We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Plano, TX
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff Place needs major updates. Furnishings falling apart. Inexpensive but cheap. Breakfast basic. Two copies of same print on walls. Ask for room in back for more quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dleatx
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality and we were able to provide a comfortable experience. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

It's quiet (we stayed in the back), clean and I felt safe. Room was decent size. Do yourself a favor and skip the free "breakfast." I've stayed here before and it's okay. We spent the night before at the Golden Hotel in Golden CO, so you just have to adjust your expectations. It's a budget hotel and it's pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WyoCwby
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking forward to your...

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

It was around $55 a night. FYI the photo isn't accurate. It doesn't have palm trees. LOL. The pool was closed and looks like it has been for sometime. Very disappointed teen-ager as we picked this for the pool. The free breakfast is ok. Not any protein options. The room was clean even though the work done on it made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurerstogether
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were heading to Okla. and decided to take in some of Route 66. This motel is on 66 off of I-40. A neat little town to visit with several things for them to brag about. We checked in a little later in the evening (after dark), When asking about restaurants the desk clerk said there was only a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do...

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

EconoLodge - Shamrock, TX - We stayed 1 night. Anna checked us in and placed us in the back as we requested a quiet area to sleep. She also answered our questions for food locations. Very nice lady. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and breakfast was good too. Will stay again next time we come through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WebLori
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I got in late and was looking for a place to stay. The people working the desk were so sweet. On the way out the next morning the woman working even gave me some of her own stamps when I inquired where to get some. The room itself was very clean and comfortable, coffee maker in the room too. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPalombo
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

sacramento,california
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Options in Shamrock are limited and we needed a pet friendly hotel late. This is a typical no frills deal; but at $64 plus $10 for the pooch it met our expectations. The room was clean and the mattress comfortable; but the pillows thin and lumpy. The shower did not drain well and the toilet barely flushable. The carpet looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesitaly96
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay.We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 March 2016

It's on the old Route 66 that runs through town rather than being out on the Interstate. Clerk was super helpful. Room was quiet. It was older motel type architecture where you can park right outside your room. I like that. Breakfast was good with the breakfast room being spacious and laid out well. Only downside: The thermostat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience....

Blanchard, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Econo lodge has stepped up their game! Mattress and pillows were very comfortable! Breakfast was decent with the addition of biscuits and gravy. We were on the road for 4 days on a business trip to an auction. We were tired upon arrival and pleased upon departure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We aim to impress with our breakfast, hospitality, and comfortable accommodations.We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Family was driving back from NM to NC & hit some not-so-great weather, booked this hotel (it was the first to come up in google that allowed dogs and I've always had good experiences with Econo-Lodges). Reserved the room a few hours before we arrived. Room's heat had not been turned on. It was about 20 degrees outside and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank red-tm
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our hotel, Econo Lodge Shamrock. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shamrock hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Shamrock
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Route 66 Inn
Route 66 Inn
#4 of 8 in Shamrock
88 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Shamrock Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
0.3 km away
Shamrock Country Inn
Shamrock Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Shamrock
167 reviews
0.9 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#6 of 8 in Shamrock
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1006 E 12th St, Shamrock, TX 79079-1901
Region: United States > Texas > Shamrock
Price Range: RM195 - RM275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Shamrock
Shamrock Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles Glendajb, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Amazing value”
  • Vanity
  • King bed
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 30linettey, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the back building, really quite, didn't hear any of what traffic there was.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshJ1780CN, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back of the building are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lovesitaly96, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“price gauging in bad weather and NO HEAT!”
 of 5 bubbles red-tm, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5