We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gala

07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gala
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Gala 16th to 23rd May (still here at time of writing). In the Skytours (Tui) holiday brochure it is listed as a 3 star and on arrival saw that their signage says 4 stars... personally, I would say 3 star plus. Lovely hotel, nice restaurant, very clean, good pool & poolside area. Room assistants do a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
GalaTenerife, La Dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear clients We thanks a lot your visit, and your kind comments regarding our instalations, cleaning or our staff. It seems that unfortunately we didn't manage to meet your expectations in another aspects, we are sorry, but please, let us clarify that, we have Wifi with charge at rooms and public areas, but we also have available a free Wifi...

Riga
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Central location, very close to the beach and all amenities, short distance from the airport. Prior to arrival I asked to have a quiet room on a high level with a view, we did get a 5th floor, but...facing residential area... sea could only be seen if I leaned over the balcony... Receptionist wasn't the friendliest, he was just doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RigaBaby
GalaTenerife, La Dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear clients Thank you very much for to share your experience in Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you was satisfied in some aspects such as the cleaning, the breakfast's buffet or the entertainment program and, we apologize for not having met your expectations in other aspects. We wish you a very nice summer. Best regards,

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm a bit disappointed about the fact that you book an all inclusive hotel and that you have to pay additional for wifi.. Didn't know there were still hotels in Europe where wifi is not a basic service.. let alone if you book an all inclusive.. One can get free wifi in the gaming area.. but I had to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roel S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

To start with the hotel is clean and very welcoming but the staff are not most do not speak English and can not understand English which is a big problem when trying to get drinks! Speaking of drinks I have never been to an all inclusive Were you can only have certain drinks at set times no spirits through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 2-9th may. Upon arrival at the hotel we were given very little information about the services included i.e. If we had to book for restaurant , how to access the safe in the room and the fridge which was disappointing and the only other negative I can say is that the reception staff on the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambennett_48
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 5 days with a friend of mine, after seeing the bad reviews and realising you are right in the centre of Veronica Strip I was a bit apprehensive. There was no need for me to be at all... The pool area is beautiful and spacious, the reception area is clean, they have a kids club, zumba...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMB096
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Were to start. On arrival first appearance very nice clean tidy. Got to the room to find air con not working, yellow water coming from taps and building works going on in the room next door and on the hotel roof and the water was turned off while they did some works so could not even flush the toilet.Also considering...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ALLANP1969
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here with my partner hotel its self was nice rooms were lovely looking. The air con tripped electric in room all the time the fridge didn't work, water ran brown,staff were horrible and rude entertainment was for the elderly food was awful. Very close to the main strip and every time you walked out the hotel on a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr1989
GalaTenerife, La Dirección at Hotel Gala, responded to this review

Dear clients Thank you for your stay in Hotel Gala. We are very sorry to read that unfortunately we didn't manage to meet your expectations during your stay. Is our wish to satisfy a large majority of our guests but, sometimes, we cannot get it. Please, let us inform you that, for us, all the clients are welcome, regardless of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel and foolishly didn't read reviews before hand, now I wish I had before we gone ahead with our booking. DO NOT IGNORE THE REVIEWS! Firstly we arrived, checked in and headed up to the room with no help with our luggage, my self and my partner were tired from travelling. We paid extra for a sea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bobbie-Ann O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here with my girlfriend for 9 nights all inclusive and we was very disappointed. I've never known an all inclusive hotel to only allow you to have certain things at set times. We couldnt get spirits until 6pm so through the day all we could choose from was water, beer, soft drinks, wine and 'champagne' (semi-seco). Even after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liampalmer20

1,237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (979)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Other (416)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Family Room with Terrace (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Sea View Club Alexandre Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,422 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,164 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
620 reviews
1.4 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,839 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Gala

Address: Avda Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 3, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM554 - RM2,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gala 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gala Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Gala Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Gala Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#23 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gala staff and other travellers.
126 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (126)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have children I strongly recommend you request a ground floor room.”
HMB096, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
ALLANP1969, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“quiet and nice big family room in grand floor with terrace, comfortable with small kids”
sauliukaw, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Alexandres rooms with sea view”
magicbell, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden view rooms are the quieter rooms”
1MAC2014, 12 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
travelup.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates