We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,021: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend have stayed here the past two summers; August 2016 and June 2015, and we absolutely loved it! We thought the price was so reasonable for what we got both times. Breakfast every morning was delicious and there is such a variety of different foods we did not get bored eating here every day. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth G
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post such a positive and detailed review on your recent holidays at Mare Nostrum Resort. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction with most aspects of our service, quiality of the food , facilities, and very specially with our staff attention. I know that, together...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay here in January 2017. The pool area is fantastic. But we missed that the turn on the water fountain and some music by the pool to create some background noise which would be great to distract from the the sounds of the screaming kids. The aqua gymnastics at 12 every day was so much fun...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trine S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities and location have surpassed your expectations. A complete room refurbishment is on the agenda although not scheduled yet. Let me suggest you to stay at any of the sister hotels during your next visit to Tenerife. I am sure they will...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a 4/5 star hotel and should not be priced as such.We had a balcony with no sun and they could not supply us with one for the 10 days we were there, found the reception staff very unhelpful and unfriendly. Althoughl we found maid service for our room excellant the walk in shower area was a disaster...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John R
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for showing us the point in that we have to continue working hard. We are working on the design of the new rooms that we intend to refurbish soon. Although the exact dates are not still scheduled, I can confirm that changes will be made, certainly for positive. Please, accept my deepest apologies for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although I didn't stay here my sister and her new husband did last June for 2 weeks honeymoon. My own family holiday to tenerife crossed over a few days with the happy couple. My sister rang me to say how disappointed she was with the hotel room. She and I had been on a pre wedding holiday in the April...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tibbles75
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your last stay with us. I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our facilities. please, accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences. I'll make a report to find out why the courtesy wasnt served for your sister's anniversary. Thank you very much...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for the 3rd time at the Mediterranean Palace first week of February in a pool view room. The location of the hotel is second to none and the breakfast is one of the best choices I can remember in the area. Superb. The problem with this hotel is one that has existed since my first 1st visit in 2011....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PPTGPT
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for showing us the point in that we have to continue working hard. We are working on the design of the new rooms that we intend to refurbish soon. Although the exact dates are not still scheduled, I can confirm that changes will be made, certainly for positive. Thank you once again very much...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reasonable hotel for what you pay. Room is basic with no tea/coffee making facilities and no iron. On the plus side the room did have a refrigerator which was good to keep our soft drinks cold. Breakfast buffet was very good with a wide selection. If you go after 9am there is a queue to be seated, you will be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jag S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities and location have been to your liking. I inform you that we have irons and tea7coffee facilities (subjected to availability) and we have a service laundry too. I suggest when you stay here at the hotel the nex time request the...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

the location is perfect, close from beach and on the main street of playa de las americas for restaurants and entertainment The rooms need renovation (plumbery was poor like no pressure on shower and old fashion taps, damages on electrical plugs, catodic tv, one glass windows)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antoine_V_France
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me thank you very specially for taking the time to write such a review and for sharing your impresions with us here on Tripadvisor. I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. I´m very sorry to know that the rooms has been so below your expectations. As you can read in other reviews,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location could not be better. Very friendly staff and service excellent. If you have children there was club for them and a pool. Also there was a hairdressing salon and a gym The outdoor area of the resteraunt was very nice and trhe choice of food was also very nice and varied

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreen, Thank you very much for your positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities and location have surpassed your expectations. We will be happy to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to check our best prices and special promotions on our web page, where you can also find information about...

kent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a weekend break at the hotel from 10th - 13th Feb 2017. Used booking.com and got a great price for b&b. Hotel is very tired and I'm sure in the 80's / 90's it was a 5 star hotel but I would not say this now. 3.5/4 star. The hotel is massive, joint to the Cleopatra and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlcafcKent
County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through Travel Agent well in advance therefore got excellent value.Stayed on 2nd.floor with pool view and it was excellent. On arrival at reception we were warmly welcomed and offered champagne. The booking in process was extremely pleasant and friendly,not too busy. The room was very clean,very comfortable and serviced every day. It was not overly spacious. The interior and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LimJohnO

1,770 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1451)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (602)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,694 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
552 reviews
1.8 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,066 reviews
0.6 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,980 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM520 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
242 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (242)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one of the refurbed rooms away from lifs and the main reception”
 of 5 bubbles susanbol2n, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view room a must”
 of 5 bubbles BlackpoolOptimist, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool view floor 3 & up”
 of 5 bubbles Lisa210278, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“views over central fountain”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhC3936ND, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor with seaview are sunny”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersA4810WV, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5