We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel le Menuire

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel le Menuire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel, and we are very impressed with it. The staff is wonderful. We had the half board, and the food is excellent, with two selections every night. We are seasoned ski travelers and have come to the conclusion that there are few, if any, places that can compete with the Three Valleys area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We would strongly recommend this hotel. Cose to all amenities. It offers 'ski in' 'ski out' service. Has lockers for skis and heaters for boots. Very friendly and accomodating staff .Owners very hands on and welcoming . Hotel was quaint, rooms very clean and bathrooms completely renovated. Beautiful pool with sauna to relieve the burning thighs from sking. Food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank louise d
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Food was really good - where else do you get 5 courses with two of those having choices? Lots of high cuisine but even when they gave us the Savoyard burger - AMAZING - still can't work out how you make a burger that good! All staff were lovely - Roxanne so kind and barman very attentive with cocktails any... More 

Helpful?
Thank 103SusanH
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay in the 3 valleys with easy access to all areas. Food is excellent and I would class it as 'fine dinning'. Hotel is clean and staff are excellent. The biggest downfall is Neilson. We have had a bad experience with them in Andorra before, and they have not improved. We were never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This was our 4th visit to the hotel and as usual the standard was very high. The rooms are well maintained and look amazing. We stayed in 224 this year, which looks out to the mountains and is at the end of the property so very quiet. The food in the hotel is of a very high standard. The choice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chappersk
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Hotel very good value for money, owners and staff very pleasant and helpful at all times. Every evening two options to choose from on the menu and all very good and enjoyable. Swimming pool and spa just what required after a long day skiing. Hotel states ski in ski out and I am sure snow dependant you could do this,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David141965
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Hotel is cosy, warm and staff friendly, great New a year meal, however beware - DO NOT travel with Neilson holidays! The dreaded 27th Dec snow delay - Neilson holidays handled the situation terribly with the 'rep' very unprofessional and not helpful. While in resort we discovered other holidaymakers with Crystal/Inghams etc had been offered compensation & much better solutions... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 222lynneb
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This hotel is average on its best day. Rooms are tiny and equipped like a low 3 star hotel. I am amazed at the positive reviews because every 4 star hotel I have stayed in was vastly superior to the le Menuire. While the food was acceptable it was only average and far from special. Food service was mediocre and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Farrillr
Emmanuel M, Propriétaire at Hotel le Menuire, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in giving your personnal opinion. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our chalet. By saying"I did not see a room acceptable to me", you clearly show that you booked the wrong hotel category. We are a friendly and small family hotel, not a big hotel chain with standardized room, no need to... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Dear Charlotte, Julie and All The Staff at Le Menuire: After my recent stay at your hotel, I had forgotten to pack my camera upon departure. I was quite distressed when I realized this upon arriving home. Thankfully, I called the front desk and Julie immediately reported that they had found it and were willing to mail it to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fel R
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Arriving early on Saturday afternoon, we were greeted by charming members of staff at the reception. Formalities done, we went to the room (116) which was clean and bearing in mind that it's just a place to sleep, we found it more than adequate. The only thing that was a bit unfortunate was the constant him of traffic but bearing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hthebloke

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
1.9 km away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#2 of 26 in Les Menuires
164 reviews
1.4 km away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#4 of 26 in Les Menuires
168 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 26 in Les Menuires
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
4.6 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#1 of 31 in Val Thorens
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our chalet Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the <<3 vallees>> skiing area. You will enjoy our warm and friendly welcome as well as our ideal location close to the runs. We have a direct access to the world most extensive skiing area with 600 km runs : link to Val Thorens, Meribel, Courchevel, la Tania and Saint Martin de Belleville. For your convenience, our Chalet is located 250m away from the center, the shops and sport center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel le Menuire

Address: Les Menuires Centre, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Price Range: RM678 - RM1,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Menuire 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel le Menuire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel Les Menuires
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Les Menuires
#2 Luxury Hotel in Les Menuires
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Menuires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Les Menuires
#4 Family Hotel in Les Menuires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Menuire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I imagine that mountain side rooms would be quieter, even road side wasn't bad.”
 of 5 bubbles N6144BDpeters, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and a view of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles louisedM8437LP, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best views mountain side”
 of 5 bubbles David141965, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pay for a mountain view. It is worth the extra expense. Rooms are mediocre at best. i did not see a room that looked acceptable to me. Rooms are tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles Farrillr, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask not to be put in the eves of the hotel. The rooms are quiet, but exceptionally hot even when the radiators are switched off.”
 of 5 bubbles 356josha, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay