We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

IFA Altamarena Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
IFA Altamarena Hotel
IFA Altamarena Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of IFA Altamarena Hotel
 Click to rate
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great holiday at IFA Altamarena Hotel. The location is excellent, beach, shops, car rental, African market (mon and thu) and bus stop are all just few steps away. Pool area is nice and pretty warm even when it is windy outside. Dinner buffet was positive surprise with its changing offerings. We recommend warmly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrio970
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff is amazing, all of them, the receptionists, the clening staff, the chefs etc! Have no complains about them! The food was varied, tasty and of good quality and suitiable for all ages. But the breakfast and lunch opend to late! I think breakfast around should open around 07.30 and lunch should open 12.00. I think the snackbar should...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zailorlibra
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zailorlibra, first of all i want to say thanks for taking the time to write your experience and opinion. We always try our best to make the stay of our guests unforgettable. Our personal will be very happy to hear how satisfied our guests are with their service. You have everyday the choice to get a early breakfast from...

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First stay at Morro Jable and first time IFA Altamarena with my wife. Hotel looked nice on computer and All Inclusive price was reasonable. We don´t have a bad word about IFA Altamarena, except beds in our room. They were too hard and my back was sore whole week. Pool area is very comfortable, three pools, one heated. Pool bar...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0nikamariap
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we thanks for sharing your experience. We thanks for the time taken for the review and we took notice regarding your comment. If the beds are too hard for you just let us know next time. We would love to bring you as much underlays and blankets as you need...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a real gem of a hotel. We were really impressed with the range and quality of foods offered. Quite often when travelling abroad we find that buffets are always focused around chips burgers and pizza and although these were sometimes offered there was always an alternative. We found the reception staff excellent always polite and very helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Linda P, First of all let me thank you for having chosen IFA Altamarena Hotel for your last holidays in Fuerteventura and that you took some time to make some comments about your stay. Your positive input is very much appreciated. We will forward your comments to the relevant departments. I'm sure they will help in motivating our...

Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived from LGW and when we went to check in the hotel had no knowledge of our booking from our travel agent-the process subsequently took longer than it should have. The room was very basic, run down and in need of a good coat of paint. The air conditioning was totally ineffective, we had to complain a total of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidd2000
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davidd2000, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to make some comments about your recent stay in our IFA Altamarena Hotel in Fuerteventura. We are very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We would like to apologize again for the inconvenience during your stay related to the problem with the...

nottinghamshire
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed in November at this Hotel looks good from outside on the main road in Morro del jable in a very good position close to beach & shops, Rooms are ok cleaned regular in the main appear friendly but they seem to prefer the mainly German tourists, The pool area is of a good condition very cold pool though be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibster653
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Gibster653, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing IFA Altamarena Hotel for your last holidays in Fuerteventura and also for taking the time to make some comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments and will forward them to the relevant departments in order to motivate our employees in trying to achieve our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Food had flys crawling all over it every day Rooms had funny smell Rundown hotel Caters mainly for Germans Entertainment all in German in hotel and local bars Excursions pointless- island is barren 2 excursions ( over priced) nothing more than trips to gift shops Everything expensive Markets very tacky - worst fake bags ever lol Staff were lovely though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zest22
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zest22, Many thanks for your review and many thanks for taking the time to write your comment. We are sorry we did not match your expectations. The mixture of age and nationalities of our guests cannot and will not be influenced by the hotel. We do have a lot of German clients. We do have also clients from other...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We spent a good week here made some friends and met up with old friends in the old town . The hotel isn't too bad catering mainly for Germans so all clean and tidy food not bad but a bit repetitive although the Mrs loved the meat which was changed daily being a non meat eater I lived on pasta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
IFA_Altamarena, Public Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin H, We would really like to thank you for taking your time and writing on Tripadvisor a positive commentary about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate that there are also clients enjoying and giving value on our service in our Ifa AltamaThe mixture of age and nationalities of our guests can not and will not be...

Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Lovely resort, get location but catered to much for germans. Whilst mostly friendly you were definitely in the minority if English speaking. Even the entertainment was mostly in German. The food was good with plenty of variety but very samey if you were staying longer than a week. All inclusive ends at 11pm and we found that the bar would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank paulandhelen2017
IFA_Altamarena, Guest Relations Manager at IFA Altamarena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paulandhelen2017, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. First of all we would like to apologize for your inconveniences. The mixture of age and nationalities of our guests can not and will not be influenced by the hotel. At various times it´s always different. We offer a wide range of activities and are equipped to just...

Buehl
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Excellent service. Staff always helpful and have a smile. Check in takes a long time but they did let us have lunch first which was great after 10 hours travelling. Jandia is almost 2 hours from the airport including all the drops of different people at various hotels. Food is plentiful and normally well cooked, I would have liked a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy M

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
0.7 km away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 17 in Morro del Jable
595 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#3 of 17 in Morro del Jable
403 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
#5 of 17 in Morro del Jable
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
1.6 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 15 in Playa de Jandia
928 reviews
1.0 km away
XQ El Palacete
XQ El Palacete
#5 of 15 in Playa de Jandia
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about IFA Altamarena Hotel

Address: Avenida Saladar 28, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly lti Hotel Altamarena)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Price Range: RM562 - RM932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IFA Altamarena Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your IFA Altamarena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Hotel Altamarena
Lti Hotel Morro Del Jable
IFA Altamarena Hotel Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IFA Altamarena Hotel staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 days ago
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from IFA Altamarena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view rooms are best but come at a premium.”
 of 5 bubbles B1568QJlindap, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are towards the pool but you pay for them”
 of 5 bubbles andym649, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 2nd floor or above for good views of the town or pool”
 of 5 bubbles rogers730, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view rather than street view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariafioster, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms would be quieter .”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainemelton, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5