We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

H10 Conquistador

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Conquistador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,623: English reviews
N.Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We paid a lot of money for this holiday and weren't overly impressed. Upon arrival the interior of the hotel was stunning, check in was quick however the receptionist rushed through all the information and after a day's travelling it was a lot to take in. We were told our baggage would be taken to our room however after a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank irisht
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Irisht, Thanks to express your feelings concerning your stay. Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of the guests´ expectations. Please accept our apologies for not being...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

My wife and our two teenage sons have over the last five years stayed at three similar hotels (Majorca and Costa Brava) all being 4 star, large hotels in relation to bedrooms and costing around the same. As the kids have got older the need for a more lively resort has been necessary so this year we chose the H10...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ChrisNWLondon
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear ChrisNWLondon, Thanks a lot for your kindly words concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. As you have mentioned, each Friday we have a big party for all our guests, Tropical, White party, Summer flower, Vulcano, Pirates... and we are really happy to know you enjoyed one of them. We are delighted to read you and your family...

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Spent 2 weeks here mid August 2015. Having always chosen either a 4 or 5* hotel for our summer holiday we were slightly dissapointed with this hotel. The bedroom which we had was on the lower ground directly in front of the pool and entertainment area. The music was so loud until gone 12.30am that we couldn't get our daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Gwen A
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Gwen A, First we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. Naturally, we are disappointed with your rate, we are very proud of number of positive contributions made by our guest about us, and it is unfortunate that we have not achieved the same with you. Concerning your room, if you had come to our...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Ok so the not so good points first: Gave my son a bigger room than my wife and myself (ok not really a hassle, ours was still bigger than at home!); Food tended to only be warm. Thats it for the bad, now the good: Rooms very tidy - depending on where in the hotel, space various; Staff incredibly friendly;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony B
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B, Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travelers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback!It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our location, our entertainment, our restaurants,...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Went as privledge guest again. Felt since 1st visit, standards have dropped slighty. The life guards spend too much time watching sun beds rather tahn pools. Not enough seating for evening entertainment. Wi fi rubbish, although advised free in our rooms, unable to connect at anytime. Marell from privledge guest department, listened to anything we had to say and very...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank mr061165
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr061165, We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a new review. Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband visited the hotel in August 2015. The hotel is in a great location, as it is within walking distance to the nearest shops, bars and restaurants. The reception area is nicely decorated, clean and spacious with a bar to the left. Reception staff were ok, until the last day when they implied we were lying about...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SLP603
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear SLP603, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion due to your comments are very important to us since they help us in our aim of continuously improving the services that we are proud to offer. About the reservation policy for sunbeds unfortunately this is something we had to put in place for the enjoyment of the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Good hotel, the food was lovely. We had a good view of the pool area. The hotel was very clean and the pool area was excellent!! The hotel is in a good location for the bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Matt O
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Matt O, Thank you to share your nice experience and recommended us to other travelers. We are very happy you enjoyed all our services and facilities. We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon after weeks and weeks of looking and what a fab choice we made it was an amazing stay came for 10 nights from 10th of augest...when we first arrived the check in queue was fairly long but seemed to go down quick and was glass of fizz for us and all checking in....

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank joleigh_11
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Joleigh11, Thank you for taking the time to place your review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted that it was the perfect start to your honeymoon and we will thank all the teams for delivering such professional service throughout your stay. It is a great pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, your...

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We didn't realize that the room that corresponded to our booking (made on H10 website) faced a public car park and never received direct sunshine. We requested a change of room to pool view and although the hotel was full we were offered one immediately without extra cost! Good live evening entertainment in pool area (till 23.30 volume level not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bobby G
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Bobby G, Thanks to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry if you felt our cocktails as poor quality, the vast majority of clients are very happy with it. We are really happy knowing you enjoyed our variety of food during the breakfast, the entertainment and our staff who works every day to achieve your expectation. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week holiday staying at h10 conquistador i have stayed at a few hotels in south tenerife and this is far the BEST! Staff are so friendly and extremely helpful, comfy rooms with fantastic location and views of the sea. Huge choice of food which helped very much having 2 young children with us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LondonHh
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear LondonHh, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for the positive comments you made. We are glad to read you enjoyed our location, your rooms and views, the variety of food, the entertainment and the miniclub. We strongly appreciate all your comments related to our whole staffs, which encourage us to...

3,104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2618)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Dining (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
View from Room (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Other (1051)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,638 reviews
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,678 reviews
0.1 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
543 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,127 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: RM608 - RM1,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Conquistador staff and other travellers.
628 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (628)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book half board, Privilege room, The advantages outweigh the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles Rodanne54, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Privilege package - separate deck area, lounge with drinks/snacks included”
 of 5 bubbles Norgal, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book privilege 60euro per day per room with private sunbathing terrace”
 of 5 bubbles julieanddave_11, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles poohbear149, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view with no palm trees are the best”
 of 5 bubbles kjcjcc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay