We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 935: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was so clean and updated on the inside. The staff was kind and knowledgable. The decorating on the side was really fun with great lighting. The privacy we were able to experience was one of my favorite parts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodiPri
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JodiPri, Congratulations on your anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during a very special time for you. We are very happy you had a wonderful experience and appreciate your kind comments. We hope you return to stay with us again soon!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a quick family vacation. It was fairly priced for the room and time of year. The room was okay, the floor felt like it was always sandy and I think they cleaned our room once in two days. Hotel is on the beach, which is convenient. Would stay here again, but will likely try another hotel next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayand D
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clayand D, We sincerely apologize your stay with us was less than perfect, we have met with our personnel over the value of cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to give us your much needed feedback. It is our goal for every guest to feel comfortable and welcomed, please come back and stay with us again for a...

Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked here a month or so before I was going and a week before I was to go I got a call from the hotel advising their pool was closed and under renovation in case I wanted to change my plans and stay elsewhere...ummm, there is a whole beautiful beach right there...nope, I was still coming. Out of curiosity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen G, The pool will definitely be better once the upgrade is complete, we are very happy your stay with us was great. Thank you for the time taken to give us your nice feedback, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

La Coppa Inn never disappoints my family and I. We look forward to staying with them every summer! Breakfast is great and the beds are very comfortable. We LOVED the Ocean View! The boardwalk makes it very easy to get to the beach for a weekend full of fun in the sun!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jorge R, The boardwalk access to the beach is one of the many amenities we have to offer for our guests. We are very happy your stay with us was a great one, thank you for the time taken to give us your great comments. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a two night stay and were willing to look past all the cruddyness of this place because we were given reduced rates. No work is apparently being done in the pool area to get the mud hole repaired. Cleanliness is a big issue and what finally broke the camels back for us had alot to do with this....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chrispatsd
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi chrispatsd, It's a disappointment your stay with us was not up to expectations, we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We are working hard on updating our hotel in order to enhance our guests' experiences and have also consulted with our staff over the emphasis of cleanliness and customer service. Our priority is for our guests to have the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great spacious room with great view of the ocean. However the pool was under constructionand but the did notify us and tell us it was out and the WiFi was not very good the connection kept going in and out. They need to work on the WiFi or it would be excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigailmontgomery15
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi abigailmontgomery15, It's a delight to have hosted you on your recent visit to South Padre Island, thank you for taking the time to give us your much needed feedback. We are constantly upgrading the hotel in order to enhance our guests' experiences, we hope you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms, right on the beach! Most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel, memory foam! Plenty of parking and right in the heart of South Padre! Less than five minutes from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everett J
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Everett J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your nice comments. We are very happy you had a comfortable stay, it would be a delight to host you again on your next visit to South Padre Island!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Second time in three weeks to stay here. The location is nice as others have commented but there's still a lot to be desired. The pool being closed with no advance notification was disappointing. Although I must say the Hilton pool we were allowed to use was a definite upgrade. It would be nice if the maids took out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony S
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anthony S, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your much needed feedback, we have consulted with our staff over the significance of cleanliness as well as meeting the expectations of our guests needs. We value all of our guests and are constantly making changes in order to provide the best experience each person can have,...

Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Beds were comfortable, room was clean and staff was superb! The pool is getting worked on but we hadn't planned on using it; however they do have a small water area that people were enjoying. My only gripe is that the walls are thin. My husband and I were awakened several times throughout the night by loud sounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlongoria
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jlongoria, We are pleased your stay with us was comfortable and superb, thank you for leaving us with your kind comments. We are always looking for updates the hotel needs, please come back and stay with us again!

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend La Copa Inn. They're customer service is awesome. They were quick to assist me at the front desk when i needed first aid assistance. I didn't like that we had to pay for breakfast but i was very happy with the selection for breakfast. They had an omelet bar, 4 (maybe 5 i don't remember for sure)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa G
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melissa G, We appreciate you taking the time to give us details of your recent stay, thank you for allowing us to host you and give you a great experience. We hope you return to stay with us again very soon!

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (51)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,320 reviews
0.4 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,462 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
309 reviews
5.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
430 reviews
0.5 km away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to La Copa Inn Beach Hotel South Padre Island, Texas. Our beachside hotel across from Queen Isabella Causeway offers an affordable vacation experience in South Padre Island, with five-star resort amenities. We have Spacious Hotel Rooms all with balconies and most with ocean view. All of our rooms feature Tempur-Pedic(R) mattresses, HD Flat Screen TV with premium cable channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Other conveniences include complimentary High-speed Internet access and local calls. We have guest rooms for every taste, from standard king or queen beds to our three-room family suite. All rooms are nonsmoking. Our hotel offers an outdoor pool surrounded by a sundeck with a spa tub, chaise lounges, gazebos, and a walkway to the beach. For your convenience we have complementary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet access available through the entire hotel. A staffed activities desk to assist in planning excursions, coordinate sports-equipment rentals, and sell discounted tickets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597-6501
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: RM356 - RM1,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Copa Inn Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Copa Inn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Padre Island
Best Western La Copa Hotel
South Padre Island La Copa Inn
La Copa Inn Beachfront Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Copa Inn Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Frisco, Texas
4 months ago
jemorris
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from La Copa Inn Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room at the back - there was a balcony the view was another hotel and parking lot but also ocean”
 of 5 bubbles karengN9891HI, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great weekday rates”
 of 5 bubbles deand239, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a suitable time in advance to qualify for the complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Lakerat789, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a beachside room to enjoy the beautiful sunrises. Rates drop considerably after Labor day as do the crowds.”
 of 5 bubbles Chili56, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front room which also overlooks the pool and has a balcony. Pool is open until 11pm so if you don't mind the noise, its a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Cpolak, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay