We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had a great time. Condo (#413) was perfect. Amazing view of beach, pool and hot tub. Fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook fresh fish and eat on the balcony. Better than any restaurant! We will come again. We are a repeat visitor and will come back again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob O
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Sandcastle and taking the time to submit a review and glad you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the near further. Make sure to like us on our Facebook page, to stay up to date with any specials and events happening.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 December 2013

OK, maybe the facility is getting on in years but it is still nice and the view from our condo was worth the price. Also, I left some clothing at the condo and staff mailed it to me (in Colorado) without being asked. That is exceptional customer service. Stay at the Sandcastle, you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandlapper2013
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review; we appreciate your time. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Sandcastle we thrive on always improving guest services, and I'm happy that we were able to provide you with this service. We hope that you visit us again!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2013

But, this condominium is now well past its prime and we cannot recommend it. The location and staff are very nice but the condominium we stayed in--523--was worn (stains on carpet) and not at all equipped (no hair dryer, no clothes hangers, no soap!) The pool was full of drunk men, which made it totally uninviting. And it was expensive!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary K
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We just finished cleaning the carpet in all of our units, and I apologize that it was not cleaned before your visit. I am sorry to hear that you did not have adequate supplies either. We aim to satisfy our guests and I encourage you to call the front desk if anything is missing in...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This place is ridiculously overpriced for the quality of the service it offers. We stayed for 2 nights in #504, and it was not worth almost $400 that we paid in October (not the peak time of the year). The property was poorly maintained and stuffed with personal items of the owners which I personally would prefer not to see....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Flammka T
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the décor in your room. We are currently in the process of upgrading our units and I will be sure to relay this issue to the owner. I would like to personally invite you to return to Sandcastle and I...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our first stay here, although my relatives have been coming here for years. We requested a 5th floor pool view, and ended up with room 53, an efficiency. My sister was across the hall with an ocean view (south), room 530, a 1 bedroom. While our unit was sufficient for our purposes (only 2 of us), it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip Z
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our property in spite of the fact that you were not able to stay in one of our recently updated rooms. I will certainly advise the owners of the issues you mentioned. Please feel free to contact our front desk...

Brazoria, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just returned from our latest weekend at the Sandcastle. We have been going to the Sandcastle for about 10 years and try to go twice a year---before and after summer break (fewer kiddos, even fewer rowdy summer breakers.) We always stay in the same 4th floor 1 BD deluxe. The unit is always spotless---great housekeeping. But our favorite unit is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GulfGrammy
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that your room was not ready until after 5:00 p.m. It is posted on our website and on all confirmation emails that check-in is 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. While we make every effort to have rooms available before 4:00 p.m., it is difficult to accomplish that task during...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent the 6-8th of September 2013 in room 321. Great place, nice grounds, professional staff! Definitely will be returning to Sandcastle. Kudos to the entire staff at the Sandcastle for a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buffet12003
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting! It was our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful weekend stay and we look forward to your return!

Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Doing alot of traveling takes its toll as everyone knows. One the weekends when I'm working in San Antonio, I head for Port Aransas (Port A) for relaxation on the beach. I always stay at the Sandcastle. It sits right on the beach. The condos are rented to vacationers by the owners and are maintained in top shape. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bpuharic
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. While we are very busy during the winter, spring and summer months, late fall is a great time to stay with us if you are looking for peace and quiet. Most of our guests during that time are looking for some real quiet away from the hustle and bustle of their regular schedules and...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had our first visit at Sandcastle during the first weekend in Aug and it will probably be our last visit. I was beside myself and absolutely disappointed the time we spent at the pool area. My elderly mother that just had ear surgery was hit on the head with a football by drunk grown men who were playing catch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo Ann T
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your mother’s incident. I truly hope she is okay. We do want guests to advise the front desk of issues such as you experienced so that we are able to stop unacceptable behavior as soon as possible. We also encourage our guests to complete an incident report for our records. We certainly do...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I love Port Aransas. It's one of the last Texas beaches where you can drive, camp, make a fire, and drink on it. Every year about 25 of us do a 4 day weekend and we always stay at the Sand Castle. It's right on the beach and a short drive to the main drag. It has a large pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil W
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

So glad you continue to stay with us during your trips to Port A! While all buildings on the beachfront have issues, we try to withhold nonessential repairs until the fall and winter seasons as to not disrupt our guests during their stay. However, we have a wonderful maintenance crew who work hard to make sure that the property looks...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
771 reviews
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
333 reviews
1.0 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.1 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center is located in Port Aransas and on the Gulf of Mexico. Rental units consist of a few types of rooms to select for your next vacation to Port Aransas. The room types are as follows: efficiencies, one bedrooms, two bedrooms and three bedrooms beachfront condominiums. Amenities include two tennis courts, fitness center, large peninsula pool, 2 large hot tubs, fish cleaning building and free wireless Internet service. With the beach just steps away, you will enter into vacation mode as you pass our turtle pond on the way to get your feet in the sand! Discover your intimate vacation or corporate retreat at the Sandcastle Condominiums. The Sandcastle Conference Center is another one of our property features that sets us aside from any property in Port Aransas. This building is a fabulous host for weddings, corporate meetings, reunions, luncheons, retreats, receptions, sales meetings as well training sessions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Address: 800 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: RM399 - RM2,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Condominiums And Conference Center
Sandcastle Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condo Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condominiums Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 430. The bed was pretty hard. The pullout sleeper sofa was much more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles thebooglett, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room on every floor has a view of the beach,and absolutely stunning,Happy Traveling ! AW Sarkis”
  • Wifi and TV with plenty of channels,kitchen has everything to prepare a meal
  • View from our balcony of the beach area
  • It was a little cloudy, but the view is really amazing.
  • Very clean,fresh and comfy king size bed
 of 5 bubbles ArtSarkis, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose odd numbered rooms for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles ashnic279, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the website for Sandcastle condominiums, they provide a number of pictures of each room before you select”
 of 5 bubbles 60pcorcoran1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about any construction activities when you make your reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles UdornVet1970, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5