We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laguna Park 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,369: English reviews
Cornwall England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went to this place in 2000 first ever holiday abroad, we went as family of 8 bloody disgusting, bedding full of food, humans mess everywhere, patio door broken, toilet was off of the place it was supposed to be fixed too, 5 of us ended up in one room for the first night, none of us slept.. we complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped here for Boxing Day 2016 for 1 week taking us into the new year for 2017 The hotel is on a very steep slope I'm sure you've already ready plenty of reviews about that already you will definitely feel it in your calves after 1 day going to the pool from your room or to the reception you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny B
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went in July wit my boyfriend and it was our first holiday abroad together alone. The staff did the best they could to support us and help us out with everything we asked of them. I read plenty of reviews on here before I went and to be honest I didn't want to go I actually thought about cancelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elproctor
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here for a holiday with my friend. The location it's quite far and very uphill from anywhere but there are taxis provided. The hotel it's self was clean welcoming and the pool and bar area was lovely and big,nice and clean! The apartment however had ants in the shower the water would only run a certain amount of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee95x
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's 33 euro to here up a hill which is steep and inside is down a hill to eat or pool ! Uphill after eating etc ....just awful Food was terrible worst possibly iv experienced. New year dinner ok Couldn't eat here. 10 years in tenerife I'd never return here ! Crocroaches massive running thro kitchen cupboards floors etc balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie D
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Honest review, if you have read about Laguna 2 then yes you already know its on a hill, no point complaining. Staff at the bar are pleasant. Staff on reception, could do with training even if just to show them how to smile. As an operations manager in a large hotel your reception staff are your first impression for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuttybrown
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We're to start..... family of 4. 2 adults 2 kids. Were not posh or stuck up at all but this hotel is one of the hotels that the staff think there better then u. They talk down to u and dont understand things your saying. We went for 10 nights all inclusive and the food was shocking. Cold. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillena1989
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear jillena1989, we apologize to read your opinion about Laguna Park 2, in our buffet you can find several choices and are free to ask the main chef to prepare something different if you do not find anything suitable for you. Our pool is not heated, as per infrastructure our complex is not suitable for mobiliyu problem people and this...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was dirty and infested with ants, when we asked the reception for a new room, they handed us a can of ant repellant and were told to deal with the problem ourselves. Facilities were very basic, no hairdryer, no complimentary shower gels/shampoos, no washing up liquid, no oven even. The shower water goes cold after 3 minutes, when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank britishtraveller5
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear customer, we have taken note of your comments in order to improve our services regarding our services and facilities, we are in updating process. Kindest regards.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like a really shoddy apartment with torn bed sheets and 5 minutes worth of hot water. Then come here If you like paella full of fish bones for tea, inedible sausages, I bacon and eggs, then come here. If you love to swim in a manky pool, you'll just love life here..... But I didn't so I won't...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlenehunter63
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food cold, when complained was told what do you expect from a 2 star? Meant to be a 3 star, but yes stamp a 2 star on it. Bed and towels only changed every other day, floor in apartment dirty, very basic. Anyone with walking problems it's a no no, too high up it was like climbing Mt Everest everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhabido
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Dhabido, as per standard, we clean and change towels every two days and linen every four, more service will be provided if requested. As per infrastructure, Laguna Park 2 is not suitable for mobility problem people and we offer our clients a free transfer service to the beach and city center. Kindes regards,

1,585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1317)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Apartment with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,402 reviews
2.3 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,642 reviews
2.5 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
850 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
411 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM147 - RM491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and other travellers.
254 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (254)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SharonH200, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is not one”
 of 5 bubbles Dhabido, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room as far away from the others if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles boydm639, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles ELAINEMaidenhead, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't smell of smoke!!”
 of 5 bubbles janicemV8286SH, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay