We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pearl South Padre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pearl South Padre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pearl South Padre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,470: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pearl South Padre surpassed our expectations! Every single person we encountered, from staff (front desk, bell hops, bartender, janitor) to guests, shared a smile and proved eager to help in any way. Armando from the front desk made our trip with a free upgrade! The location right on the beach with two boardwalks and the breath taking views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

We are super excited to hear that you had such a great time here at the Pearl South Padre Hotel. Our goal is to make sure that every guest gets our best every time. Armando (Mando) at the Front Desk embodies that mentality and is a great asset to the Hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with...

Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room I stayed in on the 8th floor facing pool and beach was absolutely disgusting and needed to be updated badly! Although the staff that we dealt with all were nice and professional, the rooms overshadowed all of that! It was such a quick fast paced trip that I didn't even bother to ask for another room thinking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjp03
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I totally understand how not having a clean room can give you a bad first impression of the hotel. I do daily walks of the guestroom with the Executive Housekeeping Manager and will be sure to share your feedback with her. She along with myself...

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked at the last minute through our wonderful Sun Country based out of Minneapolis & The Pearl was able to accommodate the "package deal" that they normally offer. We had a little "hiccup" w/our reservation, but between Sun Country/The Pearl everything was straightened out when we checked in. The front desk (Jacob) was great!! The hotel wasn't full &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter6857
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pearl and the great review. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of almost all the Island has to offer during your visit. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was too long. Let me start out by saying when we walked in it looks so nice. We stood waiting for 20 minutes to check in (2 people in front of us). My daughter sat on a chair and told me something was stinky. Her hands smelled like something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank farmmommie
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

My apologies for all that you encountered here at the Pearl during your visit. Our goal is to exceed expectations and to create positive lasting memories for all of our guests and we apologize for not doing that during your stay with us. I will speak to our Housekeeping and Front Desk leadership teams about this, since this is not...

Mundelein
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool was not maintained well. The bottom got really dirty, you could see foot prints. The food was really nice. They front desk was pretty awesome with helping us change rooms and giving us free breakfast every morning. Loved the SPA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessitc
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review! We do clean and vacuum the pool everyday. However when the winter comes and the wind starts blowing from the North overnight we get a tremendous amount of sand in the pool. Our staff diligently cleans the pool every morning, but sometimes with the amount that enters the pool, it takes them into...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We are staying at the Pearl right now. We have always loved this hotel. This is our 3rd time here! However, this time, the pool is freezing cold, the heater has not been fixed, and we have been here over a week. The temps at South Padre are cool right now, and with the strong winds, there is no swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldwidetraveler48
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

My apologies for it being repaired in a timely manner. It took slightly longer than expected to get the part in to complete the repair but it is fixed and back heating the pool. The Hot Tub heater was working the entire time, I know that may be slightly warmer than you wanted but we do have options. Please let...

Weslaco, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Good for the price during winter. It is almost always warm in South Padre anyway. Location is really good. Room view to the beach is also good. Sunday brunch is great with unlimited mimosas. It is recommended. Yu can enjoy good family time. Outdoors activities are available and fishing of course. I can become expensive during the summer.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark B
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. RV

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel store was out of laundry detergent. I asked the front desk if I could use some from housekeeping. Front desk told me to get in my car and drive to the store and buy some. Work out gym area was filthy. Left an item behind and called to retrieve, no response.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barksw
Rene V, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The gift shop is an outside vendor and usually stocks the laundry detergent, I will find out why they ran out and make sure this doesn't happen again. Our Hotel laundry doesn't use a home laundry detergent, like Tide or Cheer, but a commercial product that has to mixed based...

Coppell, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Spent six nights at the Pearl, leaving on New years day. Booked hotel room one month earlier on Pearl's website. They had a special price listed. I checked out all the reviews on trip advisor and frankly most were on the negative. The reviews did say that some of the rooms were updated but all in all it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IAMOKRU
Rene V, General Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful stay that you had with us here at the Pearl South Padre. We are one of the only hotels on the island that have almost 100% of our rooms facing the ocean. I will be sure to share your feedback with my staff. They are extremely passionate and dedicated to...

Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It could be a very nice place but they need to do some updates and clean the walls and fix a few things in the rooms . Lower the prices of the restaurant. They are very high 6.00 for a cup of coffee really .

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L4175EVsharonl
Rene V, General Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for tell us about your experience. We take guests feedback very seriously and know that this is the only way we can continue to move closer to our goal of being the preferred hotel in South Padre. We are in the process of refreshing the rooms and the outlet menus since we know their are opportunities...

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Condominium (103)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard King (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,379 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
487 reviews
6.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
439 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
49 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: RM484 - RM1,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl South Padre staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl South Padre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stay facing the north side of the beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles drgalvan55, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got a pretty good price on our rooms,but it was off season.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnsonfromWisconsin, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great view of pool & ocean! Love hearing the waves when sitting on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles peter6857, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“These rooms are out of date and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles farmmommie, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The King Suites have views of the gulf and the bay. These are the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles worldwidetraveler48, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5