We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dallas \/ Rockwall Lakefront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 861: English reviews
Friendswood, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, this time the hotel had many issues.. The water was not working and I couldn't even wash my hands... take a bath, etc.. There was a cheerleading camp which would normally be ok, but it was very loud and noisy and I am a business traveler who really needs sleep. The elevators...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay, Stacey R. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. We work hard to minimize disruptions to our guests and we had the hot water and elevators back up and running as soon as we possibly could. We do employ the services...

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016

What a beautiful location! We had the King Suite and it had full balconies with a view of the lake. Also the bathroom had an amazing stand up shower and a HUGE jetted bathtub! Great place for a couple or family to enjoy :)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ah20002016
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a weekend escape with us, ah20002016! We agree that our two room suites are a great place to relax as a couple or with the family and we hope you’ll come back and relax again soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great staff. Great facility. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend! We arrived late in the evening- not at a convenient time. Never the less..... Everything went smoothly. Room clean and they turned down the AC in advance of our arrival as requested.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78vickie
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendation, 78vickie!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Safe, clean, variety of restaurants, awesome lake view. The staff was approachable and attentative. Their is a nice outdoor bar by pool and the indoor cafe has great variety of coffee's. Looking forward to next business trip and may bring my family to enjoy what this hotel has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9622EKkathyg
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your business trip with us, Y9622EKkathyg! Thank you for recognizing our attentive staff and great coffee. We partner with a local coffee roaster, Ascension Coffee, whose coffee is the best in Dallas!

Dallas
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night for one night only but wish we had more time to spend at the pool . Beautiful pool overlooking the lake, great views, nice bar. Rooms are decent size and comfortable. Bathroom is tiny, no more than one person can be in there at a time. Reserved a king bed room, front desk said king upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd902
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

We wish you had more time to enjoy the pool as well, jd902! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the thermostat – we are actually looking into alternatives and hope to move to a different solution soon. In the meantime, guests are always welcome to let us know their preferred temperature and we will set the room to that...

Plano, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Cross the bridge to Rockwall and you will feel you have left the Metroplex. Gone is the noise, traffic and the drought. Enter a resort area that rivals the coast. All just a short drive. Enjoy sailing, dinner cruises, fun by a beautiful pool on the coastline. The Hilton has all the conveniences for pool side snacks and gourmet dining,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl J
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

What a wonderfully descriptive review, Beryl J! Thank you for painting such a beautiful picture of our destination and for giving kudos to the chef – we agree that he is amazing!

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I've never had an experience like the one at this "5 Star Hotel". I made reservations in February '2016 for a balcony/lake view for July '2016. I received my confirmation number almost immediately after making the reservation. Then, one week before trip, I called to confirm my reservation and was told all was ok. Upon arrival, I was told I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _poolerc
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, _poolerc. We are genuinely sorry we were unable to fulfill your request for a lakeview room. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances such as an unexpected stayover or maintenance issue, there are times when we are unable to accommodate a guests request for a specific room type. These instances are extremely rare and we do...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have stayed at the Hilton Rockwall Lakefront many times and never been disappointed. The hotel & it's surroundings are STUNNING! Totally worth it to upgrade to the Pool or Lake View. We have made this an annual birthday getaway for the past 2 years, and love it. We had 3 other couples meet us there and they are ALL...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LonestarTexasGirl
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review, LonestarTexasGirl! We can’t thank you enough for your continued business and for referring your friends to stay with us. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the poolside activities we put on during the summer. Check back with us next year to see what fun, new activities...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Make sure to request a lakeview room. The view is spectacular. Beautiful decor. You may want to upgrade internet service from complimentary as the service was very slow. That was frustrating. Lots of food options within walking distance. Great place to relax and unwind.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P L
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, P L! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do offer basic wifi complimentary and suggest upgrading to the premium wifi if you are planning on streaming videos or HD movies. It costs just a few dollars more and it well worth it to catch up on your favorite shows!

Reviewed 25 July 2016

A nice, clean hotel by the lake in Rockwall, Texas. However, don't expect gourmet food or free valet parking. Large pool, cabanas for rent, towels provided. Staff throughout the hotel are friendly, professional and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lpa5150
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Lpa5150. We appreciate you recognizing our friendly, professional staff and clean facility. We do provide complimentary self parking to all hotel guests. As you point out, valet does cost a few more dollars and is a very convenient option for those guests who are coming and going frequently.

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 197 in Dallas
5,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the glittery Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our hotel in Rockwall features 231 serene guestrooms, many with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside with a cocktail at our poolside bar, Splash with a Twist, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard in C&B Scene Bar, followed by an unforgettable meal in Mistra, our casual dining restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Take a stroll along the boardwalk with fine shopping, splendid dining options, spa and movie theatre or listen to a concert under the stars at the amphitheatre along the waterfront. With our lakefront location you can experience the waters of Lake Ray Hubbard learn how to Sail With Scott (a 40ft Catamaran excursion), take a fishing excursion or rent a boat or jet-ski for the day. After enjoying the lake, try a round of golf at Buffalo Creek, one of the award-winning golf courses nearby. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Address: 2055 Summer Lee Drive, Rockwall, TX 75032 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range: RM876 - RM1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bella Harbor On Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Hilton Rockwall
Hilton Dallas Rockwall
Rockwall Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view is best!”
 of 5 bubbles ammille, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with a lakefront view”
 of 5 bubbles chandlerr2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with lake view also make sure you say if you want shower or bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles Sayowell, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The accessible room had a tub with a lip, which was strange, so be advised about that”
 of 5 bubbles francid9, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“opt for a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles 5rachelr, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay