We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Seguin TX

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Seguin TX
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Seguin TX
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Well, at almost 200.00 a night it was pretty pricey!! (but EVERYTHING was booked in the area)! it was $20.00 to check in early, even though the room was ready. (again, at for the price, really)?? Room was quiet, place was clean. But at 530AM the smoke detector started beeping!! I went down to main lobby, and was told Maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert S
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we apologize that you have to go through fire alarm issues and early check inn fees. Please email hotel management about this at seguinhotel@gmail.com with your name and date of stay and we will be glad to take care if it. Not only that we will talk to working associate for not fixing simple issues while you...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

Was supposed to have a king bed with a fold out couch. Reservation got made for 2 Queens instead. When I checked in and so it was wrong the guy moved us to a room with a kind bed and a full bed with no hesitation and didn't charge us more. We were in town for a funeral and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
kevin78155, General Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to put your experience as review. We love it when we have satisfied customer and believe we have done right thing. You have arrived in for different situation and needed special attention for your request so we tried our best and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Will see you...

Arkansas
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is an older motel that has been updated and remodeled; it's not fancy, but it's clean and well-kept. I stayed here with my husband, 2 young children, and teenage sister twice on our trip though Texas. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, and the sink with a large counter being separate from the tub and toilet made it easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to put your experience out. We look forward to see you in your next trip.

Seguin
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Staff is excellent. Always welcomed warmly. We have stayed here multiple ti es snd will return when in area. Breakfast id adequate and well staffed. There is always plenty. The pool is well maintained. We are hzndicapped snd the rooms are wel, equiped fof us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind words we will see you soon when you are in the area.

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Building needs work, smells moldy, was given a room card by manager when I checked in, went to my room and the room was not even cleaned from the prior person staying there even though I checked in 1 1/2 hours after my original time. Took a picture and Immediately checked out, and was told no refunds would be made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ixel H
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, 1st thing you told us when before you checked in was you had change of plans and wanted to change your stay for one night instead of 2 . Your reservation was booked through Hotwire not directly with Hotel so unfortunately we were unable to make changes or refund. Since your arrival was earlier then usual check in...

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

We just wanted a nice, clean place to spend the night after a visit with family. We asked for a nonsmoking room, but as soon as we walked in, the room smelled like a dirty ashtray! The beds were hard and there were cobwebs and mold! Their website said average night stay was $58, but we were charged over $90...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev L
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Ms Bev L, We would like to apologize about your experience. When any hotels advertise room rates they are based on cheapest rate you can possibly get $58 rates is for 1 bed and with out tax. Your $90 was because you choose to go for bigger size room 2 queen size & if you had more people staying...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Check the location to be sure it works for you, it is bit far from some things to do. I felt ok about my stay here but it is definitely only two star quality, as a basic room. The best part is the nice breakfast. Be careful because your GPS will put you one street over from the correct location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
Austin
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Management was very friendly. Thank you Manisha. This is a budget hotel. No glamore hotel. The room needed a Renovation, Furniture, Bathroom etc. Bed was ok. For a quick place to lay your head this is it. The Breakfast is Wonderful in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

The counter person was highly untrained. There were bugs everywhere, the smoke detector was beeping in the room, and no one to fix it at the time. But the Pool was nice, and the breakfast was cool, eggs and bacon and sausage and biscuits. It'd be best to book another hotel if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Y
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and we apologize about your front desk check inn experience and we have found better replacement for that job. Thank you for noticing our large pool , courtyard and enjoying our breakfast. Summer until Oct we all area of seguin had major problems with Beetles and with all bright lights at night...

Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean but were stuffy so needed some febreeze or something to freshen it up. We needed multiple rooms since we were here for work but we had to use multiple id's because you couldn't get more than one room per id. Even thou all rooms were the same when someone came later their room was 20$ more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
81 reviews
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
3.9 km away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#1 of 11 in Seguin
205 reviews
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Seguin TX

Address: 2950 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7444 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Price Range: RM248 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Seguin TX 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seguin TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Seguin TX staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Seguin TX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try the hotel across the street”
zacheryleach, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
765theresaw, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None of the rooms are a good choice. We asked for a pool view and we where given a dark hallway full of drunks!!!”
Mokeecat, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool or at the front”
954cherylm, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room Facing Pool (#160) an Excellent Choice..HUGE Q-Sized Bed”
685LisaA, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5