We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dunas Don Gregory

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dunas Don Gregory
Dunas Don Gregory
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Thornton Cleveleys
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back after a weeks holiday at this hotel and had a good break. Excellent location, our room had a magical view of the beach and sea. As per other reviews, hotel does need modernising and this is being carried out next year, but don't let it put you off until then. Staff maintain a high level of cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen R
Dunashotels, Atención al Cliente at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear Allen, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had a nice holiday and will return in the future. We are glad that you appreciated our excellent location, the high level of cleanliness and the magical view of the beach and sea. Please rest assured that I will share your...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my partner stayed here in the first week of November. The hotel is beautiful, and spotlessly clean, with the cleaning team working endlessly to make sure that the high standards were met. The food was lovely, a choice for everyone, and the drinks were of high standard. Evening entertainment was hit and miss, maybe could focus on bringing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelbels78
Dunashotels, Atención al Cliente at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay and that we were able to live up to your expectations. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our great location in front of the beach and the quietness. Our hotel is located...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just came back from one week holiday there. Quality of service in restaurant and bars is definately far below 4* standard. We had lunches or dinner during which noone from the service came to us asking what we would like to drink. Self service when it comes to drinks is not allowed. Location of the hotel is great but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maciej U
Dunashotels, Atención al Cliente at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear Maciej, Thank you for your visit and for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Our guests’ opinion is of utmost importance, so your feedback is very much appreciated. We very much regret that on your visit we were not able to entirely meet your expectations. Your stay indeed coincided with a high occupancy of our...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a one week holiday. From the outside the hotel doesn't look very welcoming, but once inside it's a different story. It is a bit tired in places but a planned refurbishment next summer should take care of this. Room was very nice, food excellent and plentiful with various themed nights of good food. The restaurant service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue G
Dunashotels, Atención al Cliente at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for posting such a complete review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that your holiday at our hotel was to your full satisfaction and specially relished our location, as well as the food options and cleanliness. We are very happy to read that you had good fun at the activities organized by the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location on the beach with beautiful views. The staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful. The location is fabulous on the beach with great views of the beach. The rooms had plenty of space ( we were sharing 3 adults). The staff worked very hard keeping the hotel clean fantastic. The food was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather A
Dunashotels, Atención al Cliente at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear Heather, First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Dunas Don Gregory for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and for the time to write a review about your experience in our Hotel. We are satisfied that the overall valuation of your stay has been so positive. Thank you...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just got back from a week with friends. I really enjoyed our week at the hotel. The reception staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The food was good at all sittings as we where all inclusive, the only thing that was wrong was the meat balls and rice when i had them were very salty and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alday15
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you, for rating your stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the reception and bar staff, as well as the delicious and variety food in the restaurant. Thank you for your constructive feedback that helps us to identify and focus our efforts on those aspects of our operations that require special attentions. We...

Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a short week. Nice room (9th floor), beautiful balcony but a lot (to much) of English and German old people. The wellness-treatment was a bad experience. Better go to one of the massage-oppurtunities across the street (THAI, CHINESE and so on). The reception desk-service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irislaurak
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you liked the room and the reception desk service. There are people of all ages, however the range of ages depends mostly on the season in which you go. We want to remember you that the Dunas Don Gregory hotel will be closed for...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much liked the Entertainment which took place every night. Also the Food was good and varied with a little emphasis on Fish. The staff was very Friendly and always ready to help. The room was quite large with a superb sea view. The only small criticism is the lack of storing space for one's clothes. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gerard B
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, Thank you for choosing us for your vacation in Gran Canaria and for your possitive feedback on Tripadvisor. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about rooms, food, staff and entertainment. We have also noted your suggestion about the space for clothes in the room. It will be a pleasure to welcome you...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel today. Everything seems to be going wrong. We appear to have the worst room in the whole hotel, in the basement somewhere, we have asked to move and this will happen tomorrow we hope, so no unpacking. However the worst of all is the receptionist called Nelly who greeted us with a bark. I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Frank L
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful stay. No complaints whatsoever. The staff are friendly and do a very good job. They work hard and do well dealing with lots of different nationalities. The food had lots of choices and was always lovely. The room was cleaned every day with a lovely view. We stayed on the second floor opposite a grassy area. Bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aileensusanpawley
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Don Gregory, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am delighted to read your review today and learn how much you enjoyed your stay at Dunas Don Gregory. It is so rewarding to know that you had a fantastic holidays and found the food and service to be excellent. I have passed on your comments to my colleagues who were thrilled you had enjoyed it. We...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.6 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.8 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
1,393 reviews
3.0 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#8 of 20 in San Agustin
247 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
2.3 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel, with its privileged location, is the closest establishment to a beach on Gran Canaria. It is located on the first line of the Las Burras and San Agustin beaches, with direct access to the beach from the hotel. All double rooms and suites have stunning views over the Atlantic Ocean. With unbeatable views and exquisite surroundings, this hotel is ideal for couples wishing to enjoy the sun and the breeze. Basic Wi-fi: free. Premium Wi-fi: at a charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunas Don Gregory

Address: Calle Las Dalias 11, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Price Range: RM626 - RM1,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunas Don Gregory 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dunas Don Gregory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Don Gregory Hotel San Agustin
Dunas Don Gregory Maspalomas
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Agustin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunas Don Gregory staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Dunas Don Gregory staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor as lower two floors are near the costal walkway.”
 of 5 bubbles SueG619, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with sea view preferably at a high floor to ensure quietness. Although the entertainment finishes at 11.00pm sharp!”
 of 5 bubbles GerardB132, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles holt21, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms offer good views of the beach and surrounding areas. Lower floors appear to be limited and not so private.”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayViator, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view... they are all nice”
 of 5 bubbles nesta1962, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay