We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Texarkana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Texarkana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Hallsburg
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Awesome place great staff and great stay. The King room was extremely comfortable had a sitting room to watch TV from. The Bistro was very modern and had good food. only problem on 2nd floor my room was next to the elevator which was noisy at times and especially when you rode in it. All in All a great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HallsburgSodbuster
Kelisha A, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and we are sharing it with our staff as well. We appreciate our guests and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning from our journey, very happy to see it was clean smelled good big enough for three people. Anthony at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating very polite man! My only complaint is that it said continental breakfast which apparently they Do Not have but they do have free Wi-Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiGi2711
mike k, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

We are so happy you were welcomed by Anthony, and able to get some rest from the road. Thank you for your comments. Safe Travels!

Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

We stopped for the night to visit family in Texas. We were impressed by the desk staff who greeted is and assisted with dinner recommendations. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Husband LOVED the down pillows. Over all a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Kelisha A, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback, and I will share it with my staff. We hope to accomodate you again in the future.

McKinney, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best courtyards I have stayed in. The front desk attendant he was very polite and professional, he was a great help at directing us to site setting around town. Eddie the bistro master will whip up a culinary delight and a great attitude! They all made the stay an excellent time. The rooms were top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabhab
mike k, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your compliments. I will pass along the compliment to Eddie "the bistro master", I can assure you he will love the title. We love what we do, and thanks to reviews such as yours, we know it shows. Safe & Happy travels!

Reviewed 31 August 2014

The rooms are clean and we were able to check in early and got the exact rooms we asked for. The front desk associates are the epitome of customer service! Tucker and Glen deserve gold stars for their attention to detail and their top notch customer service skills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlsnider
mike k, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Texarkana. I will pass along your words of encouragement to Tucker and Glen. We thank you for staying with us, & your wonderful review. Look forward to your return. Happy Travels!

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were traveling east bound and due to configuration of the access roads in Texarkana and the lack of road signs it was a little confusing to find the motel and then to reach I30 in the morning, however the trouble was well worth the effort and the motel itself was very good. Pleasant staff, comfortable spacious rooms, working AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csxyoder
niki k, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We appreciate all feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your patronage is appreciated, we look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Courtyard Texarkana

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked on marriott's mobile app for a 2 queen room and when I arrived to check in at 9:30, I was told it was no longer available due to over booking. I am an elite marriott member with a credit card on file. I am sure if I canceled they would have charged me the room, how come when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristmasAllYear
Kelisha A, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

I do apologize that happened to you. I will use your feedback as a coaching tool for our staff. Thank you for your review.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great rates, breakfast was good, staff was helpful and pleasant. Hotel could use a little more maintaince care, noticed peeling ceiling while waiting on elevator. Easy access to expressway, shopping, attractions and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phmasonb1
Kelisha A, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!

springfield, mo
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The customer service was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed with the room, though. The A/C was not very cold and was very loud. The rooms felt a bit run down and not what I am used to when staying at a Marriott. I did not bring up my complaint to the staff while I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffnx85
Kelisha A, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Taylor, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Well first room we was sold wasn't even cleaned. The staff was quick to solve that issue by giving us a different room and comp breakfast. My next complaint is the air conditioning which is a big deal for me. U can control the temp but not the fan speed. So be prepared to have an ac that barely blows.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReT_SqUiD
Kelisha A, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! I first want to apologize for the service you recieved while staying with us. We usually deliver better service to our valued guests, and I will use your feedback as a coaching tool for our staff. If you wish to discuss your issues any further please call the hotel as I am always available. Thank you

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
496 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Texarkana

Address: 5001 Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2570
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: RM396 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Marriott
Texarkana Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the top floor to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles jackiebW7128XN, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rrom away from the circle road you enter off, I think it was the low numbers (below 10)”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyY806, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“for the price, recommend the king bed suite”
 of 5 bubbles kevintroller, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the piney forest in the back of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles SRS806, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nicely updated Hotel, very pleasant staff!”
 of 5 bubbles refordb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay