We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl on the Concho

126 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“air hockey”(16 reviews)
“mini golf”(14 reviews)
“ping pong”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)Write a Review
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
60
33
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
33
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair hockeymini golfping pongindoor poolputt puttputting greentable tennisvideo gamesgame arearooms were cleanlove childrenfun place to staygreat stayconcho riverclose to downtownholiday innsmall refrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff I spoke to fir reservations and a change in reservation was absolutely wonderful. I decided to stay here on a visit as it reminded me of times I had stayed there many years before with family. I was disappointed However that...More

Thank Tracie W
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tracie, Please accept my apology you were delayed in your check-out on Saturday. I am also sorry our Atrium policy created frustration. In order to ensure that all guests are able to use and enjoy our facilities, we do limit the number of people...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Great manager had a great indoor room clean specious and great view did not taste breakfast but it looked good I highly recommend staying here good bang for your buck ask for manager to get a better experience

Thank Soledad M
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the Pearl on the Concho! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon! With Warmest Regards, Shelley Jenkins General Manager

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for the price and amenities. I travel a ton and the staff at this hotel were by far the nicest and most welcoming staff I’ve met. The guy who came around to tell everyone the game area was closing was a...More

Thank Shauna W
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Shauna, You have absolutely made my day! Thank you so much for the kind review, and I will definitely be sharing it with the team! We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Warm Regards, Shelley Jenkins General Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2017

My wife and I wanted to getaway for the weekend. HAving never been to San Angelo we decided on visiting. I called the hotel and the lady I spoke to was very nice. She told me they were full due to a reunion and a...More

Thank police528
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 28 October 2017

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at our hotel. Our facilities are very much geared toward families, and it can sometimes be loud. I truly regret your experience, and hope you will give us another opportunity. Respectfully, Shelley Jenkins General...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

we found this place after multiple middle of the night phone calls. (family emergency) Stephanie and Monica went above and beyond to accommodate us and our dogs! The rates are great, rooms are clean and comfortable. This place is wonderfully family friendly with indoor pool,...More

Thank LisaC2670
Response from Shelley-GM, General Manager at Pearl on the ConchoResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I can't tell you how much I appreciate the kind words - especially about our staff. I will definitely be passing your compliments on to Monica and Stephanie! We hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
950cab
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelley-GM | Property representative |
Good afternoon! Our weekend breakfast is an expanded continental breakfast served in our restaurant. It includes egg rounds, biscuits, sausage gravy, yogurt, pastries, waffles, cereal, etc. On the weekdays, we usually run... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get an inside room they face the atrium. You will hear kids in the pool until they close it for the evening."
Read review
"Our bathtub had hair in it."
Read review
"Choose a room on the atrium"
Read review
"Thicker Comforter's would be nice...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing