We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

IFA Buenaventura Hotel

CancelonUS$90*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for IFA Buenaventura Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,715: English reviews
South Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel March 27th to April 3rd 2017. We had stayed at the hotel 20 years earlier and had a fabulous family holiday there, so was looking forward to staying again. The rooms had not changed much, they are spacious and cleaned very well by the staff, but are a bit dated. We stay on an all Inclusive basis....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philcat44
Management response:

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the IFA Buenaventura to spend your holidays, as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. This will certainly motivate our team to continue delivering the best service to all our guests! It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments ensuring...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed here for a night so i've obviously not had much experince with this hotel but when we arrived there was only cheese pizza, not great for people that are vegan. breakfast in the morning was nice though and so were the rooms, not a nice view though. tiny pool area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg A
Management response:

Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your opinion about IFA Buenaventura. We always trying to provide the best quality-service and offer a big variety of food and drinks for the entire hotel guest. Our main restaurant schould be close at the time your arrivel. We take note of your comments, your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a week and just back today and not do we miss it already ! We had a room facing most of the activities that went on and the main pool area and still found this to be very relaxing ! Great food options and on all clusive you can eat from dusk till dawn...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kellyanned2017
Management response:

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at IFA Buenaventura and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel just abit sexist Women can enter dining room with no sleeves but men get made to get changed This should be th same rules for both sexs Rooms are great. Food is great. Very friendly and helpful staff Shockingly bad wifi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbieboy1988
Management response:

Dear Mr. Robbieboy, Thank you for all your comments, we pass your comments to the relevant departments to try to solve inconvenients like this. We hope to see you again in IFA Buenaventura. Kind Regards

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms - old fashioned, needs refurbished, bed so uncomfortable Food - not great! Just say you wouldn't get excited about going for dinner Location - good location everything pretty much walking distance Overall I would not return to this hotel in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamaxwell1986
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Maxwell, We apologize that you did not have the expected experience. We would like you to stay again with us to try to change your view about our hotel. Kind Regards Public Relations IFA Buenaventura

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had one of the best 2 weeks holidays I have been on can't fault any part of the hotel it was so clean and tidy,bar was well stocked,food offered choice for everyone, close enough to other places for days out and excursions,really good holiday destination

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy N
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Lucy, We just want to thank you for such a fantastic rating and opinion on Tripadvisor about your recent holidays in Ifa Buenaventura Hotel, situated in Playa del Inglés. We are so glad to read you were really comfortable in our hotel. We hope you will come back with us again. Kind Regards, Public Relations Ifa Buenaventura.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just arrived home after 11 night stay hotel was spotless everywhere entertainment staff worked hard and always with a smile would recommend to all age groups housekeeping and bar staff pleasant and hard working at all times found it better to change money in hotel rather than going out looking for somewhere as the commission did not make a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinAnneBrown
Management response:

Dear Mr./Mrs. Brown, First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel ifa Buenaventura for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and also for your participation in our online questionnaire. We are very satisfied that your overall valuation of your stay has been so positive. Thank you also for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Regretting for stay there. Food was not suitable for vegans or celiacs at all. No information about allergens, you need to ask, but Staff English very limited. And very german or english. Wanted more authentic cuisine

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monika S
Management response:

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at IFA Buenaventura and we are very happy that enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure the department in charge in this case the manager received your feedback; this is what makes us improve to give you a better service. One...

Heckmondwike
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for 10 nights 22 April and was worried after reading some reviews I was pleasantly surprised as it really was a good 3 star hotel Cleanliness 10/10 rooms imaculate and cleaning done each day Hotel was also imaculate throughout so no complaints here Rooms 8/10 Very big with lots of space and bathroom with bath Beds a little uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidandPeter
Management response:

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at IFA Buenaventura and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests. I’m taking the opportunity to thank you for your kind comments...

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived here on 27th April 17 and stayed for a week. If you book here your not be dissatisfied. Obviously my likes may not be yours. Check in we had no issues at all very straight farward and we was in are room within 10 mins. The food had a massive selection and was good quality food. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markb1974
Management response:

Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your opinion about IFA Buenaventura. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours. I’m taking the opportunity to thank you for your kind comments regarding the animation and the entertainment...

1,756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1456)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (262)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (561)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 km away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#25 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
2,339 reviews
1.2 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,240 reviews
1.0 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#105 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,630 reviews
1.8 km away
IFA Catarina Hotel
IFA Catarina Hotel
#27 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,800 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
#24 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Calle Ganigo, 6 | Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: RM334 - RM642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and other travellers.
479 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (479)

Questions? Get answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early”
Malco123, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Quite pool rooms above floor 3”
  • View from room 853
Ronniem1965, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I asked for pool view and our room was dark and looked onto nothing”
melissamaxwell1986, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“pay for a room with a view a number of rooms on lower floors have trees in front of balcony”
davesJ4451VW, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the quiet pool for a chilled stay we were in 235”
steviedoch, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates