We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,181: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Arrived on Saturday 3rd December hotel is brilliant for a 3star accommodation is good as I had a refurbished room great shower and maid service every day only snag was had to put a uro in to watch the TV for an hr but good view especially at night as you can see the sea lovely.The food is excellent great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocktail123
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week s/c. Wasn't expecting much as it was a cheap deal. The room was much nicer than I was expecting, very fresh and clean looking. The walk in shower in the bathroom was really good feature, nicest bathrooms out of any previous hotels I have stayed at. The pool was decent but busy all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toric17
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a week all inclusive in this hotel, room was lovely and everywhere was so clean. The food could not fault, you would be hard pressed to not find something you liked. Staff very accommodating. We are going back in February with our daughters. The pools are quite cold so dont expect anything more and it gets very shady in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had stayed at this hotel before and knew that it was what i call basic, but clean and in a good location for beach,shops bars and restaurants.However this time as different. It was clean, we were self catering so never tried the food, the staff were friendly until we had cause to complain. Late at night we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, rooms cleaned every day. Staff very good wifi not great. Didn't try food we were room only. Biggest thing that really got me was the way the main pool lost all of the sunshine by one o clock and the rest of the sun loungers were in the shade by 2-30. there are other areas to sun bathe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobgob8
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your stay at the Kn Columbus Aparthotel. We are so pleased to know that there were clearly so many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay. We would like to apologise that you experienced an issue with...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me (20 y/o) and my boyfriend (25 y/o) stayed here on the 19th November-26th November 2016 and we had a lovely week. Here are my honest thoughts: All inclusive was worth it for the breakfast- there was everything you could think to have for breakfast hot and cold. For everything else it really wasn’t worth it- you aren’t allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are pleased to hear that there were some aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that generally you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding the all inclusive option are appreciated. This option is...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First I would like to say do Not listen to the bad reviews!! We stayed here Oct 3rd for 2 wks & my kids absolutely loved it!! Kids club everyday! Food was fantastic lots of choice! Even do a Sunday dinner!! Kids disco every night!! The only problem for us was the noise in the wee hours!! But other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summerdreams01
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. Our team will be delighted to know that they met your expectations in every way and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had 7 nights all inclusive from 23rd November 2016 value for money hotel food good quality but quite repetitive staff all friendly and location in great spot 5 minutes to beach and bars my advice is to give Veronica's strip a Miss unless your 18. My one complaint would be the beds not comfortable at all if you want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolmercer
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful holiday and we thank you very much for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel. We are very pleased that our hotel fulfilled all of your holiday needs. Your positive comments have been shared with the whole of our team. We are always very appreciative of all feedback we...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had 9 nights fully inclusive, food was delicious at every meal. Something for everyone. Staff in all departments very friendly. Very clean in all areas. Only gripe would be lumpy beds and they changed the chairs in dining room. Not comfortable for enjoying your meal. Also they added more tables and chairs in restaurant so hard to get to tables....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel for your holiday and for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review. We are pleased to hear that there were clearly so many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding the chairs and tables in...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a week in November hotel was great food excellent but was very disappointed that the pool heating was broken there was 12 of us staying and we where all upset due to not be able to go in any of the pool thought hotel may of compensated people or even ask a near by hotel to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
The Management C, Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Kn Columbus Aparthotel and for providing us with your review. We are so pleased to know that there were clearly so many aspects of our hotel which you enjoyed and that overall you had a pleasant stay. We would however like to apologise that the pool heating was not working during your stay....

1,574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (581)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (33)
Viewed
Double Room for Three Adults (24)
Viewed
Double Room for Two Adults (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment for Four Adults (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,590 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
813 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,802 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,360 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM222 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
499 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
mid glamorgan south wales
Kent, United Kingdom

See all questions (499)

Questions? Get answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The studio rooms were really nice and modern”
 of 5 bubbles toric17, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room overlooking the pool as the noise from late night revellers will disturb you.”
 of 5 bubbles A8170SBdonnas, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor and away from reception yet still found it noisy”
 of 5 bubbles pamelat519, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in many rooms and facing pool or towards sea are just as good”
 of 5 bubbles trentlocal42, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the rear away from the bar and pool are better.”
 of 5 bubbles cpoole105, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay