We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Blanco Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Reserve early to get a great condo here. The ocean views with the pool in the foreground are magnificent. Easy walkway to the beach. The condos are clean and the service is excellent. One issue was the check-in time is 4 pm. We arrived a little after 5, and our condo wasn't ready. It took another 1/2 hour to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smurfjud
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you submitting a review! I apologize you had to wait for your room. Check-in is actually 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. during our summer season due to our high rate of turnovers. We did realize that one of our electronic notices reminding guests of their stay did state that check-in was 4:00 p.m. and that error has been corrected....

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was our second stay at Sandcastle. It did not disappoint. Unit 137 (deluxe 1 bedroom) has a terrific view and very convenient access to pool and beach. I prefer low floor rooms to avoid elevator waits and was really happy to be able to see the beach from the balcony. If you want a wrap-around balcony with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BridgetMidget14
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your review is very much appreciated! It is good to hear you were happy with your stay in spite of a few imperfections in the unit. I will pass your comments along to the owner. Owners will begin upgrading units during the fall, so I am in hopes that the concerns you mentioned will be corrected at that time. Thank...

Benbrook, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed on the first floor in unit 133 and it has a pool and beach view. The rates are lower on the first floor and for someone on a fixed income this saved us a lot of money. Our grandaughter learned to swim in the beautiful pool years ago and looks forward to our yearly visit. The staff responds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillerMan999
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting a review! I remember meeting you and your lovely family during your stay. Your patronage and support is very much valued and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at Sandcastle for over 13 years. It's great for families because of the big pool and short walk to the beach. The staff was friendly. I wish the rooms were more modern. They seem to decorate with used or unwanted furniture. The wallpaper is peeling in the bathroom do it looks run down. We paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pokemon20
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your years of support! It is great to have such loyal guests! I am so sorry you had issues with the sleeper sofa. I wish you had let us know during your stay and we would have been able to give you a cushioned mattress topper. We will be conducting room reviews in the fall and sending...

AZ
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Sandcastle. We have stayed at 307 twice now, and noted the new shower and tile floor...great improvement, however the stove/oven needs to be next, it burns everything! Also, a table on the balcony would be great. The condos are not cheap, and should be well maintained for the price. We enjoyed our 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colormehappy411
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our property and for writing a review. I know the owner will be delighted to hear that you were pleased with the unit upgrades. I will certainly speak to them about the stove and table. It is our goal and that of our owners to do our best to please our guests. I agree that...

Harper, Kansas
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I was already writing a 2 star review in my head within 20 minutes of arrival. The condo, 223, was very dated and dingy where not downright dirty. The air was musty. The air conditioner grate on the living room wall literally had measurable grime adherent to it. The tracks of the sliding glass doors are in need of attention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skipaway
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We had made prior arrangements with the owner for new mattresses to be placed in unit 223 and did try to contact you in your room several times to let you know the mattresses would be delivered during your stay, but the surprise you received certainly made for...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice and we just love it! We had a room on the 3rd floor, overlooking the pool and ocean. Our room was beautiful, clean and just perfect for the two of us. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have had at a hotel. Room was cozy and just felt like home....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krista B
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your room and the property. I do understand that it is frustrating when you are unable to find a table around the pool. We are working on signage to try and limit table reservations when the guests are not in the pool area so that everyone has a chance to...

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Sandcastle hits another home run. I have stayed here several times per year for over two decades. Great value, friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed in several one bedroom and efficiency units. Every room has a nice balcony with an ocean view. Private boardwalk and rinsing station. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coastalwoman54
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review! We hope to continue to provide you with a beautiful property and outstanding service for years to come. Thank you for being such a longstanding, supportive customer!

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Property was in better shape than I expected given it's age. The unit we were in (527) was clean and cozy, though I think there was too much furniture for the space. They are all individually owned so all different. It is fairly old though so YMMV. Bed was not well put together, made lots of noise at the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveMk2
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Sandcastle and writing a review. If you choose to visit Port Aransas again, we would love for you to stay with us!

Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have stayed here a few times and the rooms were great. But this time I stayed in unit #536 and I am terribly disappointed. This room is completely dirty. The kitchenette has rust all over everything. The bath tub is to nasty to step in. The walls look dingy. The room is just not clean. Would never stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperBeachyFunTime
Stephanie P, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unit 536 is one of our older units, and I apologize that you were not happy with it. I am, however, glad that we were able to move you to another available unit of your choice with a view upgrade. We want all of our guests be comfortable during their stay and will do our...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
770 reviews
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
333 reviews
1.0 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.1 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center is located in Port Aransas and on the Gulf of Mexico. Rental units consist of a few types of rooms to select for your next vacation to Port Aransas. The room types are as follows: efficiencies, one bedrooms, two bedrooms and three bedrooms beachfront condominiums. Amenities include two tennis courts, fitness center, large peninsula pool, 2 large hot tubs, fish cleaning building and free wireless Internet service. With the beach just steps away, you will enter into vacation mode as you pass our turtle pond on the way to get your feet in the sand! Discover your intimate vacation or corporate retreat at the Sandcastle Condominiums. The Sandcastle Conference Center is another one of our property features that sets us aside from any property in Port Aransas. This building is a fabulous host for weddings, corporate meetings, reunions, luncheons, retreats, receptions, sales meetings as well training sessions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Address: 800 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: RM399 - RM2,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Condominiums And Conference Center
Sandcastle Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condo Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condominiums Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 430. The bed was pretty hard. The pullout sleeper sofa was much more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles thebooglett, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room on every floor has a view of the beach,and absolutely stunning,Happy Traveling ! AW Sarkis”
  • Wifi and TV with plenty of channels,kitchen has everything to prepare a meal
  • View from our balcony of the beach area
  • It was a little cloudy, but the view is really amazing.
  • Very clean,fresh and comfy king size bed
 of 5 bubbles ArtSarkis, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose odd numbered rooms for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles ashnic279, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the website for Sandcastle condominiums, they provide a number of pictures of each room before you select”
 of 5 bubbles 60pcorcoran1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about any construction activities when you make your reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles UdornVet1970, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5