We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl on the Concho

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“air hockey”(16 reviews)
“mini golf”(14 reviews)
“ping pong”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
61
34
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
34
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair hockeymini golfping pongindoor poolputt puttputting greentable tennisvideo gamesgame arealove childrenfun place to stayconcho riverclose to downtownsmall refrigeratorholiday innprice was reasonablethe entire staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We really enjoyed our visit. The staff was so helpful and very polite. The rooms were clean. The kids had a great time in the atrium open ( 9 am to 11 pm) between breaks from shopping and wedding activities. There is plenty of shopping...More

1  Thank Kathy P
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! With Warm Regards, Shelley Jenkins General Manager

Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is a converted Holidome - the Holiday Inn with a swimming pool & other entertainment options in an atrium. Interior rooms open to the atrium. The pool is well populated with exuberant children from early morning to late night - they sound like they...More

Thank Texasleaguer
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so sorry the noise in the atrium detracted from your stay. I also am sorry that housekeeping was not up to standard. I have shared your feedback with our head housekeeper. I am glad...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We spent a weekend with the family, including the grandkids, at this hotel and had a blast! The indoor pool area is so much better than run of the mill hotel pools. And the pool tables, air hockey and fussball tables were a big hit...More

2  Thank Linda A
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and can't wait to see you again! With Warm Regards, Shelley Jenkins General Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff I spoke to fir reservations and a change in reservation was absolutely wonderful. I decided to stay here on a visit as it reminded me of times I had stayed there many years before with family. I was disappointed However that...More

Thank Tracie W
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Tracie, Please accept my apology you were delayed in your check-out on Saturday. I am also sorry our Atrium policy created frustration. In order to ensure that all guests are able to use and enjoy our facilities, we do limit the number of people...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Great manager had a great indoor room clean specious and great view did not taste breakfast but it looked good I highly recommend staying here good bang for your buck ask for manager to get a better experience

Thank Soledad M
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the Pearl on the Concho! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon! With Warmest Regards, Shelley Jenkins General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
950cab
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelley-GM | Property representative |
Good afternoon! Our weekend breakfast is an expanded continental breakfast served in our restaurant. It includes egg rounds, biscuits, sausage gravy, yogurt, pastries, waffles, cereal, etc. On the weekdays, we usually run... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we had three rooms and out of the 3 only one room did not get very cool. #509"
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking the recreation area so you have easy access to all the amenities."
Read review
"Get an inside room they face the atrium. You will hear kids in the pool until they close it for the evening."
Read review
"Our bathtub had hair in it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing