We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kn Columbus Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,173: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This was my 2nd christmas and new year and it has got better . The staff are great and the bar is now staffed to accommodate ... The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is much improved. It isn't luxery its a 3 star but the staff and the service we'll make up for it. I love it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deborah D
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s great that you enjoyed our New Year´s gala and that you found many things have improved. We are trying our best. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind regards,

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, party all week and the hotel didn't really bother us and left us to it. Also recommend meeting the local shaman by the beach and having a Mr Kebab :) If you feeling a hot a deep in the pool will go down well as it nearly gave me a heart attack it was so cold. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lewis E
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Great that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you come back and visit us. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn hoteles. Kind regards,

Atherton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

If you're after a good nights sleep at any point during your holiday don't stay at the KN Columbus. The beds are very uncomfortable and the corridors seem to amplify every sound. Doors banged all night every night and unfortunately we had the misfortune of having a group of Liverpudlians in the next room who were horrendously drunk day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I´m sorry if you did not enjoy your holidays as much as you wanted. We´ll try to keep a nice atmosphere in the hotel at night, but sometimes guests are loud because they think this is part of being on holidays. We try to avoid loud noises but it´s not always possible. We hope...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

Me & my friend stayed here on 4th January for 12 nights. We had are doubts has I had read reviews and also are local newspaper did a piece about the noise a couple suffered then jet2 sent me 2 emails 1 regarding the renovation work & the 2nd regarding a bar was shut. I thought of god what have...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank EMRapr
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We keep trying to improve those things that our guest suggest us. We hope to see you again at Kn hoteles. Kind regards,

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I arrived at the hotel on the 6th of January for a week. And from the 1st moment was shocked how people we treated by the staff. I was made to wait 1 hour and 30minutes to check in as they couldn't find my booking. One of the receptionist i must admit was trying her hardest to help with the...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Jamie S
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I do apologize if you did not enjoy your stay with us. I´ve spoken to the Reception Manager because what you tell us calls my attention. My colleague has explained me that the guest next door was very nervous because of the noise in your room and she talked to the hotel manager while...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

Lovely hotel. Not far from the shops and activities. Lovely staff. Excellent selection off drinks and snacks. Very impressed with the on site spa had a lovely relaxing afternoon in there. Pools freezing but warm up after a while. Nightlife was very impressive. Excellent how the hotel leaves everything open for when you return home mortal. Little message for the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jessica J
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you found everything so close and, that you liked so much our spa! It´s small but lovely! If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest and Google Plus at Kn hoteles. Kind regards,

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We stayed at the KN Columbus from 26th December for 7 nights. Booked with Thomas cook. This was our 2nd stay at the hotel but have been to the resort on many occasions. We had a studio apartment, room 336 overlooking the road. There was slight noise but nothing to worry about. The room was refurbished and absolutely lovely. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank southdownboy1
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It is a great pleasure for us that our guests do enjoy the changes that have been done during last months. It has meant a lot of effort for us. Thanks for your suggestion about the cleaning utensils. I´ll let the management know it. March will arrive soon! Meanwhile, you can follow us in...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

After reading so many negative reviews I was worried about the hotel. There were 8 of us in total including 2 children. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. The food was lovely with lots of variation and always hot. There was a Mexican themed menu one night and also Chinese and Canarian. The Christmas dinner gala was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edin_lee
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Great to listen that you enjoyed the Christmas dinner and that Santa came as well! :) You are right about Mother Nature! But she still offers us and our guest a lot of sun hours in the back part of the pool, which is very nice if you are looking for calm. If you...

Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Myself and my friend stopped at the columbus in may 2014 for a weeks all inclusive holiday. My friend and her family go alot and live it. The hotel was clean and spacious the rooms basic and modern. All inc food was great english food with lots of choice (and im fussy). The hotel got abit rowdy at the weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalie P
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It is a pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your stay and your holidays. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at KN Hoteles. We hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at colombus it was terrible the staff arrogant didn't want to help you never cleaned room I won't ever go back to this hotel under the beds is full of dust the curly haired bimbo Carolina behind reception kept saying go and see your rep. We never got clean towels she was arrogant

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dazzay
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I do apologize if you did not enjoy your holidays. However, I may say that you always try to do our job the best we can. If my colleague Carolina did not do more it was because there was not possible. Regarding to the cleaning, all our guests may know that towels and bed...

1,571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (183)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (581)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (33)
Viewed
Double Room for Three Adults (24)
Viewed
Double Room for Two Adults (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment for Four Adults (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,587 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
813 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,795 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,360 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM227 - RM853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
495 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
mid glamorgan south wales
Kent, United Kingdom

See all questions (495)

Questions? Get answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in many rooms and facing pool or towards sea are just as good”
 of 5 bubbles trentlocal42, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the rear away from the bar and pool are better.”
 of 5 bubbles cpoole105, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a high room to lesten the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 757jaym, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 5th floor in block 2 ,Very poor view.”
 of 5 bubbles fillo2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 5th floor get good views”
 of 5 bubbles rachelgN2493VW, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay