We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,067: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

As I have never visited the resort for anything but business, it is truly a great place to be. The renovations are outstanding and the rooms are beautiful. The concierge is also quite accommodating. Definitely a place I enjoy when in Houston for our company gatherings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelap
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Annelap, Thanks for sharing your review. So glad to hear how much you enjoy our newly renovated property for your company meetings. We look forward to you staying with us again soon for business or for pleasure. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This is a great place for dad to play golf, while the family hangs out at the pool. However, after summer is over the level of service drops significantly. They screwed up our dinner room service order and promised to fix it but never showed up. Very frustrating considering in room dining for 4 was $100.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Michael H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the mistake with your in-room dining order and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Look forward to you visiting us again. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here for our friend's wedding weekend and it was really great! Beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, fun pool area, delicious breakfast and fun bar (The Bistro) - our group of friends and family ended up here each night and Stephen took great care of us along with the other staff. Location-wise, it's pretty close to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenabeans1
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

lenabeans1, We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay for a fun wedding weekend! Glad you were able to experience so many of our on-site and surrounding amenities. We look forward to your returning soon with friends and family. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This property is a nice alternative to a cookie cutter hotel. Grounds are nice, balconies are available, rooms are quiet. I did request a king bed and balcony, however, which the front desk confirmed - but I was checked into a double with balcony. The restaurant clearly caters FIRST to people who are with a company - being by myself...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolcP2339TY
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

carolcP2339TY, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We do our best to accommodate all room type requests based on upon availability. All of our guests are first priority and we value your business. Hope you will visit us again for business or pleasure. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

What a huge disappointment. I decided to stay here where my grandchildren could use the pool area including the water slide and lazy river as advertised. It was the day after Labor Day and slides were closed and there wasn't any tubes for the lazy river. When I asked a security guard I was told to take it up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattypparnell
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Pattypparnell, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our lazy river and slides are open limited hours based upon demand once the summer months and Labor Day are over. Our Director of Rooms would like to speak with you regarding your visit so please expect to hear from him...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I have worked in hotels for 15 years and this hotel matched up well with what I expect from resorts within my own company. To be able to find that less than an hour away as opposed to three hours was a relief for a last minute Labor Day getaway. Inside the resort, I may as well have been on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Patrick G, Thanks so much for your great review! Glad to hear how much your family enjoyed our new property over Labor Day weekend. We appreciate your kind words and are happy you found us so close to home. Look forward to you visiting us again soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Upon arrival reported that there were cigaret butts in te patio, despite having reported to the front desk it for three days in a row was not cleaned until I had to personally talk to the housekeeping in chargeSunday upon returning to the room at 7: 00 PM the room was not cleaned and had to call housekeeping. Their excuse,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josef289
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

josef289, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Our Director of Rooms has reached out to you directly and would like to speak with you regarding your stay. We hope to hear from you soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My boys, age 14 & 9, both enjoyed the lazy river, room service & the bike trails. I wish there had been more activities for my older son as everything seemed to be geared more towards the younger crowd. We took advantage of the S'more by the fire pit and the Dive In movie. We added the breakfast to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Melissa C, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Glad to hear how much your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to you visiting us again soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

Manvel, TX
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Nice area, nice property. Slow response time from front desk, hidden fees not shown until you check the bill before check out. Room not cleaned until almost 3pm!! There could be more parking a little closer to the doors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreid77447
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

dreid77447, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear your stay didn't exceed your expectations. Our $25 resort fee is stated on our website and is charged for stays Memorial Day through Labor Day. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to you visiting us again. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

tx
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend with little kids Great hotel in an awesome area Everything close by - shopping/ restaurants Pools, slides, lazy river, kids activities, s'mores Food is good Everything you need is there Friendly staff, very clean property I would definitely stay again Don't hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trip2000
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

trip2000, We're so glad to hear what a great time you had at our Resort. Sounds like you had time to enjoy all our on-site amenities. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger

695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (55)
Viewed
Forest Oasis Waterscape (34)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
2.5 km away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
373 reviews
2.4 km away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Price Range: RM753 - RM1,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose facing the swimming pool or the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 76sivan, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pool access”
 of 5 bubbles FoodLoco, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Golf course view rooms have an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles joemP5094LE, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Previous time I stayed in the newly built 5 story rooms block west of Autumnwood Way”
 of 5 bubbles msi2014, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3000 building is closet to the main building, followed by 4000 then 5000”
 of 5 bubbles 420jeane, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5