We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Antonio Machado 43, 29630, Benalmadena Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$183
Hotels.comUS$183
TravelocityUS$183
Priceline
eDreamsUS$177
Orbitz.comUS$183
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (603)
Dining (70)
Videos (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Updated 16/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 46 hotels in Benalmadena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach has a wonderful location, with just a short walk to the beach. The hotel offers elegant and comfortable rooms with large furnished terraces where you can relax, sunbath and admire a magnificent panoramic view of the coast. A select, charming and exclusive hotel with spectacular sea views. Here you can choose how you prefer your stay, with breakfast to a convenient All Inclusive. The hotel offers a good activity program for the whole family to enjoy. You can also choose to just relax around the pool. In this exclusive beachfront hotel in Benalmadena, the gastronomy is marked by exquisite dedication. The customer can enjoy different areas, the Buffet restaurant with show cooking, snack-bar, or the terraces, all with spectacular views to the sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool with view
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children's playground
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
565Reviews152Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 163
  • 38
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Miatta T wrote a review Today
9 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a nice stay at this hotel during the first week of August. The hotel is actually quite popular and I found there were reasons for this that aren't immediately obvious. 1. You can book all inclusive which we did and was the right decision, we didn't have to worry about where to have dinner or lunch for that matter. 2. It's family oriented, my daughter loved the pool and was poolside (indoors and outdoors) most of the day every day. 3. Rooms are of a good quality, clean, airy and spacious with a balcony, we had a partial sea view room. 4. Reception and cleaning staff were excellent, it must be a challenge for them during the summer time with huge numbers coming in. My main gripe about the hotel was the keenness of restaurant staff to clear up as you ate and before they knew you had finished your meal. Having said that the food was good and of sufficient variety, very little waste. Some of the hotel guests weren't so nice, which affected the ambience somewhat but this is not the hotel's fault of course. All in all a pleasant stay. Would I return? Not at the height of summer again but perhaps in the Spring when it's not as hot and humid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mark b wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Stayed here for 5 days , 7/08/22 to 12/08/22. Great helpful staff, clean rooms , plenty of sun beds at pool and beach also . Nice food selection. Great location . 10 min walk to marina.Good views. Would return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christer W wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions
All in all a nice stay. There was some minor issues the first day, however the smiling hotel staff responded swiftly and a nice and efficient technician arrived within half an hour. The location is perfect and provide access and view to the beach. Very nice hotel for families. The room was clean and as expected based on the hotels webpage (pictures and descriptions).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded today
Dear Christer: We do really apreciatte your choice of our hotel, the good reviews and the comments about the stay Your highlights has beeen the staff, the respond to your demands, location an cleaning Thank you for sharing your experience with everybody We hope to see you soon Kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
RAFBOB wrote a review 1 Aug
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at this hotel for 1 week half board and cannot fault the staff , pool area ,sea view rooms and food. Perfect hotel in a central location and metres away from the beach where sunbeds can be booked at no charge. The roof top cocktail bar is the best place on the costa del sol to sit and enjoy a drink as the sun goes down. Will definitely be back...Hopefully soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RafBob: We do really apreciatte the choice of our hotel for your stay in Benalmadena, by the good review and the comments You have highlghted the food at buffet, location, cleaning, staff, chillout blue bar and pool area We hope you have had best memories and hoping see you next time Kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
Susan Hudson wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Just returned from sentido beach benalmadena.hotel room was amazing balcony sea view breath taking .we stayed all inclusive which was great apart from evening entertainment bar.very under staffed waited sometimes 1 hour for drinks at popular times .they staff do not like you to go to the bar yourself. Maybe it's for tipping reasons .we witnessed lots of angry people leaving and having words with staff Unacceptable when you paid thousands of pounds to stay here .more staff would resolve this make it more pleasant .another complaint would be in all the 10 days we stayed we could not get a pool sunbed due to people hugging them from 7.am everyday .same spit same people .beach free sunbed slots are great maybe they should introduce same 4 hr time slots for the pool .we heard many a guest complaining of not being able to get a pool bed .swimming pool seemed a bit small for size of hotel .staff are friendly food is good in snack bar too .enjoyed the stay despite these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Susan: We do really apreciatte your choice of Sentido Benalmádena Beach for your stay in Benalmádena, your good review and the comments You have higlighted: location, views, all inclusive service and staff I do apologize if on peak times the service wasn´t as fast as it should be on ChillOut Blue bar, and about customers reserving sunbeds on the pool We have cartel on every table on pools, and on the mian entrance, but some customers doesn´t realized or doesn´t keep the rules. Everyday we give a letter explain this rules, and we star removing from this moment Hope you have had good memories and hoping see you next year Kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
Brian wrote a review Jul 2022
East Kilbride, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed here 22-29 July. This was our first trip to Benalmedena and also our first at a Sentido hotel, This is a special hotel, with superb staff in fantastic location. it’s only a 5-10 min walk to the marina and some excellent bars and restaurants, Back to the hotel, The staff members in Sentido beach hotel are amazing ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️from the reception to the bar and restaurant staff and the room cleaning ladies who always have a smile and an “hola” for you and who kept the rooms spotlessly clean, Special mention to the two ladies who worked the pool bar area, the best service I’ve ever received in Spain,well done. 😀we also used the rooftop bar a few times with its stunning views, tasty drinks and again brilliant staff. In the restaurant there was always a good selection of food although the gluten free choices could be more extensive, thanks to the catering staff who always looked busy but always had a smile for us, even on the hottest of days, we had booked all-inclusive and were slightly disappointed in some of the exclusions at the bar. (more than likely a jet 2 issue) but I would definitely use this hotel or it’s sisters hotels if they are all as good as the Benalmedena Sentido Beach hotel. Well done to the management & particularly to the team members who make peoples holidays that little bit more special. Thanks Lynne & Brian
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try the cocktails at the rooftop bar, the pool side bar and food and service and stay away from...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Wanderer: We do really apreciatte the choice of us for your stay in Benalmádena, by the excellent review, and comments as well Your highlights has been: superb staff, fantastic location, cleaners and recepcionist, special mention to Sanck bar waiters, gluten free service (asking the maitre or cheff), the roof top bar Thank you very much, your opinion give us stregnth for the rest of the season Kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
Penny B wrote a review Jul 2022
15 contributions9 helpful votes
Bright, clean, modern hotel with a fabulous sea view and a stones throw from the beach, which is accessed via the hotel pool by 10-15 steps. Also the long promenade which a 10-15 minute walk goes all the way the bustling pretty marina were you can eat, shop and do boat trips of varying types from a 40 min sunset catamaran to a boat to Torremolinos for the day. A lovely surprise was able to book the hotels free sunbeds, of the 30 available, and canopy for either the morning or afternoon. The chill out bar at the very top had a welcome breeze, plenty of seating, a spot of entertainment and sunset views over the sea and harbour, watching boats go by was very relaxing. Our board was B & B, which had plenty of selection for a varied breakfast each day, including freshly squeezed OJ, omelettes made to order and freshly baked pastries and fresh fruit, which can be eaten in an air conditioned area, outside terrace in the shade or full sun. Spa massage by the wonderful Yoanna was reasonably priced and amazing. Highly recommend this well located, friendly staffed hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Penny: We do really apreciatte your excellent review and the comments. You have highlighted: cleaning, Hotel look, location, chillout Bar on the roof, breakfast buffet, the restaurant terrace, yoanna massages, and staff Thank you very much for your choice of our hotel, we hope you have got best memories Hoping to see you soon, kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
Sandi W wrote a review Jul 2022
13 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel in early June. We booked a Sea view room on the 6th floor and the view was amazing! The room was lovely and tbe beds were comfy. The staff are very friendly and chatty. For 10 euros each you can get the pool towels. Keep your receipt as you get this back st the end of your stay. We were all inclusive. We had breakfast in the restaurant which had lots of choice. We had lunch on the pool terrace as we discovered that the restaurant only did wine for drinks. You can get cocktails and a full bar selection at the pool terrace bar. It caters for Gluten Free diets and the chefs will always have choice for GF. The only negative is that the food could have been warmer at dinner The roof top bar was lovely. A tip if its too breezy is to sit at the back where its more sheltered. Its about a 10 walk to the Marina. We took a taxi up the hill to old Belamedena for a more Spanish ecperience. All in all a lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sandi: We do really apreciatte the choice of our hotel, the good review and the comments You have highlighted: views, room´s look and comfy, breakfast buffet, Chillout bar and its cocktails and the gluten free offer WE are transfering the information about food temperature to Cheff and maitre. We use to check it before and during opening time Thank you for sharing your experience with us, hoping you have got best memories We hope to see you soon Kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
Miriam K wrote a review Jul 2022
Cork, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
My teenage daughter and I have just returned from Sentido Benalmadena Beach. A gorgeous hotel with amazing views, excellent location, comfortable bedrooms, easy access to beach, lovely staff, no queueing for anything, beds available by the pool and overall a very relaxing stay. We opted for half board and had a wide variety of breakfast choices and evening meals were different every evening-all hot, tasty and refilled regularly. Staff were fabulous everywhere. Absolutely no complaints about anything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Miriam: We do really apreciatte your choice of our hotel, the excellent review of 10 and comments You have highlighted nearly everything thank you so much, we try to do the best everyday in order to get customers plenty satisfaction, so, let us know what you need and we start working on it We hope to see you as soon as possible Kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
Simon W wrote a review Jul 2022
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom268 contributions159 helpful votes
Nothing is ever perfect. However, this place is as close to it as you will ever need. The best bits. The staff. Wow, so warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. I can’t mark one out as they are all fantastic. The bookable beach sun beds. The food is great we stayed half board and we’re able to change dinner for lunch. Chill out bar is lovely You get the picture. It’s a comfortable place to spend a week. In a great position Unusually for us. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book your beds on the beach in the morning.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Uría, Director General at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Simon: We do really apreciatte the choice of our Hotel for your stay in Benalmádena, also for the excellent review of 10 and comments as well Your highlights has been: Staff, sunbeds on the beach on shift time, the food at the buffets and the roof top bar Thank you very much for share your experience with another customers, and for the congrats We hope to see you soon Kindest regards Hugo Uría Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villasol hotel benalmadena
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Villasol
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach
Which popular attractions are close to SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Nearby attractions include Buddy's Bar (0.4 km), Bar Ole (0.4 km), and Playa Mini Golf Espana (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coast to Coast, Boo'z Inn, and Bacchus' Terrace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza de Toros de Torremolinos (3.0 km), Pimentel Tower (3.7 km), and Freetour Mijas Pueblo (1.4 km).
Does SENTIDO Benalmadena Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.