We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience...would not recommend this hotel.  To start we get in our room and everything is damp from the air conditioner being turned down way too low.  It took several hours to get the moisture out of the sheets so we could sleep.  While waiting for the sheets to dry out we went to clean up and the bath tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jared75068
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jared, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Forney, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This has to be the worst best western I have ever stayed at. There are a lot of updating and repairs needed at this hotel. When you walk in you think wow this is nice. Then we went to room. There are a lot of repairs needed in the rooms. We was staying in a jacuzzi room and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazman569
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. We were able to speedily take care of all of the concerns you had during your stay with us. Your observations have also helped with training in the maintenance division. I would like to...

Tyler, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Air-condition went out in the middle of the night.. TV was not working in the entire hotel. Towels were rough and few were provided. Access on and off freeway was difficult. Breakfast choices were minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William, I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. We have just changed over to a new TV programming with BulkTV (Direct TV) to better our guests viewing pleasures. Thank you for bringing the A/C to our attention so that we are able to change out the AC that...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 August 2016

If you are headed to Galveston for a cruise, The Texas City Best Western hotel is a restful stay before the fun begins. Free breakfast is just the fuel you need before you board for a Lido Deck lunch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568debbien
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Debbie, I hope you had an amazing adventure on your cruise and were able to see new and exciting things! Thank you so much for your kind works. We are so happy you were able to get a wonderful rest and relaxing start before you wonderful cruise! We are working very hard on enhancing our breakfast to make...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We booked this hotel before we went on our cruise on July 24th. The staff was great, I think her name was Amanda she went out of her way to do small stuff to make out stay even better such as make cookies for us when all was gone. Hotel is close to eating places, a Walmart is near by,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth G
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenneth, I hope you had the most wonderful time on your cruise! We are overjoyed that we were able to help you have a relaxing start to your vacation. Thank you so much for your kind words about Amanda! She is an outstanding worker and your kind words absolutely made her day. I hope you and your family...

Quanna Tx, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Nice place. Very Comfy Beds. Great Location. Close to resturaunts. Texas City Dike and Freeway!!!! Must see. Very friendly Staff>> would bring my kids here again>> They loved the pool even though its quite small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are overjoyed that you had such a lovely time at our property. We cannot wait to see you & the kids again during your next visit. We have even started a Cookie Hour that I'm sure the kids will love....

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Last minute getaway to the ocean. It was a good price for a quick stay. The room was ok. Seriously, exactly what you would expect it to be. The breakfast buffet was really quite good - more than just continental, there were eggs and meats, too. Not to mention, the guy who was working to restock the buffet was soooo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla J
Devyn S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darla, I hope you have a lovely time at the ocean! I would love to hear more about what I can do to improve my guest rooms. We are getting new pillows in the rooms and I hope that is one step to help with comfort. Thank you so much for your kind words about our breakfast! I will...

Texas City, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Although the price was average, the room smelled like smoke; there was no clock, phone, ice bucket, a shower cap was over the smoke detector. The Breakfast room was dirty, with scramble egg on the floor. The cabinet had pancake mix spills, the tables had syrup, crumbs, spills.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara K
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. We are a 100% non-smoking but unfortunately sometimes we have the guests that do not abide by those rules. We do charge a smoking fee to try and deter this issue. I'm am so sorry about the missing items in your room and the cap around the detector....

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2016

One of our party found a bag of marijuana in their room. Their room smelled of smoke and when they gave them a new room, which was nice, they found it sitting by the coffee pot. Our room smelled musty too. Also they charged us for two rooms and we only had one. Giving them time to make it right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl12121925
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing this to my attention; it has helped me in training my housekeeping staff. I hope that any overcharge on your card was responded to and treated in a quickly manner. I would like to once again apologize...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

great place to stay if you want to make a stop before you get on the Carnival ship or any other ship. About a 20 min drive to the port. They do not transport you there keep that in mind. close to food as well

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald N
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I hope you guys had the most wonderful time on your cruise! I hope we were a lovely start to your vacation. I would like to apologize about the transportation. We at the moment do not have a shuttle but it is something that we have taken into serious consideration for all of our cruise going guests. When you come...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Texas City
277 reviews
7.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
1.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#5 of 12 in Texas City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2658
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Price Range: RM352 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep away from the elevators and try to book on the top floor”
427loiss, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not take adjoining room because you can hear everything.”
sheilac973, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Not sure since we had to have 3 rooms to get one that was ready.”
IowaOceanLover, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a clean one”
52DavidL, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“Carnival Cruise terminal is only about 15-20 minutes away.”
Golfboywonder, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5