We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport \/ Fulton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room was not clean. The shower faucet was broken and required much finagling to get it to operate properly. The shower stall had a LOT of long hairs along the walls. Hairs on the floor, bedspread. The rug was sticky. I wouldn't walk around without shoes. The sheets seemed clean. The WIFI was not strong therefore unusable. The breakfast...

1Thank Carianne S
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Booked on line 4 months ago, was so disappointed upon arrival. Room was dark, dated, smelled awful & carpet was smelling of mildew & mold. My dear & wonderful husband knew my distress & even though I had already paid for 2 nights; he got me in the car & we found another hotel in town & we left. We...

1Thank Susan S
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to spend a few days at Rockport Beach. This hotel is right across from it. You could actually walk to the beach from your hotel room. Having that in mind, the price was pretty decent. We reserved the room for Wednesday through Saturday, so 3 nights, for $285. We ended up leaving a day early...

1Thank Natalie O
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Dirty carpet, dirty furniture, broken 2nd floor hand rail not attached to building, safety latch inside hanging off of frame. Security lights burned out, reported never fixed. Reservation requested handicap room not honored even after asking when checking in

1Thank Brad K
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

A last minute trip made it difficult to find a room. Found one here and it seemed to be the last one in town. Large double with 2 double beds. Room has standard Motel furniture plus a microwave and refrigerator. Nice bathroom was clean. Room was clean but a little stuffy. Will give a pass on that as this is...

1Thank lbhorton1953
Rockport2016, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton, responded to this review

Dear ibhorton1953, Thank you for the positive review. We value your feedback and we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We absolutely look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We reserved a motel room at a different place, but when we got there the rooms looked NOTHING like the pictures. So we cancelled our reservation and came here. We were so relieved. The room was clean, and just what we needed. The beds were comfy and the motel was near everything we wanted to get to. We would definitely...

1Thank AshandDantravel
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 February 2016

When I walked into the front desk, everything looked modern and clean. The room looked clean but I dug deeper, and found out why it’s dirty and understood what other reviews were talking about. There are quite a few other places in the area that you can stay at that are cleaner and about the same or cheaper price. The...

2Thank goodarticles
Rockport2016, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I deeply regret that your stay was not up to expectations. I have fine combed your review and have taken this very serious.I will be sure that this does not happen again. We are here to take care of our guests and together we will make this hotel a better place to stay at. Thank you.

Aransas Pass
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

I realize the old adage "you get what you pay for" is usually true, however this time it was an overstatement. There is no elevator for second floor, stairs were rusty and dirty, as well as dimly lit. Unfortunately, the stairs made the room look good! The carpet was not only dirty, but had large stains everywhere. There were long...

2Thank Henrietta H
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in. My first room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The second room was musty and the carpet felt wet but it wasn't. Carpet was stained and worn. Shower had instructions on how to operate it. Drapes were torn. I booked two nights, stayed one. Went to another hotel...

1Thank kennyB183
Buda, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2015

If you're headed to Rockport to fish or hit the beach and don't plan on being in your room for long periods of time than this might be the hotel for you. The internet is horrible, couldn't gain access and if I did it would drop soon after connecting. No do not disturb sign for the door (we're out, I...

1Thank Steve G

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
3.4 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.7 km away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Rockport, TX, located across from Rockport Beach Park and 30 miles northeast of Corpus Christi on Texas Highway 35. Rockport is the County Seat of Aransas County. Surrounded on three sides by the waters of Aransas, Copano and Port bays, a variety of outdoor activities are Rockport's appeal to tourists as well as local citizens. Delve into history on a tour of the nearby Texas Maritime Museum or the Fulton Mansion, or tour the many art galleries in town. Within a short distance from the hotel, you can enjoy some quality times at Aransas National Wildlife Refuge, Rockport Country Club, and Rockport Center for the Arts. Guests can also spend an afternoon touring the Goose Island State Park or the downtown heritage district. Local restaurants include Latitude 28, Los Comales Mexican Restaurant, and Panda Bay Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Address: 901 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-3110
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Price Range: RM292 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 401cariannes, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't come here”
 of 5 bubbles goodarticles, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 74steveg, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request the side facing or has windows toward the bay. One side faces the new Holiday Inn Express and parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles butterflyhummingbird, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check out the shower, lights AC etc before agreeing to a room. Printer only is supplied with BW ink so do not plan to print in colour.”
 of 5 bubbles parulawarbler, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5