We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,443: English reviews
maltisa
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Arrived Sunday 7th sept. 4 adults 2children,the reception staff were very helpful and friendly,took about 10 mins to check in and were given rooms next to each other, the apartments were very spacious and spotless cleaned every day, kitchen there if you fancy a quick brew when you get up.the main restaurant and the beach side restaurant the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank studsramrod
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and honest review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 16 September 2014

Just returned at 15.00 hrs today from holiday world resort after 7 awful days. The problems are not with the staff, who are very pleasant and helpful, but the are many health issues at this hotel and it revolves around the fact that the meals are all buffet service. However there is no effort made by the staff to use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill M
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Village. We are sorry to hear that you were ill during your stay at the hotel and that you were unhappy with some aspects of the accommodation you were offered. The NoroVirus has unfortunately affected many areas this year, and at the Holiday Village we take all possible...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

So after feeling very nervous after reading recent reviews leading up to our holiday I was so pleased that we had a great holiday with our 2 year old son. The hotel is big, so if you're looking for a small and homely hotel, this is not for you, but we loved the space and variety on offer. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Claire B
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear back that you enjoyed your recent holiday. We thank you for your feedback as it can show us and other guests an honest point of view. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 7 day stay here and all I can say is this place is brilliant there was a party of 4 me and other half and 2 kids age 2 and 6 our room was very clean and spacious the only moan I have got is the beds r abit on the uncomfortable side.food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron Itfc O
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure for us when we hear back from guests who enjoyed their holidays. Many thanks for your feedback and kind words. We will ensure our team read your review as it is them who put in the hard work and deserve to hear back from our happy guests. We hope to see you again...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This was our first family holiday abroad and having read some of the reviews, we were slightly apprehensive, we needn't have been. From minute 1 to the last we do not have a bad word to say about the hotel. I have just read a review and the person has 20 in depth, bad points, some of which are personal...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank David J
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your honest review and kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a week at the holiday village with our two young children. On arrival we checked in smoothly and were giving the keys to our room , which was situated on the 5th floor adjacent the pool and had a sea view . The room was immaculate , so clean and spacious !...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank keldav90
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We thank your for your honest feedback as it can show us things from a guests perspective. With regards to the illnesses your children suffered with, we can assure you that our food preparation areas and kitchens are inspected on a two weekly basis and meet all the...

Reviewed 14 September 2014

Just got back from holiday village and was very sad to leave. Me and my partner took our 2 year old as there was so much for kids, the pools are huge and toddler baby pool was big plenty of space to swim and sunbathe, the pool was cleaned every day jet washed ect, the beach club over the bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sophiebrookes1
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your honest review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you have recommended our hotel to more people. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Village with my family on17th 31st August hotel, food great. Family had a great time but 2 days before the end my wife had a fall which resulted in her having a replacement left hip. The hotel receptionists and the First Choice team, especially Danny, could not do enough for me while my wife was in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave A
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed your holiday. We would like to pass on our best wishes to your wife and hope that she is feeling better very soon. We will share your kind words with our team as they are the ones who make it happen for you and deserve to hear back...

Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

I have just come back having spent a week at the holiday village with my 2 year old son. First impressions of the hotel were brilliant, the staff were lovely and check in went quick and smoothly. I was placed on the top floor of the paradise side of the hotel, where my apartment had a gorgeous view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FamilyF2013
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us. Your kind words make our efforts very worthwhile and we will share them with our team as they put in a lot of hard work to ensure your holidays are spent well. We hope that you consider us for your future holidays.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

My husband and I who are both middle-age have just spent a week at the Holiday Village. We were amazed at the size of our accommodation which was very comfortable with large bathroom, small kitchenette, lounge complete with a TV with British TV channels which is very rare abroad; the only downside we found was that we were invaded by...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LyndyB10
hvcdsmanagement, Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time out of your schedule and reviewing our hotel. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and will keep our team informed of your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.

1,986 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1524)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (324)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (574)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (138)
Viewed
Junior Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (148)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,537 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Polynesia
Holiday Polynesia
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,262 reviews
4.0 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
5.2 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
6.5 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Address: CN-340 Km 216 Paraje la Perla, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: RM400 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Benalmadena
Benalmadena Holiday Village
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
340 questions
Ask a question
Launton, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (340)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gazzasbolt, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would imagine all rooms are similar and accessed by plenty of lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles bhart12016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They wont give you what you request anyway!!”
 of 5 bubbles 44LJones, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view ,is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles STaustellgolfshop, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th (top) floor with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles WalesLuna, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5