We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano

Show Prices
#11 of 42 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
new orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

breakfast service was mass chaos. One server who was slow. Poor management staffing plan for event. Long lines caused by lack of food available. Management staff made no attempt to help, just stood there and the left. Server was overwhelmed and did not begin to prepare extra food, waited instead until a particular dish was empty, then began to prepare... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ronsD480SY
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the problems you experienced at breakfast. I am not sure at what time you came down but we did have 2 staff working part of the morning. It seems like you were there during a particularly busy period. We will work to help make sure that the breakfast experience runs more smoothly for our guests... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Much better than expected ~ updated, very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, enjoyed the fire pit and and outside seating. The breakfasts were better than average. We were very pleased! The furniture and furnishing in the common area, room and lobby were very tastefully done...think maybe they should update their pics.

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Loxley, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel with plenty of room for our large family and a hot, complimentary breakfast. The internet worked well, and my children had no complaints. There were two televisions, and it was nice to have two separate rooms for some privacy. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at Homewood Suites whenever we need to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank robertjQ5283UQ
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am very happy that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the two separate rooms in the suite. We really appreciate your choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jeff N. More 

Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk clerk, Glenda, was rude and disrespectful. Throughout the entire check in process she continually rolled her eyes and was unhelpful. Once we stepped on second floor there was a horrible odor and it got worse in our room. The room was dirty and dingy. We immediately checked out and again had to deal with rude and discourteous customer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 576tandiem
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for any service issues and odor in the suite. I will contact you directly to discuss this in greater detail. Sincerely, Jeff N. More 

Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hilton is my preferred chain when I travel and I usually try and stay at their Homewood properties when possible. However, I must say I was disappointed in this specific property. The common areas like the lobby and eating areas were nice but my room was looking outdated and pretty rough. The furniture is getting raggedy and the decor needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank bondtk
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your staying with us. We are anticipating a renovation soon to update the property. Until then we will strive to provide great service and a clean hotel for our guests. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jeff N. More 

Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, services and price for a writing retreat. Clean rooms, helpful staff, different "spots" to write or plot outside of room. Nice areas by pool, nice areas by fireplace and in dining areas. Friendly staff and manager. Have stayed here 3 times this year for writing retreat with my writing partner - will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mightyspo
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am very glad that you were able to find nice areas around the hotel to work on your writing. This is a great time of year to be both inside or outside. I am happy that you were pleased with the friendly service provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you... More 

League City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice to stay where you get what you expect: the quality of Homewood Suites no mater where you go. The familiarity from location to location is important for travelers The price is a value based on what you get in return

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Consistent quality and service is very important within the Homewood Suites Brand and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the value you received. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jeff N. More 

Maumelle, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Staff was great and the hotel was very nice! We have four small children and getting the suite with two beds and the couch bed slept is all comfortably. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and pool!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JWillhite
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very happy that you and your family had a great stay and were able to enjoy the pool thanks to the warm weather we have been having. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jeff N. More 

Antioch, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Upon arrival I received the key to an occupied room and walked in on another hotel guest. There was a stain on the fitted sheet and a dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower rod upon arrival to my new room. Staff was friendly and immediately corrected, but this is NOT the level of quality I've come to expect from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kshump2
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the problems you experienced. I have shared your comments with our staff so we can work to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay. I am glad that we promptly corrected the problems and I hope that you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Jeff N. More 

Plano, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel is not kept up properly. Very dirty chairs. Old sofa. It has last its charm. Location is great. Staff service is good. But the hotel has become old and not kept up. Definitely not worth the money they charge.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mali S
Jeff N, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the condition of your suite. We are working to ensure that our guests have a good stay and are satisfied with their accommodations. I am glad to read that our staff provided good service. I have shared your comments with our staff to ensure that the issues... More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
7.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
10.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
7.9 km away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
4.1 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano

Address: 4705 Old Shepard Place, Plano, TX 75093
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Price Range: RM440 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton North Dallas-Plano Hotel Plano
Hilton Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Hilton
Plano Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#10 Business Hotel in Plano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor room have a no smoking sign on their door. I would request that floor. Room 406 has a definite smell of smoke!”
 of 5 bubbles 879heatherp, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suggest that you avoid room 105...had a locked closet with a beeping sound. I had to drown out the noise with music to sleep each night”
 of 5 bubbles kronoskeeper, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles HPIII, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the 4th floor ashtray unless you love stale smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles W9736LRcraigb, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“the 4th floor was quiet and our room was a corner room, making it quieter and easier to "hang out" in when we needed to.”
 of 5 bubbles marisac968, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay