We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
london
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night on a wet and windy day. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the warm welcome we received was very welcome. We stayed in the penthouse room with a lovely large terrace which we unfortunately couldn't use because of the weather. Our friend stayed in a smaller but perfectly adequate room on a lower floor. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonAnnieuk
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words.

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely first class accommodation. Both owners speak perfect English. Helped me find parking. Helped me contact airline, changed money, advised on any question I asked. A lovely hotel in the center of town. Spotlessly clean. Delightful hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and having you at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay

Gibraltar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We opted to stay at Hotel Pueblo due to it's proximity to Xanit Hospital. It was recommended by a friend and nearby which was good for us. We spoke with Christine to book our room and mentioned we wished to watch the F1. Whilst we were driving from our home in Gibraltar to Benalmadena, she was doing her best to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeymac
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your kind words. We are happy to have made your stay less stressful and hope to see you back for a short break as this is such a lovely village.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit to the Hotel and I think it's lovely. Comfortable and clean with great functional rooms. Each had its own twists. Mine had a small kitchenette and a great little balcony to watch the world go by. Christine is a great hostess if a little scatty at times but it's all part of her charm. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank premier1970
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to see guests return and we look forward to your next visit.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Everything was right for our weekend. We based ourselves in Pueblo but visited Malaga city for great sights and museums. Then withdrew to the Pueblo to relax and several excellent meals in the village. Accommodation was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nozabarb
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a good weekend . Thank you for your lovely review.

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Could not fault our two day stay in this beautifully presented boutique style hotel. Christine the hist made us fell very welcome and provided lots of useful information. The room had everyting and more for a luxury bresk including a fitted kitchen and a sticked mini bar. Well fone and thank you. Will definately be back if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Friendly greeting on our arrival by Christine. Our first impression of the room we were staying in was small but cosy with nice decor and clean. The balcony was small but it overlooked a pretty square with palm trees. Our room was equipped with a mini bar, which was reasonably priced, coffee machine and kettle etc. We found the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susiewong49
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments as we always looking to improve and ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We have replaced the mats that were worn. We did not realise that the rubber seal was not doing its job and will look at it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Spent a 4 night stay here ...cannot fault the location, customer service and attention to detail provided by Christine and Rodger , however I found it pretty poor to be charged for one bottle of water and the €4 in room coffee charge I have never come across in any Hotel home or abroad before never used any due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FifieWifie
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review however you do have some facts wrong. There is instant coffee with sugar and milk supplied free of charge in the rooms as well as a kettle but the Tassimo coffee for the coffee machine has a small charge. The choice is there for our guests to have the free coffee supplied or have the...

Loughborough
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Pueblo for 5nights in October 2016. Roger & Christine were incredibly hospitable and friendly hosts. The hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great value & high quality breakfasts, with an abundance of fresh & healthy foods. Eggs cooked to your liking every morning. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dockeppers
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate you comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It was a last minute booking, after along trip I needed some place to feel the quite, homey clean small peaceful place. Couldn't do better!!!! Meeting Cristin at the tiny reception with her warm welcoming smile and good energy was exactly what I was looking for. Together with the no.10 upper room with the old village view from my window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakefet H
Roger B, Owner at Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. It was lovely meeting you both.

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Room with Terrace (52)
Viewed
Premium Double Room with Extra Bed (49)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Kitchenette (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
4.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
5.5 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 km away
Hotel Casa Rosa
Hotel Casa Rosa
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,760 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
292 reviews
3.7 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous, cute and cosy 10-room Boutique Hotel in the heart of Benalmadena Pueblo. Entire Hotel and all rooms completely renovated and redecorated in the summer of 2013. Room Facilities: Air Conditioning (h/c), free WiFi, Satellite TV (LED), iPhone/iPod Dock, Hair Dryer, MakeUp Mirror, Complimentary Amenities (Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Gel, Soap), Room Safe, Luggage Rack, Tassimo coffee/tea making facility, Minibar. Hotel Facilities: Reception, Lounge (SAT TV, WiFi, Coffee, Tea, Soft Drinks, Beers), Printer/Copy Machine *** Extras (on request): Continental Breakfast, Laundry Service, Airport pick up /drop off. Room types: Single and Double (max 2 persons per room). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel

Address: Avda Juan Luis Peralta s/n | Old Historic Village, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain (Formerly Plazoleta Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: RM251 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a sea view would be quieter in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonAnnieuk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift so pick a lower floor if you do not like or cam not manage stairs. ”
 of 5 bubbles colind272, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms with bigger balconies”
 of 5 bubbles susiewong49, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms over the plaza are lovely but may need to close the glazing at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanM630, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fine. (we actually stayed in three rooms over a two week period.) There are only 10 rooms in this Hotel - 7 and 8 are the ones with balconies. The others offer a French Terrace. The view from rooms 7 and 8 onto the square is absolutely beautiful. The sound of running water from the fountain is lovely . Cleanliness here and attention to detail are second to none. ”
 of 5 bubbles collelex1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay