We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Clean hotel and nice furnishings. Stay was ruined by noisy guests outside of the room which kept us up most of night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank bgmomtx
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are so delighted that from the moment you walked into the lobby your expectations were met and exceeded! It’s our goal everyday to offer the best stay at an affordable cost. We know there are a ton of motels to choose from when staying in Tyler. We... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Hotel was nice but parties galore. People loitering in parking lot. Won't stay there again for sure. Also didn't even go to trouble to clean room. I'd they had, they would have known the sink was plugged up.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jeffcU7634TU
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! Regarding Noise - I sincerely apologize. I never had such complaints but I will have to check what day you stayed with us. We had few groups came in last... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Room 226 was thee worst I have ever stayed ever. Something was wrong with the ac and it blew musty and continual, did not cut off at the target temp. This was extreme, and we thought it may get better later. It didn't. Our clothes in the closet became wet. It brought out the other nasty smells in the carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick Roz B
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! Their is no excuse for rooms that didn't meet our guest requirements. We are in the midst of training many, many new housekeepers and unfortunately this room apparently was not... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

First off, the girl who checked me into the hotel was awesome. Very polite. Ok. I got into my room and went to shower, but I had no hot water. I called down to the great girl at the front desk and she moved me to another room. I thought, "Great, that works." I gather my things, get my new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! Their is no excuse for NOT having a HOT WATER in a room. We had plumbing issue that day and one of our major hot water pipe was dripping water.... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I liked this hotel. Large clean rooms with comfortable furniture. Nice clean parking lot. Staff friendly. Large dinning room for breakfast. Many eateries close by. Hospital complex within a couple of miles. Great place to stay while on business trips. Oh you can't check in until 3pm.

Helpful?
Thank Juan S
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are so delighted that from the moment you walked into the lobby your expectations were met and exceeded! It’s our goal everyday to offer the best stay at an affordable cost. We know there are a ton of motels to choose from when staying in Tyler. We... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Nice checkin staff but many of the rooms are being redone since they recently changed from a Hampton Inn. Beds only had two pillows with both small and the bed head area seemed to be lower causing a problem with my acid indigestion. Breakfast was minimal. Even though the price was good we will not be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! We have now new management in place as well as new breakfast menu which includes HOT breakfast including one MEAT, scrambled eggs, Fresh Waffle, Cereals, Milk, assorted Muffins, Danish, Bagels,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I have booked the hotel for my wedding and had 20 room booked. I have booked two room, one for me and my wife and the other one for the family. The day of the wedding they cancel one of the room as they said they could not pre authorize the card where in fact i had two cards there... More 

Helpful?
Thank ram e
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! I looked at your folio and notice that there was only one Credit Card (master card) on file which we could not authorized. We have one more Credit Card (American... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Both beds were extremely uncomfortable. The carpet was stained and looked dirty. Neighborhood was good with easy access to restaurants and some shopping. Hotel was OK but has seen better days. There was some hammering noise during the afternoon, so perhaps they are refurbishing it.

Helpful?
Thank TexasGrannieJ
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. Their is no excuse for a dirty carpet. I haven't had any such complaints before but thanks for letting us know. we recently had our carpet shampooed. I will further have to investigate this issue.We are in... More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Requested ground floor as we are handicapped. Got put on second floor and almost to the end of the hotel. Had to take luggage up and down a slope. Not good for 2 ladies using canes. Room service did not replace the drinking cups or coffee or towels. Toilet backed up during the night. Wanted to pay on 2 different... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakiespinks
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize your room was not to your satisfaction. There is no excuses for the inconvenience you have faced. Due to long weekend traffic, our hotel was packed with guests. I am not sure what time you arrived at the hotel but maybe due to limited... More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#22 of 38 in Tyler
45 reviews
0.3 km away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: RM295 - RM375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn and Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay the extra and go to La Quinta....I will next time.”
 of 5 bubbles rickrozb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
  • Dust on plug and carpet. Allergy central.
  • Dust on walls
 of 5 bubbles Paolobonelli, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room at this hotel, stay elsewhere.”
  • My Roommate...
 of 5 bubbles otisskavier, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is one of the best motels to stay in. They have very clean rooms, breakfast was very good with hot and cold choices.”
 of 5 bubbles grandsons2000, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Close to Tyler medical and Hospitals”
 of 5 bubbles jmichael970, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay