We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Saint Amant, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We travel a lot with work have stay in hotel from motel 6 to Hampton. This hotel was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff was most unfriendly I have ever seen. They only clean the rooms once a week unless we asked for them to do it more. I had to ask for towels coffee every day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will start out by saying that even though the GM and I had a disagreement as to what constitutes a guaranteed reservation, this place wasn't bad at all. They do have smoking rooms on the 3rd floor and unfortunately it drifted down the hallway into the non-smoking part creating a unpleasant smell. I don't smoke so I have zero...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YellowJJ
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I love candlewood suites my family uses this hotel chain when we travel to Huston and Oklahoma. Never had a problem but on this trip to a family reunion in pittsburg,tx everyone book in mt. Pleasent. I cant complain about the front desk clerk named Renee who is super awasome she goes above and beyond for you. One the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 578terril
Jessica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

The Candlewood Suites would like to apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. However, due to the fact we were booked because of 2 reunions we could not move anyone. I can promise you that the sewage smell was NOT because of our hotel. Out of towners aren't use to the Pilgrims chicken plant smell, which by the way is...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Best hotel to stay if don't need a pool but peace and quiet .best kitchenette I've seen most places have cheap dishes not this place nice and clean good price and staff very helpful. Like said only down point is no pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyj1972
Nyc
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I was here with my family for two days. The hotel staff were excellent! Friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. We were on the first floor and the room had a very high ceiling. I assume this helps the heat to rise and present a cooler room. I think this might affect the sound from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klassyhk
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel. We were warmly greeted by the reception staff. They helped we find wonderful places to eat and told us about the restaurant next door that offered a discount for staying at the hotel. Can I just say" Yeah". The room was very nice. Loved having a kitchen, and having the dishes and such to prepare a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753susant
Jessica H, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Happy to here that you had a great stay. We always want our guest to feel right at home and to be able to save a little as well. I hope that when you are back in Mt.Pleasant that you come and stay with us again. We always love to see our guest again.

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We enjoy our stay . This hotel has a great location in mount pleasant , texas . Staff are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant , walmart supercenter and shopping malls hair and nails salon , bank are in walking distance from the hotel. We are recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ty c
Jessica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for Coming to Candlewood Suites we enjoyed you Staying with us Ty C. When you are back in town come see us again. We treat everyone just like Family. Thanks Jessica-GM & Team

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I am staying because I'm working in the area. So far the staff has been excellent. The washer and dryer service is free! The have a little country kitchen downstairs and a lending locker for small appliances in the kitchen. There's a patio and a grill for my convenience which I absolutely love, being on the road makes it hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
Jessica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Kimberly thanks for staying with us. I apologies that we don't have a pool. We do have the patio where the grills are and you have tables and chairs that you can sit at. We try to make sure that we have all the amenities that the guest would want or need. I will keep it in mind when we...

Del City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Hotel is clean and cozy. Room was ready and available upon arrival. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Always a good night sleep. A great home away from home! Would stay at this hotel again and recommend to friends and families.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Destiny C
Jessica H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suite. We enjoyed you being here. Come back and see us when you are in Mt.Pleasant again Thanks, Jessica

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This hotel is more centrally located than most options in Mt. Pleasant. The suites are pretty clean, the beds are below average. The cable is a bit annoying because the cable setup either takes duplicate selections of "up" or "down" channel to actually get it to change. The cable tuner changes available channels each time when the setup menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boggus M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Boggus M, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us as we fell short in some details especially with the television cable set up and the fitness center facility. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We appreciate your...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
93 reviews
5.0 km away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
67 reviews
4.4 km away
Sundown Motel
Sundown Motel
#8 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Brand Newest award winning unique Hotel is in the heart of Mount pleasant and offers full kitchens, Flat Screen TV's, Business Center, Fitness Center. Candlewood Cupboard and the most friendly staff in all of Texas.Prime location same parking lot as Chili's Restaurant & Bar,Next to Walmart and many major shopping areas and restaurants. Midscale hotel with great affordable rates.Nestled in the picturesque, small town of Mt. Pleasant, TX, this hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Address: 2407 S Jefferson Ave, Highway US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-5918
Region: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: RM332 - RM377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have high ceilings. A/C unit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Klassyhk, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor due to noise, not having a corporate rate may be expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles BoggusM, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here or don't give them your card.”
 of 5 bubbles 625CraigB, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is not too much to see at this location, it is off the road and we did not experience any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PhylisBC, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor on the West side and count hear any noise or anything negative. It is my first time staying here, but it looks like the whole hotel would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles wofiii, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay