We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Crta. N-340 Km. 217 Urbanizacion Torremuelle, 29630, Benalmadena Spain
E-mail hotel
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!SUMMER OFFERS!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
TravelocityUS$178
PricelineUS$177
travelup.comUS$210
TripadvisorUS$178
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (814)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (63)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 46 hotels in Benalmadena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:SUMMER OFFERS!
833Reviews166Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 463
  • 204
  • 80
  • 45
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lucy f wrote a review 4 Aug
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from our second visit to the hotel. We were really pleased with our holiday again. A beautiful hotel in a prime position with stunning views over the beach. These gorgeous views can be enjoyed from every room, the pool, the rooftop and the restaurant - which is a real pleasure! The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are all friendly and helpful. They have struck a lovely balance of being a classy, relaxing hotel, but welcoming for children too. We travelled with my children and my son is a wheelchair user, we found the hotel itself pretty accessible. The accessible room was great, with a lovely big wet room with walk in shower. Again, it was very lovely, modern and clean. There are lifts to every floor but these are really slow! It’s definitely not a deal breaker, but if you don’t have the option to take the stairs, just bear this in mind and maybe leave 10 mins earlier!! There are ramps and lifts everywhere in the hotel and there are two very effective, easy to use, hoists into each of the pools, which is fantastic. There is however, a steep ramp from the hotel to the beach and pools, so just be aware of this. We managed to push my son up, as adults pushing a 13 year old, but I think if you were an adult in a self propelling chair it wouldn’t be possible without assistance and even then it could be challenging. It would be brilliant if the hotel could help to do something about this. Also it would be wonderful if the hotel could invest in a beach wheelchair to hire out and/ or get some more boardwalks on to the beach to allow better access. They have done a great job with the hotel and are clearly thinking about making it accessible for people with disabilities, but it would make a huge difference in being able to say it’s a truly accessible hotel and location to make these changes. The all inclusive was good with an excellent range of nice food in the main restaurant. The various other bars were good too, always serving tasty snacks and food. We were happy with the range of drinks, however, we can’t understand why we have to pay for drinks in the sky bar when we can get the exact same drinks downstairs for free. Also, it would be nice if there was an ice lolly option on the all inclusive. It’s an expensive hotel and at 4 stars, you would have thought you could have a small ice pop type lolly included. Small things but they do make a difference to the customer, and not much for the hotel to change. Also they only serve lunch in the main restaurant and the pool bar doesn’t do burgers/ hotdogs etc until 5pm. It would have been nice to have been able to have these at the pool bar at lunch time so you don’t have to go back up from the pool. Probably a staffing issue more than anything, so maybe that will change with time. Overall, a really fantastic hotel. We had a wonderful holiday and miss being there!! We would highly recommend and are thankful for another lovely stay! #accessible #access #wheelchair
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from María Villanueva Ortega, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded yesterday
Dear Lucy, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes yone more year. I am happy to read that you found the hotel accesible and easy to get everywhere around, nevertheless I have shared your comments with the entired management team to take it inconsideration for future building upgrades. We are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. Regarding the Sky Bar, we use it as an exclusive area where peaople can enjoy different and nice vibes as not every guest has All Inclusive board. We are glad to read that you like it and you could enjoy your 50% drink discount in some drinks as a All Inclusive guest. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ to keep improving our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Warmest regards, María Villanueva Guest Service Manager
Read more
Linda L wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Great staff lovely food and really clean would highly recommend . Staff were so helpful even when busy and great choice of food available . Lovely cold supper when we arrived late at night waiting for us,!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Palladium Costa del Sol. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We hope to see you soon, PCS Team
Read more
morrice1976 wrote a review 4 Aug
The Hague, The Netherlands1 contribution
very nice resort. super friendly staff, specially miss Pilar. very nice rooms with a good sized bathroom and air con. food was plentiful and reasonably varied. from the balcony view of the sea. and less than a minute's walk to the beach. in short, 8 days fully enjoyed and definitely recommended. small minus point were the elevators. very long wait and way too hot. but this didn't spoil the fun. Hotel Palladium is definitely recommended!! Greetings kevin
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kevin, firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. The pleasure has been mine, we hope to have the opportunity to see you here again. Pilar Rueda, Assistant Manager
Read more
Valerie Lhours wrote a review 4 Aug
Amersham, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Loved the sea view from the room and proximity to the beach.Food ok for a buffet. Staff very friendly. The hotel had ramps for buggy and wheel chairs. The pool had also special access for low mobility. Fitness area ok. Rooms very quiet. Rented paddle boards which was fun. Also did the aqua gym, and HIIT session. Yet HIIT session scheduled at noon in sunshine was too hot. I burnt myself on the buffet and staff were good to provide ice and plasters. The hotel is also 5 min walk from the train station that gets you to Malaga in 30min ( it also goes to the airport). The Nyx bar has got stunning view and sunbed with jaccuzi for adults! Overall a great stay. Tips: avoid the rooms above the bar area even if the bar closes at midnight everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valerie, firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We hope to see you soon. Pilar Rueda, Assistant Manager
Read more
Jurek G wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great 4 days stay at Palladium while visiting Costa del Sol. It was our third trip in this region and this hotel does stand out. It is located directly at the beach, there is a swimming pool next to the beach, and the sea views from the room are astonishing! The interiors are modern and there are great Restaurants and bars.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jurek, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to see you again here in Palladium Costa del Sol. Pilar Rueda, Assistant Manager
Read more
carla m wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Friendly staff and all around excellent sea views. The pool was fun with the water slides. Nightly musicians and entertainment. Kids club was fun for my 5 and 8 year olds. Alessandra and Gemma were great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carla, thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Palladium Costa del Sol. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Pilar Rueda, Assistant Manager
Read more
Traveling mum 2000 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom24 contributions6 helpful votes
I'm with two children and we cannot sleep because of the noise from the bar and the restaurant above. I paid extra for a Junior Suite and did not realise it's the worst location of the hotel. There should be a note that that the premium rooms are below the restaurant and bar Food okay Pool area not so good, for a family you have to exit the hotel, walk along the beach and re-enter the hotel further along the beach
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from María Villanueva Ortega, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mandy, Firstly we thank you for making our Palladium Costa del Sol your choice hotel for your visit to XBenalmádena, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations this time around. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by the restaurant noise. We are currently upgrading the chairs making the end soft with a pad to avoid the noise when them are moved. My appologies for the inconveniences that it might have caused during your stay. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Palladium hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true. Warmest regards, María Villanueva Guest Service Manager
Read more
milikab wrote a review Jul 2022
Tervuren, Belgium265 contributions88 helpful votes
My husband and myself stayed in the Palladium Costa del Sol for 7 nights, second half of July. We booked via Expedia and choose for an all inclusive stay in a junior suite. As in all hotels, there are some pro’s and also some cons but all by all our stay was very pleasant and we would recommend this hotel and/or return again. 
Some of the negative comments of other reviewers do make sense, many others are completely unfair. In our experience this hotel has many positive aspects, which could even be enhanced with a few changes. Check-in: 
 First impression is always very important and arriving at this hotel was a pleasant experience. Check-in was smooth and reception staff made us feel welcome in a very professional way. We arrived quite early and our room wasn't ready yet but we could change into our swimming clothes in a changing room with shower. (Checking out went even smoother). 

Location:
 If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Benalmádena or Torremolinos, this hotel is not for you. We loved the quiet location, right at the beach! There is a little supermarket around the corner and a few nice restaurants close to the hotel. We rented a car for a few days, took a drive to Gibraltar, drove to the harbour, checked-out Torremolinos and drove back to the peace and quiet of our hotel again: perfect! 
Room: 
 Our junior suite was large enough, Bright, with large windows overlooking a nice terrace with enough privacy and with a great sea view. The junior suites are all located on the 6th floor. Many guests have complained on Tripadvisor about the noise of the restaurant one floor higher and I understand why. Our suite was suffering less from this problem, only on a few occasions. The noise is caused by the chairs scraping over the restaurant floor (and the terrace!) so this could be fixed by opting for other chairs!
 The room is modern, with USB ports, a small fridge, good airco, nice comfy sofa, great beds. Nice bathroom with perfect shower and separate toilet (love that!!!). 

 Wifi: 
 My husband had to work for a few days, with many conference calls and the wifi worked perfectly! Restaurant/drinks: Food and drinks in the all-in package are good. I have seen reviews complaining about the lack of choice. I cannot second that at all: during our stay there was a wide variety of food and drinks. Food was always fresh and perfectly warm. Every day with a different theme and a lot of choice (pasta section, kiddy’s section, salades section, veggies sections both warm and cold, paella’s, fresh fish and meat, pizza, burgers, cold cuts, a wide variety of fruits, desserts, ice-cream, and much much more!!!). Pool area and beach: 
 First of all the beach is NOT owned by the hotel. Complaining that you need to pay for the sun beds is a bit silly as the beach is public and shared with locals. Especially in the weekends the beach will be very busy but with a great local atmosphere! The sea is gorgeous and we would actually prefer to go for a swim in the sea, rather than in one of the pools. 

 The area and pool at the adults only pool are very small. We found it very unpleasant to sit there. Especially since many guests were smoking, even cigars! Just too many people on too little space! We tried it on our first day and never returned! The lay-out in the larger (family)pool is much better, especially on the sides close to the sea. BUT this area is even more overcrowded. We struggled to find beds and a little table, umbrella was even more impossible to get. Since it was just the two of us and we usually only went to the pool for a few hours in the afternoon, we managed to find a spot, sometimes having to share one bed. But I can image the for families and larger groups this can be a challenge! 
 Both pool bars are great, staff very friendly food & drink very good! To get to the pools you need to leave the hotel grounds, walk over the boulevard and enter via a gate again. 
I would consider to go adults only in the entire hotel, the lay-out is not particularly suitable for small kids and family with prams. 
And this would upscale the hotel quite a lot!

 Entertainment: 
On most nights there is either live music or a show. Mosts acts we pretty good. 

 Our conclusion: We were a little scared after reading some of the negative comments on here. As far as we are concerned (and we do travel a lot, both business and leisure) we had a very pleasant stay. No hotel is perfect but the most important thing is that you enjoy your stay and would want to come back: which we did and we will!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: most floors have sea view, obviously the higher the better view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Milika, we thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent vacation with us, our main objective is to ensure that we continue to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests and your comments help us to do so. We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your thoughts and constructive comments and we take into account your opinion about the chairs to avoid noise and we have already purchased new umbrellas for the family pool area, regarding the sun loungers, it is also being reviewed by the department involved. Thank you for your time in sharing such a detailed and complete comment. We hope to see you again. Pilar Rueda, Assistant Manager
Read more
ParadiseBoy909 wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada316 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
I was at this beautiful hotel with my mom from June 19th to July 1st.  The hotel was freshly renovated in 2019 and is modernly decorated. Colors are light, mostly white giving a lot of brithness to the lobby, the rooms and restaurants. But what really sets this hotel apart are the spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea. Whether you are in your room or in other parts of the hotel, it feels like a cruise ship, the hotel being directly situated on playa Bonita beach. Rooms:  very clean and bright with a good air conditioning system that is very quiet. Beautiful ocean views. My only complaint is that to my taste it feels to cold, not enough warm colors or paintings on walls. Beach:  2 nice crescent shape beaches with clear waters. Water temperature a little on the cold side in June. Pools: 1 big  swimming pool further up on the right side of the hotel when facing rhe sea. Lots of palm trees with shade. It's  the pool where you will have music and entertainment during the day. A cool place. There is a smaller pool on the left side of the beach. A calmer place if you want to relax. Food and drinks :  a wide selection of food at the buffet restaurant. I found my meals to be very tasty and satisfying. We also had supper once at the a la carte Thai restaurant. It was amazing. Really enjoyed the drinks st the bars and especially the Mojitos. The main bar on the 8th floor gives you access to an outside section overlooking the sea. You will also find a bar, loungers and jacuzzis on the  12th floor rooftop. Great music with a  dj at night. Great sunset views from that rooftop. In conclusion, a very good 4 stars hotel that hits most bell's and whistles. Great place to rest and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Palladium Hotel Group, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for making our Palladium Costa del Sol your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to see you again. Pilar Rueda, Assistant Manager
Read more
Els wrote a review Jul 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom29 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
My partner & I stayed here for 10 days at the start of July. We payed £2700 (inc flights & transfers) for an all inclusive stay. Our stay was pleasant, but not worth what we paid for the trip. Pros: • Pool area is clean & no rushing for sun beds. However, if you want a cabana, make sure you’re queuing for the pool at 9:30! • Very friendly staff • Beautiful hotel inside, rooms are spacious with air con! Every room has a sea view however if you are on a low floor like us (floor 3), you will have a limited view. • It’s the first all inclusive hotel that I’ve been to that actually give you coke/sprite/Fanta opposed to the hotels own concoction to cut costs! • It is next to a beach! Cons: • All inclusive does not mean all inclusive here. There are certain things that should be included in the price which are not. Firstly, you have to pay for sun beds on the beach (€4 per bed) This should be included in the all inclusive package. Secondly, the roof top bar charges you for drinks.. even coke/sprite. We don’t drink alcohol so thought it’s quite stingy to charge for soft drinks just because you’re sat on the roof of the hotel?? • Terrible effort to cater for vegetarians. There were vegetarian options however they were very plain (such as stir fried veggies). My boyfriend got very bored eating the same things daily. More worryingly, vegetarian foods were not labelled as vegetarian. Some days, no food was labelled. This made it very difficult for him to work out what he could or couldn’t eat. He did ask one of the chefs a handful of times whether certain foods were suitable for vegetarians but got very bad attitudes from them so felt he couldn’t approach them. I am very concerned for people with allergies as there were foods such as a spinach & goats cheese salad which contained peanuts which was not written on the label. • The hotel is built on the side of a cliff so would avoid if you struggle with mobility. • The hotel is an hours walk from Benalmadena so if you are looking for a hotel with somewhere to explore by walking then this isn’t for you. You can get a bus to town however it’s still an extra cost that you shouldn’t have to fork out on a all inclusive!! Most hotels have a shuttle bus for this. • The entertainment is quite poor & it’s difficult to find out what entertainment is on in the evenings. Nothing is advertised! I will say the 2 musicians (saxophone & acoustic guitar) were very good. • Nothing was explained on check in to us about how the hotel works. We had to figure out ourselves where the pools, restaurants & even the stairs were. As the hotel is so big, a map would be useful on checkin. You are given a leaflet with some information on about the hotel such as opening times for restaurants & the fee for a beach bed but that doesn’t cover everything. • My biggest issue was that guests were smoking weed on their balcony’s. As someone who gets anxiety & panic attacks from the smell, it was literally a nightmare situation having the smell around my room 24/7. We would shut the doors as soon as the smoking started but unfortunately the smell somehow got worse & was trapped in our room. I literally was sat on the bathroom floor crying (the only place the smell didn’t reach). After about 3 days of the repetitive smoking, we requested to move rooms. Thankfully we no longer smelt it in our new room. I know the hotel cannot help people smoking weed, but they can have more security who respond if they smell it. On many occasions, I witnessed people smoking it in the pool area & on balcony’s next to the pool but this was just ignored by the bar staff. The hotel needs more staff presence in public areas. • The wifi was quite poor & as I was working from the hotel it interrupted my work. • Not enough umbrellas around the pool area. • The restaurant is very repetitive.. I never went hungry but it was very boring. It is also the saltiest food I’ve ever tasted (I like salty food but not this much) In general, we had a good stay but several elements need to be improved upon. This hotel could definitely be 5 stars if they improved on the points I have made. I wouldn’t return & if I could travel back in time, I would not stay for more than 7 days. If the hotel manager is going to respond to this review, I’d appreciate it if it could be a personalised response & not the same one they give for all of the other reviews. Many thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from María Villanueva Ortega, Owner at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ella, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Palladium Costa del Sol for your holidays in Benalmádena and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. As we appreciate the time of our guests, we always do a personalize answer as you can read in the rest of Tripadvisor reviews, giving an answer of the poitns specified in each review. Clarifying that, I am really sorry to read about the smoking issue with your neighbours, but after checking this out with our reception manager I am happy to know that they give you a quick solution by a room change. Also I would like to clarify that we have a security person working from 8pm and finishing early in the morning to cover the most confictives hours of the day. At Palladium we always strive to make meals one of the best experiences among us and we truly regret your disappointment with our menu and although it has been studied so as to guarantee a varied assortment of dishes prepared with local products to please the most demanding palates, we will not fail to share your comments with our Executive Chef for information and further revision. On the other hand, we apologize for the lack of information regarding the vegetarian options. For those who previusly inform us about food requirements, one of our chefs always explain about our allergens from the beggining of the stay just to make sure that they have got the right information. My apollogize if it as not the case and if the actitude of the person who you ask was not correct. I have shared your comments with the chefs to make sure it doesn´t happend again. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Warmest regards, María Villanueva Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playabonita hotel benalmadena, hotel playabonita
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Playabonita Hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
336
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol
Which popular attractions are close to Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Benalnatura (0.8 km), Malibu Beach Bar (0.4 km), and Viborillas Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coriander, Lucena II, and OISHII Japanese Teppanyaki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro de Artes Mijas (6.8 km), Finca Del Secretario (5.4 km), and Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (6.4 km).
Does Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Palladium Hotel Costa del Sol accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.