We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spring Hotel Bitacora

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
22/05/2017 23/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Spring Hotel Bitacora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spring Hotel Bitacora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,868: English reviews
Shropshirelass0
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We have stayed at this Hotel for the last 6 years sometimes twice a year ,however this stay left us feeling very disappointed !!! THE POSITIVES... Reception staff very polite and helpful and the area was spotless, the Restaurant was as usual spotless with great food choices and the staff were all pleasant, the pool bar was clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shropshirelass0
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Spring Hotel Bitacora and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. The Management Department does everything possible to ensure the Guests have their comfort and working continually to maintain the level of services. Taking...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015

we stayed at the Bitacora hotel for a week, i throughly recomend it! the staff and the service was excellent, the food was great also the evening entertainments was good.Rooms were spotless and clean. the beach was within walking distance wood definately go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita P
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Spring Hotel Bitacora for your holidays and the time for sharing your recent experience here. We will take your suggestions in consideration for our next improvements. Hope you had a nice flight back home. We are waiting you back. Kind regards Spring Hotel Bitacora

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We have recently returned from our 8th visit to the Bitacora and this year have already had a second trip in early May joined by our friends (we are young couples). The hotel is just as good as always, great food, spotlessly clean throughout and friendly staff. We stay in many great hotels on other holidays, but Bitacora takes some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 570HelenC
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Spring Hotel Bitacora for your holidays and the time for sharing your recent experience here. We will take your suggestions in consideration for our next improvements. Hope you had a nice flight back home. We are waiting you back. Kind regards Spring Hotel Bitacora

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

So, my review is similar to many other reviews on here - this hotel is a bit of a retirement home and not really suitable for younger families (unless accompanied by over 60s). Rooms/Hotel area: bit dated in its decor in all areas. The rooms are looking tired - especially the bathrooms; the showers have awful water pressure. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank McBellers
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very much involved in day-to -day matters of the hotel, so my answers to comments are based on that experience, so lets agree to disagree on some of the stated facts mentioned about our hotel. We are working continuously on ways to be able to offer a better service! Overall i am glad that you had...

Knottingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

well it was our 4th stay at the hotel Bitacora and we were very happy with the service we received,I was travelling with my 87yr mother( who wants to go back as soon as possible) and we were given a lovely room on the 0 floor which had a shower instead of a bath (great help for us )as mum...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bouncybetty
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you had a great holiday staying with us and that you find us outstanding in all areas. We are working hard to improve our services and maintain that level of satisfaction. When someone gives us a positive feedback it's a great motivation to continue our work....

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

just returned from the Bitacora after another good holiday there, this being our 4th visit over the years it never fails to disappoint. The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful the restaurant always has a choice of good food and the service is excellent, The entertainment staff are also very good. From a half board point of view the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert S
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Speechless. We are very grateful for your nice comments on our staff, the hotel and service description, helping the future guests to decide which hotel really suites them. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay, it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special. Once more thank...

Reviewed 17 May 2015

Nice hotel with really friendly staff the only complaint is we done a room upgrade on arrival and payed about £110 for a pool view room with mini bar and bottle of wine in the room on arrival. The mini bar was a fridge that all room had which was empty, no bottle of wine so basically you pay the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nairn G
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you aren't satisfy with your room upgrade, just because of the minibar. As a common practice in Tenerife minibars are empty for your convenience, so you can put your own things in it. The views of the superior rooms are much better than of standards. Warmest Regards, Spring Hotel Bitacora

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay which was long enough. Fortunate to stay in a refurbished room. Could not fault it, great sea view, large size and clean. We are a couple both of 37 years old, picked this rather than the young 18-30 playa strip as do not want the lively night life. We are well travelled and disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nicola S
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our hotel welcomes guests of all nationalities, ages, families, singles, couples...and everybody has a great time with us. We are here to help you make the best of your holiday, but this is as much as we can do. The success of your holidays is 99% up to you. Kind Regards, Spring Hotel Bitacora

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a third visit in three years to the hotel bitacora in playa de las Americas Tenerife. The hotel staff as in previous stays were fantastic, friends went with us and one of them is gluten free which was no issue in this hotel restaurant. We were all inclusive and the food as per previous stays was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kentyboy1
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Spring Hotel Bitacora for your holidays and the time for sharing your recent experience here. We will take your suggestions in consideration for our next improvements. Hope you had a nice flight back home. We are waiting you back. Kind regards Spring Hotel Bitacora

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

After staying at vulcano 8 times we thought we would try Bitacora, we was extremely disappointed. First morning I had to change my breakfast 4 times due items being cold! Soon as we walked in for evening meal we was pestered drinks drinks??? We hadn't even sat down yet 👎 the one night six times our order was wrong and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dolly285
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Spring Hotel Bitacora and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. The Management Department does everything possible to ensure the Guests have their comfort and working continually to maintain the level of services. We...

1,242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1064)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (430)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
22/05/2017 23/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,787 reviews
0.5 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,834 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,605 reviews
0.4 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,089 reviews
0.3 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Spring Hotel Bitácora**** situated in the center of Playa de Las Americas and surrounded by a, sub-tropical garden is the perfect family hotel. It is only a short stroll from the shopping centers and entertainment area. A fabulous beach is just few minutes away and also near the golf course Las Americas (1 km). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Bitacora

Address: C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM612 - RM1,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Bitacora 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Hotel Bitacora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bitacora Tenerife
Bitacora Tenerife
Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spring Hotel Bitacora staff and other travellers.
510 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (510)

Questions? Get answers from Spring Hotel Bitacora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool views are more pleasant and high floors give you the views of the sea.”
paulineo641, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are idea”
suzmcg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a terrace and ensure you get a pool view.”
IT_Contractor, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the fifth floor, pool view, lovely sea view and Las Gomera”
beachyhead2017, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Low floor level as lifts are rubbish.”
sonyaray, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates