We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here in order to attend a funeral in Hico and this hotel was the closest we could find. The breakfast on the first day of our stay was good and the women who were there preparing and tending to the breakfast foods were nice, friendly and kept the place clean and refreshed well. The rooms were nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briggsannah
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and our breakfast. I will certainly look into your comment about the carpet. We are always striving to be the best and we look forward to your return.

Temple
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Poor service , hotel way over priced for the location and time of week . The staff was not helpful and seem to act like I was bothering them with my needs . I would not stay at this hotel again for anyreason .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5039LFdonm
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an...

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I work on the road a lot. I stay in Hampton Inns & Suites quite frequently. This one here in Stephenville, TX is the worst and is in serious need of an upgrade. The rooms are big but out of date. Mattress worn out. No refrigerator or microwave. Water in shower has 2 temps. Very hot and boiling. Also has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WacoMike
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were in Stephenville, Texas to visit family and as usual we stayed at the Hampton Inn since it is the nicest hotel in the area. We have usually had good service, but this stay was especially nice. From the greeting at the front desk to the kitchen help for breakfast, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Because we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama4131
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! The Hampton Team

Fair Oaks Ranch, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The staff at this hotel are great! The staff experience was what made this stay tolerable. Our room was worn out & needed a serious renovation - especially the bathroom. I hope Hilton Corporation infuses some capital to improve and update this property.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony W
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments as we are always striving to get better. We will be working on the items that you mentioned and keep trying to improve quality of our guest rooms. Thank you!

Roanoke, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

If you are looking for a short period to stay some place, or a few days in a row. I would highly recommend this location. The staff will go the distance to take care of your needs, and you will only leave here disappointed if you do not ask for assistance to if something is keeping you from feeling any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lready
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! The Hampton Team

Spicewood, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Room and bedding clean and comfortable. Wi-fi,TV and A/C worked fine. Bathroom clean and fresh. Breakfast adequate, wholesome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located at crossroads of an important Hiway with immediate access to all sections of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcooze
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! The Hampton Team

Amarillo,Texas, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Four pillows, a bed and a shower. After a long weekend trip all I wanted a a place to rest my weary self. Stop about 6 and they had a room. I was so tired. First a shower and then a nap I thought but I slept until morning. So I don't remember much but I was well refreshed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 79101EA
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always trying to provide a great room for our guests. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Stephenville. Thanks!

Dallas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is always so friendly and the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is always hot and good. The fitness room is also a nice size, clean and bright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore B
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always trying to give the very best service that we can and it I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Thanks!

San Augustine, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Staff was so helpful and friendly. Facility was very clean and had great decor. The pool was great and the location was very convenient for getting around town. Our stay was short but extremely pleasant!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaki H
Scott T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again! The Hampton Team

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephenville
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.8 km away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#6 of 10 in Stephenville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
30.1 km away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#1 of 2 in Hico
2 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Region: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Price Range: RM427 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quietest rooms are at the end of the hallways. If you check in online ahead of time, you can select your room from an online map.”
 of 5 bubbles Lodging_Guru, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has the average noise if you stay on the first floor with someone above you!”
 of 5 bubbles awunder2016, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“we had 3rd floor corner suite - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles scooterchuck, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Its a Hilton brand”
 of 5 bubbles violetb367, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Iaisha,she'll take good care of you!”
 of 5 bubbles 665karina, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay