We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good29%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hi express”(5 reviews)
“front desk”(16 reviews)
“fitness center”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
39
33
24
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
33
24
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskfitness centertesla chargingquiet stayhot tubroom was spacious and cleanwest texasquick stopasked hownext morninggreat stopstaff was very friendlyindoor poolbreakfast roompropertyinterstate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Had been on the road all day. When we arrived only the 3rd floor was available. We had pre booked so we took it. Before booking we read the reviews. Went to the 3rd floor and the floor was very dark and not typical Holiday...More

Thank jchapma7
Response from Mechele C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SweetwaterResponded 3 days ago

Good afternoon jchapma7, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience. We are undergoing a renovation soon and hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived very late the night of the 7th (actually, very early the morning of the 8th). Check in was effortless. Everything in the room was clean, and we slept so well we almost didn't get out by check out time! Great place for a...More

Thank 208vickib
Response from Mechele C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SweetwaterResponded 17 April 2018

Good morning 208vickib, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate everything had to say about our hotel and our staff! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First let say I love to stay in Holiday Inns. Have done so dozens and dozens of times at home and abroad. The people who work at this one are lovely but the hotel is old and worn and in need of repair. Rooms have...More

Thank dallastraveler03
Response from Mechele C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SweetwaterResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon dallastraveler03, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and trust me when I tell you we hear you loud and clear! We appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn and our IHG brand, luckily we are in the process of undergoing...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Sorry to say this hotel was not up to par with other HI Express I have stayed at. Our beds were horrible, the tub water ran all nite and because we were on the third floor front, the trucks on the freeway were very noisy...More

Thank Blacksheep5
Response from Mechele C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SweetwaterResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Blacksheep5, I want to start be saying thank you for taking the time to complete this review, our property is in the process of being updated and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the near future.

Reviewed 6 March 2018

This an Average hotel. The front desk staff were more than accommodating and helped me out on one issue with an upgrade which was nice. The first room I stayed in had a big crack in the window but didn't bother me much. The showers...More

Thank Brehm6440
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SweetwaterResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Brehm6440, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased you liked the friendliness and the service you had from our staff. I am sorry you were not well satisfied with your room and the condition of our hotel....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sweetwater
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go to LaQuinta"
Read review
"room was 117"
Read review
"try out your bed before unpacking, you may need to swap rooms."
Read review
"Great for Big Spring to Abilene attractions and businesses."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing