We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Garden Resort & Suites

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$526*
US$270*
Great Deal
US$292*
US$292*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Garden Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,211: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Me and my friends stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and we were really happy. The apartament we got was lovely, the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpfull. Definitely i am going to stay at this hotel next time. Just the housekeeper didn't speak english and was quite annoying. I know that her job is hard but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renata Š
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, thanks so much for taking your time to review. We are delighted that you find Green Garden Resort " a Lovely Place to Stay". We appreciate your kind words about our lovely apartments and our friendly staff. It is a big pleasure for us to know that definitely you are coming back to visit us....

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Hi there me and my other half not long back from this complex.... what can i say !!!!! Fab holiday from the minute we got there till we came home. It is situated up the hill yes its fine going down but as folk say get a cheap enuff taxi back up. Every thing from the meals to the wee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sanny71
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Absolutely fantastic review and all your kind words about the staff, our resort and our food. We highly appreciate such an enthusiastic feedback. We have no words to thank you for you honest review and hopefully see you shortly. Please, contact us for your next visit to : reservas@grupogolfresort.com....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel and once again really enjoyed it. The staff are really friendly and the hotel grounds are clean. We stayed in a 2 bed property this time and prefer the extra space, especially the private garden. Only issue is the stairs with small children. Even though we enjoyed our time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe833
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Fantastic!! Thanks so much for taking your time to review and for all your kind words about our friendly staff. It is a big pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed so much in your second time here with us. Every comment, issue and suggestion from our guests provides us with significant feedback in order to evaluate...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Apartment, resort and staff in general very helpful. Give the Italian restaurant a miss .... food was awful and waiter reminded us of faulty towers. We went all Inc and we're a little disappointed with the food. This was our 6th alI inc holiday and we have never complained about the food before. We were told it was a Scandinavian...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank susan c
Recepcion G, Director General at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review and for all your kind words about our beautiful resort. I am delighted you had a fantastic week and the apartment was one of the best you have stayed in. All the staff and Management thank you for your honest review and we would take good note regarding your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We were grandparents, parents and 3 children 9,10 and 11. We came to Green Gardens at Easter last year and returned for Easter this year. I did not have a bad word to say about it last year and it is the same this year. It is the perfect place for our family with everything we need. I won't repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley H
Recepcion G, Director General at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for your lovely review. It is absolutely great to read that in your second visit everything was perfect for your family and that we have met your expectations. We have no words to thank you for all your kind words about our resort and the staff. Please, in your third visit, contact us: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. All...

Co-Tyrone
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Where do I start...... I arrived home yesterday and I miss the Green Garden Resort! Spent 7 nights all inclusive with 6 girl friends for my 40th birthday. Well it was the best hotel I have stayed at, everything was perfect. Situation of Hotel: Approximately 10 mins from airport...great!!!! It may be a little out of the way but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrewsfamily16
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Fantastic review!! thanks so much for taking your time to review. I am delighted you enjoyed so much in your stay with your friend for your 40th birthday. We appreciate your kind words about our resort, our simply gorgeous food and our wonderful and friendly staff. Thanks also for your mention for Isidro, Aníbal, Juan, Andreas, Nancy and...

south wales
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Went to the green garden resort it was faultlessly clean the staff were friendly and helpful it was a bit far out which was ok the only small issue we had was we don't like all inclusive holidays we like snacks by the pool and just couldn't purchase toasters / chips etc being self catering we had to cook where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynmarsh104
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review and all your lovely words about our clean resort and the helpful and friendly staff. We have no words to thank you for your honest review and we are pleased you had a brilliant stay with us. Please, contact us for another brilliant stay: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We are a young couple (23 and 21) just wanted a nice all inclusive getaway for a week. With green gardens we got that and more ! loved this hotel, food was great (different themes every night). I was not expecting much of the rooms but when I saw the apartment was pleasantly surprised, nice spacious clean rooms with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paullymo
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for taking your time to review.I am delighted that you enjoyed so much and had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed so much. Thanks also for all your kind words about the resort, the helpful reception and bar staff. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

Celje
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Nice architecture, well mantained, clean, nice atmosphere in inner court with heated pool, great receptionist, very nice appartment and welcome surprise. Quiet area, just along golf course and highway (but no noise). Recomend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterMCelje
Recepcion G, Director General at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Fantastic review! We are all delighted for your nice comment and all your kind words about the clean, well maintained resort and our nice apartments. We strive hard to make our guests happy and it is great when recognized. Please, contact us for your next visit to Tenerife: reservas@grupogolfresort.com. Best wishes,

Salford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Hello please can someone tell me what the one bed apartment is like I go to green garden in sept with my two sons 12 and 9 and if there is plenty for them to do . We went to paradise park last year in Los christarnos and there wasn't anything for them to do many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank rachel917
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thanks so much for choosing Green Garden Resort. We have different types of one bedroom apartment: overlooking the golf course, garden view and Penthouse one bedroom apartment. Of course we have lots of activities for your sons, ping pong, face painting, water polo, mini disco, aqua gym and much more... Please, do not hesitate to contact us for...

1,209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1007)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
2 Bedrooms Suite (56)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
1.2 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,259 reviews
1.7 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,110 reviews
1.6 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
262 reviews
1.5 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,863 reviews
0.7 km away
Gran Oasis Resort
Gran Oasis Resort
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Green Garden Resort & Suites invites you to discover a stunning 4-star spa hotel in Playa de las Americas. It is an accommodation of Canary style, familiar atmosphere and equipped with services devised for relaxing and entertaining holidays for all tastes. The hotel is located on the south of Tenerife, really close to Los Cristianos beach, so it is ideal for resting and visiting Tenerife. Choose the All Inclusive plan, bed & breakfast or half board plan and live an experience your own way. The Green Garden Resort is located in front of Las Americas golf court, between Playa de Las Americas and Los Cristianos bay, in the south of Tenerife. This hotel is ideal for families, as it is located close at hand from Playa de las Vistas beach, 2 km away from the largest waterpark in Europe, the Siam park. Make your holidays an unforgettable experience with the services of the Gran Oasis Resort: miniclub, free transfers to the beach and to the centre of Las Americas, adults and children's swimming pool, restaurant, pool bar, gym, spa and beauty treatments, supermarket, garage... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Garden Resort & Suites

Address: Calle Landa, 1, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM511 - RM1,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Garden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Green Garden Resort And Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Garden Resort & Suites staff and other travellers.
333 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (333)

Questions? Get answers from Green Garden Resort & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 014, sun on balcony and terrace all afternoon and evening”
48christinet, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were nice and big looks like a little town with separate bungalows.”
watercat1993, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 106 ... close to the pool and overlooking golf course”
Fifitimbo, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the pool area / restaurant.”
LisaM081974, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some villas (room 123) are being withdrawn by the owners so that one may not be available. Worth exploring though”
MEGCIND, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$270* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$292
Hotwire.comUS$292
AMOMAUS$526
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates