We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Crystal Ski....This is the company we booked this hotel with,, will never use this company again, they are good, if you have no Complaints, as soon as you have a problem, they will not help you - the check in to this hotel, was horrendous, we waited for 6 hours in reception, so missed our first days skiing, Breakfast is...

Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay with us in La Plagne. We are sorry to read that you had to wait for six hours at the reception before checking-in and that you missed your first day skiing. We highly apologize for that. As a reminder, check-in is possible from 05:00 pm to 08:00 pm (from...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We visited this hotel at the end of January, with the Sunweb booking agency. Arriving at the hotel, we were able to park our car in the hotel parking space. Our room was OK, but had only one small window. This small window was exceptional, as other people traveling with us had a balcony and more windows. The bathroom was...

1Thank Janus D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

It was our 3rd year on the trot here, and very different from the other two.We looked forward to revisiting under the new " Belambra Clubs" What a let down. At breakfast you had to arrange your own cutlery and place mat, then once you'd finished your food was then expected to put it on a tray and place it...

Thank billyboy212
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us at Belambra Clubs “Le Terra Nova”. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our self-service concept. Our priority is to serve you a wide range of traditional and local meals as quickly as possible, while keeping an unbeatable price-quality ratio. Knowing how...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hotel is a great place to say for those who want a bit of everything. The Rooms - we stayed in room 622 and we found it good. The three of us had 2 single beds and a sofa bed to choose from. I had the sofa bed which was actually quite comfortable. The toilet was separate from the...

Thank shep78
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I was only going to give this hotel 3 stars, however I think it's worth 4 due to the amazing location, right on the slopes, ski from the door in the morning and right back in at the end of the day. The boot room is a bit small and did get a bit crowded at times, you need a...

Thank Kathy S
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

My husband and I returned from our ski holiday Saturday 4th March 2017. We have stayed at a Belambra hotel before, in Les Arcs and the Terra Nova was quite similar in many ways, but different in others. Here follows our experience: On arrival, check-in was a little slow, but because of the wrist bands for breakfast and vouchers for...

1Thank Helena W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The date for our visit was the end of Feb 2017 so a few French schools did happen to be on half term week when we visited. As such the hotel / slopes / restaurants were busier than usual. Let's begin with the good parts: Location - literally from the boot room / ski rental room you can ski from...

Thank Rob K
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us at Belambra Clubs “Le Terra Nova”. First of all, we are pleased to note that you enjoyed our location, facilities for children, and staff’s helpfulness. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the quality of our food. Our priority is to serve...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I'll start my review by saying up front, I visited during February 2017 UK half-term, so probably one of the busiest weeks of the hotels year. The hotel is listed as a 3 star hotel, and I agree. Its very well situated for ski in / ski out and catered to all our needs. I'll run through some key areas...

3Thank Sarah W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

May family stayed for the half term week. The review is my honest opinion and will sound very negative BUT .... you get what you pay for, and this hotel package was considerably less than other hotels and catered chalet options for the same Paradiski location. So please consider the full review in context to price before making your decision...

1Thank rich3119
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We returned to this hotel after 5 years and noted the change in management. Staff were friendly, welcoming and eager and to help out. Plenty of evening entertainment mainly aimed at French nationality and younger age group but all very friendly Rooms clean and have all the amenities required- lots of hot water for a relaxing bath or shower after...

Thank catherine f

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macot-la-Plagne
5.7 km away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#10 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
117 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Les Balcons Village
Hotel Les Balcons Village
#7 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
130 reviews
13.1 km away
Belambra Clubs La Cachette
Belambra Clubs La Cachette
#12 of 17 in Les Arcs
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Belle Plagne
Hotel Belle Plagne
#3 of 4 in Belle Plagne
192 reviews
0.5 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le M...
#3 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
233 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacance...
#4 of 26 in Macot-la-Plagne
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova

Address: Plagne Centre, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France (Formerly Hotel Terra Nova)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Hotel Class:3 star — Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with balcony, looking over the piste.”
billyboy212, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor. It was quiet and avoided having to wait for any lifts at any point during our stay.”
HelenaW762, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower level if you don't want to use the stairs or wait for a lift.. Corner rooms tended to be bigger.”
889SarahW, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seems the same on the floor plans”
rich3119, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for slope side room so you don't hear guests returning in the early hours”
jo74harris, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates