We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Waco University Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Waco University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Waco University Area
 Click to rate
Dayton, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first statement is never let anyone else make a reservation for you, if you do, you shouldn't gripe but I am. First thing wrong is that it doesn't have doors to the outside, literally, there is one door, you aren't allowed to use any of the other doors. No handicap rooms were available and I was put in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
Republic, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Great location, just off I-35 in Waco. We stayed 1 day to see a couple of the sites here. Just minutes from the Texas Ranger museum and Magnolia Market, plenty of restaurants located nearby. Very little road noise from I-35 and the room (king) was spacious and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E457YZbarbarak
About Hotel's Favourite Review
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Darlene

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night with my husband and our 12 year old son. The carpet was very stained, as was the chair in our room. The towels were very scratchy. The shower head worked well, although it looked so "crusty" my 12 year old didn't want to take a shower. The toilet clogged and when we tried to use the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamilla P
Waco, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The lobby is decorated nicely and the rooms are quaint and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonr967
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Darlene P.

Paola
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerald H
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

CONS:I realize this is a two-star hotel. However, a little paint, a vacuum cleaner, and a carpet cleaner may turn it into a three star. It is sad to see properties this dirty when just a little effort would prevent it. The hallways honestly looked as if they hadn't been vacuumed in years. They were dirty and stained. The doors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily E
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping department. (We are replacing all of our carpet with hardwood floors) We do hope you...

Round Rock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for family event so majority of the time we were not in the room. Customer service and staff were friendly. The room was clean. My only complaint is the vanity is in the bathroom (other places have them separate) and the room was closest to the highway so traffic was a bit loud. We enjoyed a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria O
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Darlene P. / Front Office Manager

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a basic hotel room, nothing fancy, but met our last minute needs. Front desk staff was very friendly that night and brought us extra pillows and blankets very quickly! It is RIGHT on the 1-35 highway, the noise didn't bother us but others may notice it. Hotel has only one main entrance/exit which is good for those with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCPianoPlayer
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and staff. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Darlene P. / Front Office Manager

Chicago
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a smoking hotel and even in a non-smoking room the smell permeates. I mean really - what's the point of a nonsmoking room if it's next to a smoking room? And combined with the dank musty smell in the room - yuk.. The toilet stopped up and when I called downstairs someone came up and handed me a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hanhayes
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. Darlene P. /Front Office Manager

Shady Point, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I ship cattle from Oklahoma to Waco about once every two weeks. Well we started going to Waco in the middle of the night to avoid Dallas traffic. With him previously being only 20, hotels are hard to find. We usually have to settle for nasty hotels, and we're a little more on the luxury side. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjanayy
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Darlene P./Front Office Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
170 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free High Speed Wireless Internet. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast that includes hot items such as biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and waffles is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, Free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco University Area

Address: 1320 South Jack Kultgen Freeway, Waco, TX 76706
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Price Range: RM202 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Waco University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco University Hotel Waco
Super Eight Waco
Super 8 Hotel Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
charlenec16, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on third floor away from interstate.”
bernardc687, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on opposite end of interstate. But don't count on getting it.”
FullTimeTravelerBF, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a microwave room if you need that”
skelly33, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If other rooms are not any cleaner than ours was there is no good room”
168judithk, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5