We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Not the best hotel but it was close to the beach and shops,food not bad but repetitive rooms need updating really quickly, with a bit of money spent and a refurbishment this could be quite a good hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paal2403
David A, Guest Experience manager at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Paal2403, We appreciate the time and effort you spent doing this comment. Will take into account your opinion and work on it, thank you very much for your tip. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were booked into this hotel last minute as our previous booked hotel in Playa Blanca the Iberstar was not finished and still a building site. We had paid for a 4star hotel all inclusive but ended up at the 3star Sol Jandia which in my opinion is a poor 3star. First the positives. The grounds and buildings are clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank HilaryScotland
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear HilaryScotland, We appreciate the time and effort spent in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services, since the customer reviews are for us a source and tool for continuous improvement and support of our efforts to meet the expectations of our customers . I know you have booked a 4star Hotel and you came to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Morro del Jable hotels

Solihull
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just enjoyed our usual bit of breakfast fun, watching the Germans trying to sneak out of the dining room with oranges, hard boiled eggs and bread rolls and the eagle-eyed staff confiscating aforementioned items and sending them chastened on their way.

Helpful?
1 Thank 59dsm
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear 59dsm, Yes you are right, it is forbidden to take any food or drinks out of the Buffet. I am glad you had a good time watching this show while you were having breakfast ;) Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one week, staff does not communicate good in english, but many employees is german speaking. Our room was apartment for 2-4 people, a lot of space, sea view, silent localed. Every day many type of foods, drinks, deserts, fruits, alcohol - all inclusive is here very good option ! All was clean, comfortable. Sea beach is about... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoGiC-cz
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear LoGiC-cz, Thank you very much for your nice commentar and for taking your time to publish your experience in Sol Jandía Mar. It makes us very proud to know that you enjoyed your stayed and you were happy at our the Hotel. Our efords and forces are going in the good direction :D Hope to have the pleasure to... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a few nights here recently, it wasn't our first choice but was available and we now know why. The good points. Cleaning staff were hard working. Receptionists helpful in the main bar one harpie. Location was fine ,parking easily available nearby. But Food was poor, cold, badly presented, heaped up even when edible. Not attractive and some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank hikerire
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dier hikerire, Thank you four taking your time to publish your opinion in this webside. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. We will take into account all the points that you mentioned to improeve. We hope that what happened does not adversely... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We had a really great half term holiday, 2 grandparents taking son and 2 children 9 and 12 and although some issues overall liked it so much would go back.Firstly position is good as a) beach 150 meters just aross the easily crossed main road and whilst safe, there are currents and big waves when the wind really blows and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank John R
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dier John R, We appreciate the time and effort invested in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services. It is nice that you recognize the good value for money that we do offer, always trying to offer +value to our guests and trying to be better every day. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Brighton & Hove
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was diverted to this hotel after arriving at the one i booked to find it was full.. but thats another story.. The Sol Jandia Mar is a very clean hotel, check in was relatively easy and i was assigned room P215, I saw a lift and took it thinking it goes to all levels.. Wrong..!! not only being the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snarlup
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear Snarlup Thank you for taking the time to write this opinion on Tripadvisor. We sorry for not meeting your expectations, we will take into account the points that you have mentioned and try to improeve. We will put close attention to your comments and look forward to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Fuerteventura is one of our favorite destinations and Jandia/Morris Jable village - we just love to come back there. Sol Jandia Mar apartments became our home for these vacations. Nice clean apartments, very basic but the rooms have everything you may need. Excellent choice if you have children and prefer to cook in the room from time to time, however... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Diana_Bournemouth
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Diana_Bournemouth, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and also for your recommendation. It is very nice to have clients like you :D Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff, Reception staff very nice. Pool bar staff, hit and miss If you got Noe sometimes he would be pleasant other times he would be downright rude. Most of the other bar staff were okay. Restaurant staff worked hard but don't leave your plate unattended else it would be gone. you are not allowed to take anything from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Suefromredditch
David A, Guest Experience at Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear pmbma, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. We hope that what happened does not adversely influence when... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We have returned home after a week at this hotel, we found it to be very relaxing and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived before lunch the receptionist was lovely and made us feel welcome she did say our room wasn't ready till 3 pm but the head cleaner was at reception and she asked what our room number was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank _michaelaholgate

647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (420)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment with Garden View (32)
Viewed
Apartment with Pool View (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
13.7 km away
Melia Gorriones
Melia Gorriones
#18 of 73 in Pajara
2,591 reviews
1.9 km away
Barcelo Jandia Playa
Barcelo Jandia Playa
#15 of 73 in Pajara
4,212 reviews
1.9 km away
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium
Barcelo Jandia Club Premium
#4 of 15 in Playa de Jandia
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#1 of 17 in Morro del Jable
574 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#3 of 17 in Morro del Jable
379 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Jandia Golf
Hotel Jandia Golf
#6 of 17 in Morro del Jable
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Apartamentos Sol Jandía Mar are located in Morro del Jable, on Fuerteventura's south coast. 150 m from Jandía Beach, the complex has 2 swimming pools, squash courts and a supermarket. Surrounded by greenery, all Sol Jandía Mar apartments have a private balcony or terrace, most of which have panoramic views. They consist of a bedroom, lounge area, kitchen and bathroom. Free WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel's buffet-style restaurant serves breakfasts and dinners. There is also a pool bar and a German-style bierkeller bar, open in the evenings with music and entertainment. The Sol Jandía Mar puts on a varied entertainment programme for children and adults. Other facilities include a petanca court, table tennis and a giant chess set. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos

Address: Calle Bentejui 8, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Sol Jandia Mar Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Price Range: RM242 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Jandia Mar Aparthotel Hotel Morro Del Jable
Sol Melia Morro Del Jable
Morro Del Jable Sol Melia
Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Jandia Mar Apartamentos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best hotel option in Sol Jandia for good price and nice place.”
  • beds in apartment
  • balcony
  • living room with tv
 of 5 bubbles LoGiC-cz, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Taxi from airport. Study route map well with reception,note block you are Aguillas = A, send 1 to find room, then all go with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnRobards, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are physically impaired or are a carer to someone who is, request a room next to the one floor lift..!!”
 of 5 bubbles Snarlup, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view is best or golf course view”
 of 5 bubbles _michaelaholgate, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wear comfortable shoes as it's a hilly location”
 of 5 bubbles lovelyt73, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay