

Dear HvL777, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we will share your...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

went there for a 2 day stay combied with business trip to athens. hotel has stunning location. food served good and restaurrants in privileged spots. but food overpriced. rooms not up to standard (except for the views!)More

Thank Jeroenassis
Response from NikosTzimas, General Manager at Grand Resort LagonissiResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Jeroenassis , Thank you for choosing Grand Resort Lagonissi for your business trip and for sharing your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor website. We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Referring to your comment about the room...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345658
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (268)
Dining (38)
Pool & Beach (34)
Amenities (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole J
6 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Patrick c | Reviewed this property |
reading twice your questionssssssssssssss my quick answer = you know what LADY........... l am not a tourist information office. OK brrrr and you... More
-3
Votes
Nicole J
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shantiveda | Reviewed this property |
Rooms are small, room with a pool, sorry i didnt see your question on time.
0
Votes
Haideh_G2014
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from NikosTzimas | Property representative |
Dear Haideh_G2014, In regards to your question kindly note that the distance from Athens city center is approximately 32 km and 50 minutes by car/ taxi We remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Nikos Tzimas General... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Wonderful get-away business convention site."
Read review
"Get a sunset room/suite"
Read review
"Dont stay in the main building!"
Read review
"See remark about pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing