Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa

Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa

Carrer d'Huguet d'Es Far 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Fabulous cocktails/mocktails
Traveller (3444)
Room & Suite (616)
Poolside.
Pool & Beach (375)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 34 hotels in Santa Ponsa
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

SENTIDO Punta del Mar ****

Location: On a slope above the sea, the center and the main beach are about 1500 meters away. The next bay and shopping area are a short walk away.

Facilities: Renovated in 2012 the SENTIDO Punta del Mar with 234 rooms on seven floors has a lobby with sitting area, internet corner and WiFi internet access, TV room with satellite TV, a bar, a cafeteria with a large terrace and restaurant with sea views. The outdoor area has got a swimming pool, sun terrace with loungers and parasols and a poolside bar. Minimum age 16 years

Meals: All meals in buffet form.

Lodging: The rooms are equipped with shower / WC, air conditioning / heating, wireless internet, mini fridge, safe (extra charge), telephone, satellite TV, balcony and sea view. Junior suites are larger with the same features and in addition have a hair dryer, bathrobe, minibar and seating area. Double rooms and Junior Suites Superior have additionally with 2 chairs on the balcony.

Sport and wellness Included: Indoor pool (for colder months), Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, fitness room and table tennis. Extra charge: table tennis, billiards, bike rental, massages and treatments.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Diving
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more

Location

Carrer d'Huguet d'Es Far 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Palma Mallorca Airport
23.4 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,928 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa stands out for its picturesque cliff-top location, offering guests stunning sea views that have been frequently praised. The hotel's cleanliness and vibrant atmosphere, complete with live entertainment and chic Blue Bar, have earned positive remarks from guests. While the rooms are celebrated for their comfort and cleanliness, some have called out the need for modernization and improved air conditioning. The staff's warm and professional service is consistently applauded, although opinions on value vary, with some criticism directed at the costs of certain amenities.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,928Reviews442Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,754
  • 686
  • 284
  • 132
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John M wrote a review Feb 2020
Lancashire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I visited in march 2019 as a little get away for my partners birthday treat and we were blown away with this beautiful hotel. We were greeted with a choice of either fresh orange juice or champagne which was most welcome after a warm shuttle ride to the hotel. We were upgraded to a fantastic room 212 with so much space and beautifully appointed huge bed. The spa was a real treat which we enjoyed pretty much to ourselves each day before venturing into the town itself. Although a bit of a walk we soon found a number of bars and shops etc. The breakfast and evening meals are outstanding. Such a wide choice and very beautifully presented. The whole of the staff we encountered from reception to bar to dining were extremely friendly and helpful. We have found a good deal to be able to return this year march 2020 so we hope we can get the same room again for old times sake. If so I think we will be visiting this fantastic hotel each year as so many before us seem to do. Keep up the great work and will be seeing you in a couple of weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was out first visit to the hotel, and the area of Santa Ponsa, and it was a great find!
The hotel itself is tranquil, fresh, and stunning views from every angle and window! It has a clean decor, simple and sophisticated, nothing over the top.
Our room was a standard room, and it was very nice, we felt no need to upgrade to other classes, as we were more than comfortable. There was a lovely balcony with 2 chairs, table and sun lounger, and a small rack for drying some clothes / swimsuits / towels. The beds were very comfortable, room spacious and we loved our shower in particular!
Regarding food, we were half board. Breakfast was amazing, all you could ask for, hot food, cold meats, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, sweet items, even chocolate fountain for indulgence! Could not fault. Dinner was also good, not as good as breakfast, but always a good selection of food, including meats and fishes, so something for everyone I think!
The pool area can get quite busy, so we didn’t bother with the sun loungers or pool, we preferred the cove, which had steps from the hotel. It was lovely and quiet, great for swims, and even jumping of the rocks if you fancy!
The cleaning service was faultless every time!
On our last day, our flight was in the evening, so we had to check out at 12, but we were welcome to stay in the hotel all day. They looked after our luggage, and they provided a courtesy room which we could use in the evening to shower and get ready after swimming and being in the hotel, which was very helpful for us!
The best part of the hotel is the staff in our opinion! Not often there is a hotel where every single staff member is polite, smiley and helpful! Sophie in reception was particularly helpful regarding bus information and any queries, and the restaurant staff at the door were always lovely, the man and the lady (I didn’t get their names!). David was also very polite and helpful, from luggage to at the restaurant.
The only thing I would say could be improved would be the air conditioning. It worked and provided a breeze in the room, but it wasn’t very cold at times, but we acclimatised well after a couple of nights.
There is a small supermarket/Spar 5 mins walk from the hotel, which is good for any basics, like deodorant, mouthwash, soap, drinks, snacks etc. The main area of Santa ponsa is about 15 mins walk, which is really nice either along the coastal path or through the town with more shops and restaurants and takeaways.
There were great buses too, such as to Palma in around 30mins, which were air conditioned and easy to use and cheap as well! Bette than paying for a taxi in our opinion and we used the buses quiet a lot! Reception staff are more than willing to help with directions and information on this too!
Overall a brilliant stay, would definitely recommend and you will have a lovely time!
We can’t thank all the staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sentido Punta del Mar, Director General at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Good Evening, We are very thankful for your detailed and positive review about the hotel and the experience you had with us, also we are glad to see how you enjoyed the location we are at and the different services we provide such as our cleaning services. Thanks for your comments regarding the food and the varietries we include in breakfast and lunch for our clients as well as the comments regarding our staff and how positively you felt as well as helped throughout your stay with us thanks to our great staff members. We are glad to know how hopeful the location is for any products that the clients may need. However we are sorry regarding the air conditioning, we will revise our policy and find any solutions to help with the problem. Our maximum priority is for our clients to be satisfied with our services. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in a near future. Thanks Kind Regards, Sentido Punta del Mar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Meg W wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well we have just returned home from this lovely hotel. When we arrived we were knocked out by the beautiful view in reception. It was lovely & cool also spotless.
Slightly disappointed when we got to our room on the fourth floor. It was the heat in the room 34degrees & no air conditioning left on for our arrival. Plus no water . We looked in the fridge & apparently there should have been a bottle of water( you just get one on your first day ) but it was an oversight and hadn’t been left. We turned the AC on but it was inefficient & would not cool the room down. An engineer cleaned the filter 5 days later & it helped a little but did not solve the problem. Other guests were complaining about the air conditioning & it seemed to vary depending which room you were allocated. Also a lot of guests had bad coughs so
It was a nightmare trying to dry hair in the bathroom with the humidity.
I would recommend you take your own hair dryer because it is impossible to style with the outdated dryer in the bathroom.
Sun beds…. You have to queue indoors in order to get a bed from 7.40am and they unlock the doors at 8.30am & everyone piles out putting towels on. We had balinaise beds a couple of times , very comfortable but very hot too ( like being in a tent )
These are the only negatives as the staff are lovely, the food & drinks good & nothing is too much trouble. The reception staff too do their best to help you in any way possible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure your air conditioning is adequate because a lot of guests were disappointed but put up...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sentido Punta del Mar, Director General at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Good Morning, Thanks for writting a review regarding your experience with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the different services we offer. However we are deeply sorry to read the negative factors that may have disrupted your stay with us, we will check our policy regarding the air conditioning to solve the problem that you and other clients might have experienced, as well as the sun beds, we can offer to reserve Balinese beds to enjoy the pool area and its services. Our main priority is to satisfy our clients through our services, we are glad to receive all this feedback. Thanks for everything Do not doubt to come back and visit us once again to review all the upgrades that we make in the hotel. Best Regards, Sentido Punta del Mar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sse wrote a review Feb 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The reception area is beautiful with amazing views but this is as good as it gets. 7th floor rooms were dirty and damp from floods in both the bathrooms and bedrooms and the smell of drains were present, the rooms were also full of drain flies. After complaining our party was moved. Our party was moved to rooms on a lower floor which were not as smelly and damp but one of the balconies had a planter with no flowers, instead it had been used as an ashtray by previous guests.
On returning to our room on day 5 a bookshelf full of books had been dumped in our room which had originally been sat in the bar! A dirty and dusty bookshelf full of dirty and dusty books dumped in our room is not what is expected. On day 7 I found metal twining in my noodles from the 'healthy corner' of the restaurant which apparently specialises in fresh and healthy cooking, not very healthy if I had choked on the metal that was in the noodles! I showed the waiter and he took the metal away to show the female chef.

The pool area is dangerous and has cheap slippery lino fitted around the pool area, the same type of lino is fitted in some of the rooms! The pool area should be fitted with the correct non-slip outdoor type flooring, not bathroom type lino!
The bali beds are dirty with some placed next to rusty fencing and you are charged 15euros for the priviledge of renting one of these beds!

Some of the rooms have 'Sentido' stickers and branding and some have 'D'or' hotel branding, the hotel doesn't seem to have any real identity, it is run down and is being used to make as much money as possible with no investment to decorate or refurb the hotel and invest in decent furniture in the rooms, buffet restaurant, pool and bar areas.

The bathroom wasn't cleaned once during our 10 day stay, the same hairs were still stuck to the shower walls that were present before we checked in to our room, under the beds were full of dirt and dust and it seemed the cleaners just swept all the dirt under the beds. The beds themselves were years old that rolled around on the wheels everytime you turned in your sleep.

The public areas lacked space, not enough room for guests in the blue bar and around the pool to even sit down anywhere.

If you like an 18-30's type holiday and aren't fussy about cleanliness and decent standards then this hotel will be ok, but if you think you are going to a 4 star hotel then you wont be getting 4 star accommodation and service. The majority of reception staff become annoyed if you raise concerns about your room, in the end we couldn't spend anymore time complaining as it meant we couldn't enjoy our holiday. We stayed out of the hotel as much as we could in order to enjoy ourselves. This hotel is 2 star (at best!) and should not be charging 4 star prices.

This was my fathers last holiday as he had terminal cancer, it took a lot of planning and was meant to be a special last holiday with him as a family, the hotel is dirty, unsafe and should not be allowed to operate in this state.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicola S wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had various issues that plagued our stay...

The room- the TV, safe, curtains and wall hooks were broken. The music was super loud from the social area so you couldn't sleep till at least 11pm each night.

The hallway smelled of sewage.
The pool was freezing and colder than the sea in september.

The food was poorly labelled for allergies and dietary requirements and meat tongs were used for vegetarian food. They also wouldn't provide water for dinner, but you weren't allowed to bring your own water which forces you to pay for the expensive bottles of water at dinner, which was a bit of a joke considering how expensive it was.

The cleaner also didn't make our beds every day and the room wasn't cleaned well enough and we stayed for 10 days, so it was an issue by the end.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
drogato_di_viaggio wrote a review May 2022
Saltford, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We did inform the hotel but nothing extra was done, which was a shame as other hotels have been thoughtful. However, this did not detract for our wonderful stay. The gentleman checking us in was lovely and the glass of bubbles with the view was a welcome start to our time away.

We picked a sea view room and was not disappointed looking over at the sunset every evening. I'd say the room wasn't as cosy as other hotels, but the bed for us, was really, really comfortable. The room was spacious with a sofa area and the bathroom had plenty of storage which is a delight to see. Lots of storage space and hangers as well as a safe in the room. The mini bar fridge is empty but you can order drinks for it. There is a bar near the pool area open all day that serves food as well.

We had full board so enjoyed a great choice for breakfast and the evening meal was plentiful for a smaller hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. I would love to have had the coffee machine on for a hot drink after my evening meal, but that is just personal choice.

The Blue Bar was fantastic and well worth a visit with cocktails and live chill out DJ (or just music on other nights). We had some unwelcome weather so sadly it was shut for three out of the five nights.

We didn't use the pool as it was early season but there seemed to be plenty of sunbed and hireable day bed options. There were also sunbeds on our balcony should we have wanted some privacy.

There is a spa in the hotel that is included with your stay, it is slightly small spa but a nice treat after a long day touring the island. They do offer treatments for extra should you want a lovely massage.

The location from the hotel is a five minute walk to the local SPAR, tourist shops and bars and cafes. Santa Ponsa is a further 15minute walk where there is a sandy beach you can hire. sun beds.

We had a boat trip and hired a car and this place makes the perfect location for a child free holiday but away from the hustle and bustle of the bigger beach areas. It was quiet and relaxed, just what we needed. There is a bus that can be caught from nearby and within half an hour you can be visiting historic Palma or getting on another bus to other parts of the island. (Don't forget your face mask for public transport).

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends or family wanting an adult only hotel in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view for sunset views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sentido Punta del Mar, General Manager at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are glad to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us, despite the unwelcome weather. Your comments have been well noted for future improvements, as we always strive to be better. We hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sentido Punta Del Mar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne903 wrote a review Feb 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on Saturday 11th February for a 5 night stay. We were quite surprised to be told on check in that the day we arrived was actually the day the hotel reopened and we were only the 10th guests to check in! No wonder there were no recent reviews on Trip Advisor! Anyway, check in was smooth with a glass of fizz offered as a warm welcome. Selina on Reception was lovely and so friendly.
We were allocated room 520 which was a superior double with sea view. I think the difference between the “superior” sea view room was that we had sun beds on our balcony. I can’t really think what else would be different and would imagine all rooms have a sea view, given the location of the hotel.
The rooms have a kettle and tea and coffee and fridge which had a bottle of water in it when we arrived. The hotel doesn’t provide robes and slippers which I actually missed on this holiday given how cold our room was especially at night but I believe you could hire a robe for 8 euros a day if you wanted to!!!
The hotel had a lovely spa with steam room, sauna and small indoor pool. Reception provided towels free of charge. The gym was stocked with some decent equipment and had a lovely view.
The food was very nice. We were half board and always found something good to eat. As the hotel started to fill up, this led to busy periods in the restaurant where you had to wait to be served to your table and queue up at the buffet which was a bit of a pain.
The bar area was very nice and the guys who worked in the bar were really lovely and friendly. I should imagine, they work their socks off in the summer months, particularly when the hotel offers an All Inclusive option.
One thing I would mention for anybody thinking about visiting Santa Ponsa in February - most of the resort is closed! Practically, all the shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets are still shut down, as are most of the hotels. We did find 2 supermarkets in the end that were a 10 minute walk from the hotel - Eurocop and Eroski and there is a huge Eroski about a 40 minute walk from the hotel where the locals seem to shop.
All in all, we had a relaxing 5 night break and were very lucky with the weather too. Would we go again? Perhaps not in low season as it’s too quiet with not a lot to see or do. The hotel though is in a stunning spot with some fabulous views and the staff are great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mrsbuzz087 wrote a review Jul 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant holiday everything you could ask for.
Beautiful clean hotel with amazing views.
Food was great, always something to eat, We were All inclusive thankfully as some prices for drinks etc were quite expensive.
Staff are all really friendly and helpful, they work very hard and give a great service.
We were on the 7th floor premium room which had lots of space, cleaned every day and also had loungers on our balcony overlooking the sea.
There is a bit of an issue with sun loungers, if you want the same beds every day you need to queue from 8am to ensure you get this as the doors to the pool area don’t open until 8.30. If you’re not fussy there are still some available until about 9.30, the hotel was getting busy as we were leaving and the lounger situation was getting harder. The weekend here seems to get very busy where the staff had to get extra loungers for new arrivals.
The pool guy done a great job of clearing glasses and organising sun loungers and towels.
Christian from the animation team is amazing getting everyone involved if they wish. I normally don’t do any activities when on holiday but done loads (yoga, aqua gym, archery and rifle shooting).
There are a few shops and bars 10 min walk from the hotel, you can turn left or right and takes you to the same place as it goes round in a circle.
We walked into town which took about 20 mins where there is a lot more bars restaurants and shops and is very busy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sentido Punta del Mar, Director General at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Good Evening, We are glad read your positive review regarding your time with us. Thanks for your kind words about the hotel and its services that it provides, such as the different activites you experienced in your stay and the positive service that our staff offers. We will revise our sun loungers policy, regarding the experience you had, as our maximum priority is to satisfy our clients with the services we offer. Hope we will hear back from you. We hope to see you come back in the near future We are working on upgrading all aspects of the services importantly the sun loungers. thanks for the feedback. Kind Regards, Sentido Punta del Mar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah M wrote a review Sept 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first holiday I’ve had since covid and I am so glad I picked this hotel. The reception took my breath away. We had a superior double room with a terrace rather than balcony which was lovely. One thing that really impressed me was the shower pressure, so often in hotels abroad the shower is rubbish but it was great! Stunning views. The Blue Bar on floor 5 is a must every evening to watch the sun go down.

Martin the entertainer is a joy, full of energy and so polite, bilingual and works so hard! Pablo also was a fantastic member of staff, who performed on Friday night in the restaurant for the ‘white party’ and did a great wine tasting in the week. The lifeguards also are very helpful and on the ball. To be honest, all the staff were so friendly and accommodating. I had a day where I didn’t feel well and they offered to plate me up some food.

The pool temperature is perfect for cooling down, and the stairway to the sea is gorgeous but be careful on the way down! Food was amazing all round, no complaints there.

I will absolutely return to this hotel and can’t wait for my next trip here.

My only constructive criticism is that the terrace door was quite stiff and hard to open so could do with a little tweaking!

PS the beach looks far but the walk is basically a straight line and only takes about 15 mins! We decided to walk back and were shocked by how quickly we got back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian-MelanieC wrote a review May 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband booked this as a cheeky weeks getaway as our daughter is working in Mallorca for 6 weeks and after having poor weather in Tenerife. What an excellent choice he made!
The minute you walk into the hotel there is an air of calm and great views out to sea from the reception. We were fortunate enough to be on the 4th floor and our room looked over the pools and bay. We came half board as had plans to see our daughter but would do all inclusive next time. And yes we would definitely return here! There are premium brands and cocktails such as mojito included in the AI.
The snack bar menu is included too and has an excellent menu.
As people have said Christian is excellent in the animation team drumming up business for yoga, boules, rifle shooting and archery as examples. The entertainment was OK ant the young lady who sung in the Blu Bar was excellent; as we're their cocktails! Although not all are in the AI.
A definite plus of this hotel is there is no mad rush to get sun beds as NO ONE was allowed to put their towels down early!
All the staff here are excellent, attentive and friendly and help make your stay an enjoyable one.
In short a week was not long enough! Next time we shall be back for a minimum of 10days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sentido Punta del Mar, General Manager at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it means the world to us to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are delighted to read how much you appreciate all of our efforts, from the staff to the food and drinks. We are looking forward to seeing you again, next time for even longer, with All Inclusive! Kindest regards, Sentido Punta Del Mar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christiane b asked a question Jun 2024
Bad Ischl, Austria54 contributions62 helpful votes
Hola!Gibt es auch Fischgerichte im Poolrestaurant?Danke im Voraus Christiane
jlevy47 asked a question Jun 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Good evening Please can you advise if there are toiletries in the bathroom and if so which ones . Many thanks
Answer from Steviestigman
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom33 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, there's shampoo and shower gel. Smell nice too!
beverley m wrote a tip 12 Jul
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"An itinerary showing the daily activities would be useful. While we were there the activities were, yoga, stretch class, archery etc"
Read full review
skierplymouth wrote a tip 8 Jul
Plymouth1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much room on the sun deck"
Read full review
ExeterChris wrote a tip 7 Jul
Exeter, United Kingdom283 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can choose your room carefully"
Read full review
Mike M wrote a tip 7 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for floor 2 if poss - best placed for the things you need to get to on other floors"
Read full review
Camper03280534307 wrote a tip 6 Jul
Loughton, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Adults only is a bonus, Entertainment during day and night times are there if you want to join in .. Nothing is too much for the Hotel.! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Ponsa area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 885 - RM 1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
punta del mar santa ponsa, hotel punta del mar, punta del mar hotel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalviaSanta Ponsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SENTIDO PUNTA DEL MAR HOTEL & SPA: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,860 Photos (Santa Ponsa, Majorca) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Crown (0.5 km), Poundstretcher (0.5 km), and The Square Santa Ponsa (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Vivo Italian Urban Style, Restaurante Miami, and Arkles Cafè.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sentido Punta del Mar Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Catalan.
All Santa Ponsa HotelsSanta Ponsa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire