We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
hidalgo, texas
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Excellent hotel for rest, very nice for families and close to everything we needed some cleaning and maintenance details , but everything else our stay was excellent , spacious parking area , the pool was clean and nice for kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank texanoroy
kmlrvi123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello texanoroy, Thank you for taking the time to answer our online survey. On behalf of all our staff thank you for your compliments. Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kamaldeep Gill General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed in the Hotel last week for 3 days... Was very concerned as the foyer was not cooled, and I thought..."Oh NO!!".. But decided another room was not possible so late. Made my reservation a day earlier and I was stuck for the night... after I checked in...I extended my stay the next morning.. Room was clean, Bed was fantastic..and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GEJenkins
kmlrvi123, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. I will look into the two items mentioned in the feedback that need attention to get them resolved ASAP.

Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Rooms were just disgusting! puke on the floor in room 230 and the bath tub plug didn't work for my kids to bathe. They moved our room by request and it smelled like mold...because it was all over the AC unit. Morning breakfast tasted terrible, bread was stale, only thing good was the waffles. Even the coffee tasted terrible!!!! My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Needed to get out of the brutal spring sun, hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Pool area was clean. Not much parking for large vehicles but there is room. Great restaurants are within 5 minutes. I will be returning at my next chance!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herb C
Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

This property used to be spectacular and a bargain - now, it's filthy, complete with mystery stains on the walls and ceiling. I hadn't noticed anything out of the ordinary until morning, as I literally opened the door and fell on the bed to sleep. Don't bother reporting it to management either, they'll just ignore you and tell you that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
kmlrvi123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our hotel survey. I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience. On behalf of Quality Inn, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Sincerely Kamaldeep Gill General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Our room (111) was just fine-quiet and clean and updated. No issues with that. Check in and out was quick and easy. Included breakfast was great every day and the assistance we received from helpful staff out there was great. Had room cleaned one day out of the 5 we were there and they did a great job. Pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIA68
kmlrvi123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. On behalf of all our staff we want to thank you for your comments. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kamaldeep Gill General Manager

Torreon, Mexico
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I reserved this hotel through Expedia and the first thing I noticed was that the hotel was being remodeled and there was no warning about it and it was a big mess. Secondly they assigned me a smokers room when I specifically asked for a non-smoking. Up to this point, you could say this type of things could happen in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel R
kmlrvi123, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm extremely sorry to hear about the room type issue that you experienced, but I will speak to my front desk staff to handle these types of issues in a better manner next time. Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience.

Puebla
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Looks old and walls are dirty, paint stains on the rooms, the air conditioning hasn't been cleaned in decades, needs manteinance, arrived at night, we wanted to leave but the other option was fully booked for the night so we stayed and left the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
kmlrvi123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We apologize for the inconvenience. Our hotel is currently going through renovations to ensure a more comfortable stay. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kamaldeep Gill General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2014

The carpets are old, smelly and nasty. Closet door was mirrored and all busted up. Sheets were clean, bed was comfortable. They brag on "200 Thread Count" sheets. The dinning area so small people filled it up and stood in the kitchen, no room to even sample the breakfast, we ate out. The doors to the rooms have been busted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rd052552
kmlrvi123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. On behalf of all our staff I would like to apologize for any inconvinences you had during your stay at our hotel. We are currently on the process of renovating the hotel to better accommodate our guests. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. No WiFi service the night I checked in. Price was excellent. Breakfast was ok. If I was ever in Pharr I would stay there again. I don't know what else I can say. TripAdvisor wants me too type at least 200 characters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BudMan100
kmlrvi123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello BudMan 100, Thank you for taking the time to fillout our online survey. On behalf of all our staff we appreciate your comments. We are in the process of changing internet companys. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kamaldeep Gill General Manger

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
3.2 km away
Texas Inn & Suites
Texas Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Pharr
21 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
62 reviews
3.7 km away
Casa De Palmas Renaissance McAllen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
2.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
1.6 km away
Motel 6 McAllen East
Motel 6 McAllen East
#24 of 42 in McAllen
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 3 miles from the McAllen Miller International airport. Close to restaurants and attractions such as Santa Ana National Wildlife Refuge, South Texas College, and a golf course as well as the Mexico border. Guests have access to our pool with fountain, patio and barbeque grill. Hotel offers free full breakfast, weekday newspaper, wireless internet access and free local calls. All guest rooms include hair dryers, irons/boards, coffee makers, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 W US Highway 83, Pharr, TX 78577-4406
Region: United States > Texas > Pharr
Price Range: RM270 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms face the rear (quiet), odd numbered rooms face the Interstate.”
  • Room 225, king suite
  • Room 225, king suite
  • Room 225, king suite
 of 5 bubbles Saranger, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“great hotel for families”
 of 5 bubbles texanoroy, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay poolside... Wifi alittle slow”
 of 5 bubbles GEJenkins, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check all moving part sin your room first!”
 of 5 bubbles D3139HAmichaell, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. Believe me... saving $20 or $30 or even $50 a night is not worth this mess.”
 of 5 bubbles W227KEdanielr, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5