We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at the Art Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at the Art Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at the Art Center
 Click to rate
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is not your old restored home bed and breakfast. This is an electic venue. We found it to be very clean and quiet. There is a communal kitchen which you can access any time 24 hours a day. The refridge is well stocked. You can fix your own breakfast from a variety of choices. There is no sit down,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank putterman41
SAN ANGELO
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Made reservations over the Internet with ease. The room access was via a spiral staircase. They were quiet and plenty of room not to mention comfy bed. There was a "kitchen" we had access all night with treats. We look forward for our next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENT P
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in the review, enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon Susan & Jerry

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This morning, I was just heading outside at 9 AM to meditate in this funky, wonderful place when loud recorded music began. Talking had already started at 7 but had died down. So just be forewarned: this is an active artists' community and that is good -- for the arts, not necessarily for meditating or having a quiet morning! Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaholbert
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stopped here on the way back to DFW from Marfa. We had only planned on one night, but after we arrived we wished we had planned on more! Susan was an excellent host and warmly showed us around the property. You could spend a ton of time just walking around looking at all of the art and the galleries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this review

Thanks David, sorry you didn't have more time, we would have loved to show you around the farm. If your thinking about coming back think about the first Saturday of any month we normally have 30 additional artists show up and set up booths in addition to the 17 artists that have studios here. there is music all day as...

Santa Fe, NM
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I love this place. We've stayed here twice now when we come to visit our relatives in San Angelo and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. It's funky and arty and totally relaxing. It's in an old chicken farm that has been turned into artist studios. The artists generally go home at the end of the day and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fusili_d
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, folks like you are what makes this place so much fun to operate. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Jerry & Susan

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This is hands down our favorite place to stay in San Angelo. We travel there often and have stayed at many different places, including several stays at the Chicken Farm during the past year. Now that we have tried the Inn at the Art Center, we don't stay anywhere else. There are only a few rooms, each one unique. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckybeckyblue
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our 100th review on TripAdviser. Folks like you taking time out of their schedule to give feedback to others have helped the Inn to reach the #1 status for B&B's in San Angelo. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Visiting my son/his wife and a HS friend in San Angelo. Staying at Chicken Farm to make it a short vacation. As usual with BnB's, the owners are friendly and sharing. The Inn is mixed in with the artist's studios so gives a wonderful ambience and I hope their talents seep into my being! I'm in the Sante Fe room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetoptimist
Missouri City, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2016

What a delightful treat this was. My wife and I always try and stay in B&B's when traveling, and avoid hotels, especially the chain type places whenever possible. Driving to Houston from Santa Fe over the weekend and San Angelo was about midway. Saw this place and it looked interesting, and it was. It is an old converted chicken coop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This place is definitely unique! We stayed on Sunday night during Memorial Day Weekend, so there wasn't much going on at the art center itself, but it was great to have the entire place to ourselves! The loft room was very comfortable, and the breakfast nook (and homemade pastries!) in the morning were a nice touch. Lovely courtyards/outdoor seating areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katni9
gswarnell, Owner at Inn at the Art Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind word on TripAdvisor we hope you can make it back on a Saturday when things are a lot more active. Jerry & Susan

Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with the room and surroundings. Didn't know what to expect after looking at the street view on Google Maps. Cool place. Owners were really helpful. We stayed overnight on a Monday which was a bad choice as everything is closed at the Art center including the restaurant on the property but found an excellent restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicinhouston

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
3.5 km away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
6.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
140 reviews
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
6.2 km away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#10 of 32 in San Angelo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful, romantic seclusion greets you as you step through the front gate. The Inn is off the street and completely fenced providing security and privacy. Nestled among artists' studios, the Inn at the Art Center offers a touch of old Santa Fe. Vine covered patios, grape arbors, and informal private gardens whisk you away from the every day world. Each room, artfully decorated from the owners' collection, offers private bath and private entrances. A feeling of serenity pervades every aspect of a guest's stay. Escape from the stress, enjoy a relaxing romantic weekend, or take a workshop or class. Whatever your desire, your stay will be memorable. All rooms are non-smoking. Your Hosts, Jerry & Susan Warnell ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at the Art Center

Address: 2503 Martin Luther King Blvd, San Angelo, TX 76903-2844
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Price Range: RM443 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Art Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Art Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Art Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Country French room only has a standard bed.”
 of 5 bubbles putterman41, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ponderosa 1 & 2 was attached to the fully stocked kitchen and you could easily grab your coffee and a fresh pastry in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrV4883SE, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms fantastic, comfortable, and well stocked.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1196LQannep, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Silo is most fun. There are other rooms available on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles den979, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“San Angelo is waking up. The downtown is definitely "on the rise" and worth a visit.”
 of 5 bubbles bsummone, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5