We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Midland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Midland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I realize that this area of the US is hard to find quality staff because of all the high paying oilfield jobs. The staff was rude and acted bothered every time you inquired about needing help. Rooms were clean and functional. I have stayed at many Courtyards all over the US. Marriott does have a consistent product and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tetringer
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

First, the front desk staff is very friendly and greeted me with a smile upon walking in the front door. The room was very nice and comfortable. Additionally, the staff in the Bistro, both evening and morning were 5 stars. This is my favorite hotel in the area. They have really done a great job over the last year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dehill35
Texas, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I reserved 2 nights at the Marriott Courtyard. I arrived around 9pm to check in and was informed that the hotel had OVERBOOKED. I was told that I could walk down the street to their sister hotel, Springhill Suites. I have never encountered being overbooked at a hotel in 30 yrs of travel. I was informed that they would compensate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud H
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Morning Bud- I was disappointed to see that you did not receive your rebate. I left you a voicemail message and sent an email to you earlier today. Please contact me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com to resolve this issue. Thank you, Alan. Alan Solovay GM Courtyard Midland

MIDLAND
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I decided to book a room here to surprise my husband for our 22nd anniversary. I must say the room was perfect. The customer service on the other hand proved to be something totally different! I booked the room through Sam's Club Travel as I was sitting in the lobby. I received a confirmation of payment and booking right away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE L
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Diane- Once again, you have my sincere apology for the double billing issue last week here at the Courtyard. Please contact me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com so I may provide some insight and compensation for your experience. Thank you, Alan S.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The annoyances started when I had booked the room only to find out it was a special non-refundable rate. Normally this is shown in big print or a warning box prior to the final booking. I didn't see any notification. It could have been in the small print but I shouldn't have to read all the disclaimers to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retired43
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Evening Retired 43- Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience at the Courtyard Midland. I was disappointed to hear that your encountered problems during your stay. Can you email me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com and provide contact information so I may get the room number and provide you with compensation? Thank you, Alan. Alan Solovay...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Newish hotel. Guest laundry is free. The rooms are too small to be comfortable and the drains in the bathroom were backed up (despite being a new hotel?). The biggest downer was the guest gym which is incredibly small/cramped and does not offer any kind of free weight option. As another guest said if you're looking for a hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jeffrey K, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey. I apologize for the small guest rooms and limited gym. Could you please contact me so I may address the clogged drain issue? My number is 432-689-9400. Thank you, Alan.

Reviewed 28 June 2014

My experience at this hotel was terrible. Let me repeat...TERRIBLE. Don't get me wrong, the amenities are nice enough. The rooms were clean and the beds were fairly comfy. It is the customer service at this establishment that leaves much to be desired! Let me share with you the events upon my arrival... When we first walk in the door...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shuttergirl80
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Shuttergirl- I was very disappointed to read the comments concerning your stay at the Courtyard Midland. I would like to discuss the experience with you, can you contact Alan at 432-689-9400 to discuss? Thank you, Alan.

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was able to check into the hotel early so i am grateful for that. The man at the front desk was the nicest man ever. However thats where the good stopped. The room itself is nice and clean but paper thin walls. You can hear everything in the hall. I came back to the hotel Friday evening and called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stepgonz
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Stepgonz- I was disappointed to see your comments concerning your stay at Courtyard Midland Odessa. I apologize for the noise issues, our inability to deliver a blanket and the Bistro being closed. I would like to provide some compensation for your disappointing stay. Please contact Alan at 432-689-9400. Thank you.

Sharon
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently traveled to Midland, TX on business and stayed at this hotel for one night. Check-in was quick and efficient (although, the hotel did not seem busy at all). The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will say that I did find that the walls are thin as I am a pretty sound sleeper and was awoken by people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetsun
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Morning Jetsetsun- Thank you for posting comments concerning your stay at the Courtyard Midland. I was disappointed to see that you experienced a noise issue during your stay. I certainly apologize for the inconvenience. The hotel will undergo a room’s renovation in late 2014 and will improve the sound proofing in the guestrooms. Thank you, Alan S. General Manager...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently needed to cancel a reservation at the Courtyard Midland Odessa. When I called to inquire about the cancellation policy I was told, before 4pm that day. I ended up needing to cancel and called before the designated time. I gave them my confirmation number and they gave me a cancellation number. I thought everything was taken care of....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JamieK83
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jamie- I am currently trying to resolve your billing issue. Can you please contact me at 432-689-9400 so I may attain further information to invetigate your claim? Thank you, Alan Solovay General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Midland 432-689-9400

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#13 of 45 in Midland
28 reviews
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Midland

Address: 1505 Tradewind Blvd, Midland, TX 79707 (Formerly Courtyard Midland Odessa)
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Price Range: RM379 - RM1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Midland Odessa Hotel Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Midland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“everything was good.”
 of 5 bubbles lluttrell04, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were third floor w/ balcony -- 315”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyMiami, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor are always quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ODtravelers, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Always pleased with 1st floor!”
 of 5 bubbles TracyG540, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No views to be had but construction on the west side. Not noisy though.”
 of 5 bubbles BetCox, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5