We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This place is unkept- Check in took way too long. The rooms have towels underneath the doors....for what reason? The breakfast was disgusting. It was only 7am and there was an empty coffee pot, two donuts that were the little tiny kind you can get at the dollar store, generic cereal and stale muffins. A gallon jug in the refrigerator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dweber2016
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Greetings, I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I looked into the issues that you mentioned, and I have corrected them. I am also looking at expanding the breakfast, and I hope that my efforts will not be in vein. I hope that this one time incident does not deter your from returning, and...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel stay was nice, minus owners peeping around every corner, breakfast was cereal and milk no variety whatsoever, we were visiting from San Antonio for a family reunion, the park is really close to hotel so that was a plus, and there is a store and subway, other than that it was quiet, would recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I wanted to let you know that I am looking at improving the breakfast and hope to place a few more items on the menu evry soon. I hope that you stay with me again and wish you very safe travels. Best Regards Kam

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2016

After finding the only room in Smithville, TX, we were happy to have a place to sleep, that is until we looked at the accommodation. We had to completely strip beds and use linens bought down the stree at dollar store, and we completely sanitized the whole room. Following that, we decided the room would be doable for one more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Greetings, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I have looked into the issues that you mentioned, and I have taken steps to assure that they do not happen again. I have talked to my staff about improving not only the quality of my rooms, but about our guest positive experience. I hope that you stay...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here ever. Called front desk for extra pillows the guy was sleeping. Answering the phone in a sleepy voice and told me that there was no one there and hung the phone on me. "GREAT SERVICE" Walls are very thin and you will hear SNORING over the walls, phone conversations, people talking. My advice is DON'T STAY HERE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skpr47
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I looked into the issue that you described, and have placed new extra pillows in our rooms so that our guests may enjoy them. I hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future and wish you very safe travels. Best Regards Kam

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Rude management on arrival. Didn't even check in.I will never recommend this motel. The manager was upset because I bothered his meal time.The smell of curry was overwhelming. I was nauseated from the smell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronna G
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not give us the opportunity to stay as our guest, I have talked to my staff and have made a commitment to improving our guest relations. I hope that you stay with us the next time that you are in Smithville and wish you safe travels. Best Regards Kam

Reviewed 22 March 2016

To begin with, the outside of this hotel is a mess. There are lights out on the outside and in the room. Instead of repairing, things are taped up. The wind was whistling through a gap in the door all night. While checking the bed, I pulled up the sheet and loose mattress cover to find a dirty mattress. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becki A
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Hello I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, as you may have noticed we had recently had a storm blow through our area and were doing our best to keep things from flying away. We have since then made the repairs to the hotel, and I hope that you return so that you may...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2016

this was the third and last time here. i felt like we were being watched the entire time by both the cameras and the owners ... they asked over 5 times if we have pets .. NO PETS ... geeze ... they they put us in a room right next to their kitchen window; asked for another room, as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob r
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Greetings, I am so very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, the cameras are just one of the security measures that many hotels offer their guests, I am so sorry to see that you were bothered by them, many of our regular guests see them as a wise safety measure. I have also looked into the...

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Although not initially requested, we were given a handicap accessable room for a family member. The room was clean and presentable. The hotel was easily accessable and the rate was reasonable. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph M
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review

Greetings I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, my staff and I work very hard to assure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience at an affordable price when they stay with us. Wishing you very safe travels. Best Regards Kam

Smithville, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2015

i would reccomend this hotel to anyone . the staff has been more than accomidating in every way. we have been staying here for about 3 weeks and everyone has been so kind and helpful to us. the rooms are clean and inviting. each day the staff are prompt to fulfill your needs. in the future i will choose this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginger p
Reviewed 18 May 2015

They lied to me about pricing, gave me a quote $30 less than I paid. When i asked him to honor the price I was quoted, The manager ripped up my reservation and said to me" Get out! I dont need your business!" I had to beg him to give me my room back because i had no where else...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April F

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
25.4 km away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
182 reviews
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
18.5 km away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#10 of 10 in Bastrop
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
22.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#5 of 10 in Bastrop
112 reviews
24.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Smithville, TX. We are located in historic Smithville, just 40 miles outside of Austin. Our two story facility features 34 well appointed guest rooms, including 4 suites and 2 extra large family rooms. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, complimentary local calls, cable television with HBO, iron , and ironing board in all rooms. We have an outdoor pool with a heated spa to help you relax. We also have 2 large conference rooms available for any occasion, and a business center with copy and fax facilities. Our courteous and experienced staff will make your stay with us an enjoyable and memorable experience. Tour historic Smithville, a city of beautiful old neighborhoods with tree-lined streets. The Smithville area offers recreation, shopping, and sightseeing. Along Main Street, many old businesses, office buildings, and homes have been restored to their original appearance. You will enjoy exploring the antique and craft shops both in town and nearby. Enjoy the relaxing view of the Colorado River from the city park, tour a world class museum at the Central Texas Museum of Automotive History, visit the Jim Long Railroad Park and Museum at First and Main. The hit movie Hope Floats was filmed in Smithville. Local restaurants provide Mexican and Texas country style dining. For a greater variety of dining and entertainment, the capital city of Austin is less than an hour away. Some must see attractions: Wild*s Antiques, the Smithville City Library, University of Texas MD Anderson Science Center, Shipp Lake, Central Texas Museum of Auto History, Bastrop Opera House, Fayette County Fair, the Movie Gallery, New Hope Baptist Church, and the Zoo Show. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville

Address: 1503 Dorothy Nichols Ln, Smithville, TX 78957-1725
Region: United States > Texas > Smithville
Price Range: RM235 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive an extra 40 mile from Austin.”
 of 5 bubbles TheDigitalCanvas, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“downstairs is closer to access the soda and ice machines washer and dryer and loby”
 of 5 bubbles gingerp132, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Only positive, is its location.”
 of 5 bubbles 106aprilf, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't. Stop here.”
 of 5 bubbles 165loric, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay in Bastrop”
 of 5 bubbles 292bd, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay