We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gulf Shores Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gulf Shores Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at Gulf Shores for the past 4 years and love it! I am surprised by some of the reviews about the staff as I have always found them to be extremely nice and helpful. The condo is a little on the dated side but they are working to update and the location to the beach more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star recommendation, we appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay this time and look forward to seeing you again. We will save the fan for you!! Thanks

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The facility was undergoing some renovation during our stay, but that in no way detracted from this complex. Close to the beach with easy access. Very nice rooms; comfortable and clean. We experienced no problems during our stay. The beach was lovely...although the seaweed was plentiful...that happens on the Gulf Shore occasionally. Enjoyed it; would recommend it and plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and we are glad the construction did not deter your stay with Gulf Shores. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return again. Thanks!

Austin
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Gulf Shores in unit 304 right on the beach with perfect views of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is refurbished with new floors, paint, fixtures, furniture, Flat Screen TV, dvd player, and new kitchen. It's a 2bed 2bath unit, but the "master" bedroom has a sliding wall that seperates it from the living room. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Austinmike28
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review of Gulf Shores. Yes, Memorial Day driving on the beach can be trying at times. But we are so glad it did not hamper your stay at Gulf Shores and we look forward to seeing you again!

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have enjoyed Gulf Shores for 7 years, spending the month of March in one the condos. Each year as Winter Texans do, we'll be back next year, just keep our $200 deposit. Guess what? In Jan 2014, after calling 3 days in a row, The mgr told us you do not have a reservation!! What had happened was they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank russ3324
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

During your stay in 2012 we refunded your deposit at that time. You also reserved a condo for the year 2013, while you were here we reminded you that you have to reserve your condo now for the next year, you chose not to do so. We did not have a condo available for you for 2014 because you did...

Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights, in unit #508. It's important that you check the webpage (www.gulfshorescondo.com) and look at the pictures for each unit to make sure it is what you want. Unit #508 is great! Modern, with a nice kitchen and updated baths. The front bedroom (with two queen) beds has the view, along with the living room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLPCLT
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your spectacular comments about Gulf Shores and unit 508. We enjoy hearing from our guests and glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have stayed at Gulf Shores many times and gave my daughter and her family a week's stay as a Christmas/birthday gift. I went to stay with them the last three days and was embarrassed. The unit (507) was a little run down and dirty. One of my grandchildren lost something under the couch and when she retrieved it, her...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennipher D
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks you for your recent visit. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please rest assured that any issues you had will be promptly addressed.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had a nice stay at Gulf Shores. Our unit was recently remodeled, tastefully decorated and very clean. Check in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. The location cannot be beat. The boardwalk to the beach is relatively short and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tessabear2010
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response about your stay at Gulf Shores. We love it when our guests enjoy themselves and it sounded like you had a very good time. We look forward to your return.

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights. You can't get any closer to the beach! They even have chairs you can take on the beach with you. While the room wasn't fancy (Unit 202) it was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. On the downside, the pool wasn't heated, they didn't furnish towels at the pool, and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandybieaustin
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor. We like to hear feed back from guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree you can't get any closer to the beach and the view is extraordinary! We look forward to seeing you again!

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We rented unit 505. For the price, it was a little underwhelming. The chairs on the balcony (there is a lovely view) were cheap, flimsy and half were broken. The place could also use a coat of paint. The staff working the afternoon of September 27 were particularly surly and did not make us feel welcome at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ct1139
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Gulf Shores. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you had during your stay. We have taked steps to improve and welcome you back for another visit to enjoy our propery.

Austin
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 day girls' getaway in Port Aransas and stayed at Gulf Shores Unit 501 - this is a beautiful condo with great views and amenities. Unit 501 has an updated, modern feel with private front and back balconies and a washer and dryer in a real utility room (with fun beach gear - umbrellas, chairs, boogie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieInAustin
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about Gulf Shores. I am so glad you enjoyed your "girls getaway", and look forward to seeing you again.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
7.2 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
443 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
9.0 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
419 reviews
0.9 km away
Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
7.4 km away
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*11/1/2015 Gulf Shores is Under New Management* Gulf Shores Condos in Port Aransas, TX hosts 52 units that all have beach views. Gulf Shores is the closest to the water of any of the units on the island! Each unit is individually owned, and decorated and maintained by the individual unit owner. Pictures of each unit can be viewed online at Gulf Shores Website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4854
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: RM736 - RM1,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Shores Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better views = higher floors, faster beach access = lower floors.”
  • View of sunrise from unit 302
 of 5 bubbles bil1026, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room ending with "01" so you can get the extra balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles newbern2016, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The second floor allowed us to get up and down quickly and not spend too much time in the hot elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles frankabela2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would stay away from North end as it is open but no protection from the wind on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 407shar437, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unit 302 was perfectly comfortable, adorably decorated and extremely clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 606daphned, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5