We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Universal City

Expedia.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$45*
US$135*
US$45*
US$135*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Universal City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Universal City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We wanted a cheap place to stay knew not to expect much for the price. This hotel is dated and has exterior access. I would spend $10-20 more and find another place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swinford M
Management response:

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. Your feedback is great importance to us, Again thank you for staying with us.

Huntsville
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 808jsl022
Management response:

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanil p
Management response:

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Each time we stay it gets a little worse this time we seen several roaches in our room an it could have been a little cleaner the sheets look like they weren't changed an the pillows had big stains it use to be decent but I don't know what's happening

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303nechellea
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, and we will address your comments with our housekeeping staff. We apologize that your room was not properly cleaned by staff, this is not up to our standards. We hope that when you visit the area that you will give our hotel another try.

Walldorf, Germany
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Rooms were marked non smoking but tenants below smoked in the bathroom as a result my daughter became very ill. Too loud too much partying if I hadn't prepaid I would have checked out early. The housekeepers were very polite and kept the room clean. The breakfast area was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
Management response:

We're happy that you chose to stay with us, We're sorry about the smoke smell in a guest room and a room which is a non-smoking room we will rectify the situation, thank you for alerting us. We do hope that you will join us again the next time you are in the area and give us the chance to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saxxon01
Management response:

USA
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The hotel has not been updated. The bathroom was cruddy. The shower had chips in the tub and mold growing around the soap holder. There were many bugs probably because the door did not seal properly. The door jam was cracked and the holes did not line up so it never shut tightly. It looked like someone broke the door...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsaAmazed
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the overall level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russellrodriguez
Management response:

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903jazmines
Management response:

Universal City, Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbarajas780
Management response:

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Universal City
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Antonio I-35 N at Toepperwein
0.8 km away
Navona Live Oak Hotel
Navona Live Oak Hotel
#235 of 354 in San Antonio
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Universal City

Address: 200 Palisades Dr, Universal City, TX 78148-3151
Region: United States > Texas > Universal City
Price Range: RM169 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Universal City 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Universal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Universal City
Universal City Super 8
Universal City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Universal City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for end of block, upper floor, there are five blocks, about 120 rooms in all. Block #7 seems quietest. 702 was brill.”
Liege-Bastogne-Liege, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“The only good thing about this hotel is that it's located away from any major roads so not too noisy.”
V5594PCdanah, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“middle of the sting of rooms is best”
RSullivent, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I always choose Buiding 7, Queen Non Smoking. This time did ground floor was good.”
C3099FBmichaelc, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for building 300 or 400 if you don't want to walk a mile (or drive) to breakfast!”
Zhgma, 25 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$45
Hotwire.comUS$45
CancelonUS$135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates