We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Odessa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Odessa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Odessa
 Click to rate
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was scared when I stayed here. We were approached in the parking lot by a man wanting money for a room and then a strange woman walking down the sidewalk arguing with herself. The room was supposed to be non smoking but there were ash trays in the room. the beds were old and broken down and no fridge,coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272sylviaw
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The room was fine, but this motel6 is right off the highway. Truckers park their semis in close proximity to rooms and let their engines idle into the night. Also, construction crews party late, then idle their diesels at 5 in the morning for an hour Right outside your window. If you need to sleep, this is NOT a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Memeber at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Diego, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our location. We encourage you to...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Bugs and spiders! I thought I could save some of my Perdiem by staying at this cheaper hotel, that's where I went wrong. First night I was there was fine didn't notice anything that was unexpected , besides the dirty floor and somebody else's hair on almost everything in the room, the 2 Nd night I woke up with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

This motel is overpriced, but due to the oil boom in Odessa everything is overpriced. First, the young ladies at the front desk were very nice and after you have time to settle into your room they will call to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. The rooms are standard Motel 6 rooms and are immaculately clean. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBPCS
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Fabulous service, really clean rooms. Pool is great. Laundry room is great. Truck parking and pet friendly. We drive all over the country and experience many hotels. This is definitely a favorite. We will definitely stay here again if we're in this area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, convenience store next door. Cons: No microwave/refrigerator/breakfast/surcharge for wi-fi ***Motel 6 can be a much better hotel if they provided additional amenities listed above***

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Groton, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

After almost 9 hours of driving we came here. Bad idea. 109.00 with tax, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee machine, lumpy mattress, crappy pillows, pay for crappy internet. The only good thing I can say is it's slightly better than sleeping in the car. Find some place else. There's tons of motels here. Oh I almost forgot; no ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre V
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Deidre, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. We strive to provide...

Ozark, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 March 2015

First off it took 30mins to get checked in. Manager was very rude. Very expensive $100+ . Asked for a non smoking room walked in there was burn marks on the bath tub and ashtray by the sink. The room was very dirty. It smelled like a bar room. On the plus side when my company called motel6 corporate office...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuri1
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

Highest priced motel6. Staff did for us like it was a favor for me such as waiving the three dollar charge for WiFi because I asked for military discount. WiFi didn't work anyway. Handle on bath door almost fell off. I had to go under the sink to turn cold water on. Walkways and driveways covered in cigarette butts. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtnewsom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

If it was not for the fact that I have stayed in a few Motel 6 that were exceptionally clean I would not keep trying the chain. This one however is the worst that I have been in. I am thrilled that so many motels are going to hard floors and that "SHOULD" make it so very easy to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrap270

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#29 of 39 in Odessa
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 39 in Odessa
5 reviews
8.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 39 in Odessa
75 reviews
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#17 of 39 in Odessa
18 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Odessa

Address: 200 East I-20 Service Road, I-20 at US 385, Exit #116, Odessa, TX 79760
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Price Range: RM248 - RM301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Odessa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Odessa Hotel Odessa
Motel Six Odessa
Odessa Motel 6
Odessa Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Odessa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
  • From the bath and bed areas
 of 5 bubbles andrap270, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles ABurns2014, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“By pass Odessa, TX if at all possible. This lousy room was 90$”
 of 5 bubbles ptnurse, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCatBird, 4 Dec 2012 | Read review
“If you must stay there, be sure you reserve a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles biggeorge8639, 11 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5