We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Odessa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Odessa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Odessa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Tom Bodett would be ashamed. Not only did the phone reservation no longer exist, the rate went up $13 overnight. The water tastes bad, the queen bed has one pillow, and there's no outlet near the bed for a C-Pap machine. My biggest complaint about this location is the management and service. The woman on duty tonight was rude, unsympathetic,...

1Thank katek58
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Even though it has been remodeled the hotel is already filthy. Housekeeping very poor. TV is old with no remote. Floors are dirty and sticky. Management needs to find way better help! We have always found Motel 6 pretty good but not this time.

Thank Deb2M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please...

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We choose Motel 6 because of their pet friendly policy. Well, we love our dog too much to come back here again. Apparently the local oil boom has caused the operator of this property to raise the overnight price to just under $100. And, they surely haven't spent any of that extra money on maintenance, or, cleaning!

Thank Rick A
Reviewed 15 October 2014

To start the staff was very rude, got in our room the smell was overwhelming. Nats flying around. Tv was in black and white. Bed spread and sheet covered in stains. Mattress was a rock, after only 20 minutes we got our money back and left. Will not be back!

Thank jesslk1991
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering...

Reviewed 11 August 2014

You know, when I think of Motel 6 I think $39.99, $49.99 and in extreme cases $69.99/night. No, not this one. Try $85.99/ night for one person. Our bill was $108 (3 adults) for $30 more we could have gotten a suite at the Holiday Inn express with triple the space. Odesa is a very dirty, dangerous rough neck oil...

Thank businessclassguy
Camas, Washington
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We didn't make a reservation, and could not find any room in all of Odessa, so Motel 6 was our only option. The room was freshly painted and decorated and all the surfaces were washable, and it was all clean and tidy. I don't expect a Motel 6 to be much, and you don't get much. Well-worn towels, a bar...

Thank Carol W
Wills Point, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Big mistake!!!Staff Very rude . Husband was quoted a different price had to pay a higher price when he booked his room and asked for a down stair due to his dad has trouble getting up the stair. In stead was give a upstairs that smells like a skunk and he called and the women said very rudely what you...

Thank Wanda P
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This motel is horrible, it looks more like one of those motels whose customers usually pay by the hour. I people who work there, especially the early morning fella is encountered, are unfriendly and lazy. I woke up covered in bug bites, totally ruined my Motel 6 experience. They can turn the light off for me at this particular motel,...

Thank David W
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The room smelled of cigarettes to the point that I got sick. Additionally, I forgot my phone charger and when my family members who stayed another night asked if it had be found in the room when cleaned, they said it was not. However, I know I left it in there so whoever cleaned the room decided to pocket it...

Thank ABurns2014
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Big mistake!!!Staff very accommodating....turned down the first room....strong odor of smoke and burns on both bedspreads....pillows looked like they had been 'used'.....Second room....no odor, only 1 spread had burns......Many workers staying here.....noisy++.....Didn't realize that hotels in this area are way overpriced....Will be passing Odessa on our next trip south and this Motel 6......Not all Motel 6's we've stayed at are...

1Thank ptnurse

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.1 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 40 in Odessa
5 reviews
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#29 of 40 in Odessa
42 reviews
8.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Great  Val-U Inn Odessa
Great Val-U Inn Odessa
#22 of 40 in Odessa
2 reviews
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#17 of 40 in Odessa
18 reviews
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 40 in Odessa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Odessa

Address: 200 East I-20 Service Road, I-20 at US 385, Exit #116, Odessa, TX 79760
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Price Range: RM252 - RM279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Odessa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Odessa Hotel Odessa
Motel Six Odessa
Odessa Motel 6
Odessa Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Odessa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
  • From the bath and bed areas
 of 5 bubbles andrap270, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles ABurns2014, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“By pass Odessa, TX if at all possible. This lousy room was 90$”
 of 5 bubbles ptnurse, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCatBird, 4 Dec 2012 | Read review
“If you must stay there, be sure you reserve a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles biggeorge8639, 11 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5