We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (564)
Room & Suite (293)
Pool & Beach (134)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“swim up bar”(147 reviews)
“pool area”(86 reviews)
“off season”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Pearl South Padre
Special Offer: Breakfast for $1
Hotel packages
Offers from Pearl South Padre
Special Offer: Breakfast for $1
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,699)
There are newer reviews for Pearl South Padre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
555
434
323
209
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
555
434
323
209
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpool areaoff seasonhotel restaurantbedroom condohot tubgreat poolbeach accessview of the oceanmercedesvaletislandpadrebellmanspisapphiregulf
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room had condensation on the ceiling, and dripping down the door, and the tile floors were damp and slippery. My medicine dissolved and it was in closed up plastic case. I complained but was told there was a problem with moisture at the beach....More

Thank 257bambi
Response from Anabel G, Director of Rooms at Pearl South PadreResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience at our Hotel. We apologize for the experience you had during your vacation and assure you that this is not our standard. We always want to make sure our guest have a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk and guest services helped us with any questions. Had our stuff taken up to our room and brought back down at check out, housekeeping was always on the floor if we needed anything. Was able to charge to our room at pool bar...More

Thank Rqa68
Response from Anabel G, Director of Rooms at Pearl South PadreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Pearl South Padre. Charging to your room is great and free of hassling and worrying about credit cards when you are at the pool area. Our staff does try their best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ya'll don't ever stay here... fair warning if you do. The rooms are filthy and the sheets smell. The bar is terrible. Pool isn't clean. Don't be charging me resort prices, for Motel 6 quality!!Lipstick on a pig!!More

2  Thank Lindsey G
Response from Anabel G, Director of Rooms at Pearl South PadreResponded 1 week ago

Hello Lindsey; First I would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience during your stay. I assure you this is not our standard and make sure our guest have a great experience during their vacation. Unfortunately, we...More

A TripAdvisor Member
181
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Was there for a writing workshop. The hotel has a Nice pool and jacuzzi; a great pool for tiny tots. The view of the beach is lovely! The Staff is super nice and friendly. There is Plenty of parking space.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Anabel G, Director of Rooms at Pearl South PadreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write a review. The pools are nice and great for all ages to enjoy and cool off from a hot summer day. The views of the beach from all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel is relatively nice. The front desk staff not very personable. The cleaning staff however is very friendly. Now let's talk about the pool. This seems to be the prime attraction for this hotel. Well, when we were there the following scenarios took...More

2  Thank ML7800
Response from Anabel G, Director of Rooms at Pearl South PadreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though you had a few bumps during your time at the pool. Although we have some rules listed for our pool area, such as no smoking in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Padre Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (564)
Room & Suite (293)
Pool & Beach (134)
Dining (60)
Amenities (79)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KimZH
13 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mikekM4181QV | Reviewed this property |
They we’re renting them during our stay
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sunrise is beachside and sunset is bayside"
Read review
"remodel new air and furniture"
Read review
"Choose a room away from the pooi."
Read review
"Rooms with southern exposure have a nice few of the pool area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing